Horror logo

Horror Story

The ghost story of the station

By Miah Alamin Published 2 years ago 6 min read
1

 There was a night train, when I got off the train at New Jalpaiguri station, it was exactly one o'clock at night. The train got off at the passenger station and started running again.  Most of my traveling companions left with relatives.  I didn't call to surprise my uncles.  I carried one of the two bags on my shoulder and went to the station master's room with the other hand.

 When I entered, I saw a man sitting there.  He may be the station master.  I went to him and asked how far is Jalpaiguri from here?  He replied that Jalpaiguri is 40 km road from here.  I tell him, can a car be found now?  He said that a car had left for Jalpaiguri a while ago, so there would be no more vehicles to get to Jalpaiguri from here so late at night.  So it's hard to spend the night here.  After talking to him, I left the room.

 When I came out, I saw that there were no empty people around.  I went to the waiting room next door and sat in a chair.  I thought I would call my uncles and let them know that they should come to pick me up.  But look at the problem, the battery of the mobile also runs out.  Seeing no other way, I thought I would spend the night here and leave for Jalpaiguri tomorrow morning.  I looked at the clock hanging on the wall and saw that it was half past midnight.  And I spend only 3-4 hours somehow.  Feeling a little sleepy in the eyes.  So I closed my eyes and sat down.  Suddenly a man came and appeared.  He came and said-

 -Sir, where are you going?

 - Let's go to Jalpaiguri.

 -But who are you?

 - My name is Naresh, I drive in this area.

 Is that so?  Well will you go to Jalpaiguri?

 - Yes sir, let's go, let's go.

 I thought to myself that it is better to go to the destination than to spend the night at the station with difficulty.  So let's take the bag in hand and say Naresh.  I thought to myself, let's get better.  I walked in front of Naresh's car.  I went there and saw a man already sitting on the seat.  The man has covered his whole body with a sheet. His face is not well visible. I went and sat next to the man without saying anything.

 After that Naresh started driving.  After about 20 minutes we came to a paved road. There were wide paddy fields on both sides of that road.  I think the name of this place is Belakoba.  As far as the eye can see, there is only yellow ripe paddy, and it looks beautiful in the light of Chad.  What a beautiful sight.  How long have you been here?

 Occasionally there are light trees on either side of the road.  And in the dry season a canal has been dug on one side for cultivation.  Even after the light of the light chad in the sky, the surroundings can be seen quite clearly. There is no settlement around, so nothing can be heard around except the sound of crickets.  Towards the end of the month of Kartik it is getting a little cold.  Occasionally there is a chill in the air.  So I took the jacket from the bag and wrapped it around my body.

 After a while Naresh asks "Sir, who do you have in Jalpaiguri?"  I said, “My uncle's house is in Jalpaiguri.  A few days later, my younger uncle's wedding is going to be like that.  Naresh went a little farther back and down the road.  He is no longer seen.

 After sitting for a long time, my back hurts.  So I got out of the car and started walking in the street.  It's been about 45 minutes but Naresh is not coming back yet.  I then called his name but did not get an answer. What a tension is working between me.  But the man sitting next to me has no response, sitting quietly.

 I took the flashlight from the bag and slowly went to the bottom of the al, but I went there and saw nothing.  Slowly I went a little further. Suddenly I noticed that the color of the water of the canal was looking a little reddish.  Going a little further, I felt as if a car was lying next to Al.  Going closer, I saw that it was Naresh's body.  Oh my God, who killed him?  And his blood rolled into the canal water and it turned red.  At that time I noticed a noise coming from the middle of the paddy field.  Once the intensity of the sound increases.  I realized that something was coming here through the paddy field.  Frightened, I ran to the front of the car

 But when I came here, I saw that the man wearing the sheet was not there.  I looked around but could not find the man.  Suddenly I noticed how many dogs were running from a distance.  Seeing the dogs, I quickly got on the car. The dogs came in front of the car and started crying.  Looks like the dogs got scared when they saw something.  So I looked at that one glance.  At that time I noticed that someone had climbed up the road from under Al on that side.  I grabbed the flashlight in his hand. I saw a middle-aged man standing on the road.

 Blood stains on face and clothes.  It is as if his eyes are shining and he is looking here with one glance.  Now I understand my turn, all the intelligence of the head, as if down to the knees.  This man may have killed Naresh.  Seeing the man, the dogs ran to the front in fear.  I did not know what to do then.  Meanwhile, seeing this horrible scene, my heartbeat increased a lot.

 I thought I would run to the front with the bag no matter what my fate was. Because in this bag there is a special diamond jewelry for the new aunt.  So I took the bag in my hand and ran.  After coming some distance I noticed a man walking in front.  I quickly went to him.  Going closer, I saw that it was the man in the car.  Seeing him, I got some courage.  I said to the man, "Grandpa, you walked away. It was as if Naresh had killed the driver."

 The man replied in a serious voice - "Is that so?"  This is the first time I've heard the voice of the man. But the voice seems very familiar to me.  What a shock in the mind.  So I said to the man, “Grandpa, why are you covering your face like this?  Will you show me your face? ”After I finished, the man smiled at Ravana and said,“ Look at your face, will you look at your face?  Look at this. ”Saying this, he removed the sheet from his mouth.  I was shocked to see the look.

READ MORE

halloween
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.