Horror logo

Haunted School

A time where I had to spent time alone in school, is still my nightmare.

By Rose Maria RoyPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Haunted School
Photo by Caitlin Taylor on Unsplash

Today I had to go to school early, because my father had to go somewhere and he dropped me on the way. I entered the school campus, only the security had by that time come. My class was on the second floor. There was also a bid window at the end of the corridor. Unusually the window was open and a soft wind blew in the hallway. I went to my class and sat on the last bench which is my favorite seat. I opened my drawing book and took my pencil to draw, but my mind was blank. I then closed the book and decided to look outside. I opened the window and started to admire the sky.

As I was looking outside, I spotted someone in the school ground. I thought it was a parent and wondered why they had come at this time. I flinched as the man looked at me out of nowhere. He was not walking nor diverting his gaze. It made me feel scared. I immediately pulled back and closed the window. Just as I shut the window, the classroom door slammed close. At this point I was very nervous and started praying for the other students to come soon.

I got more and more scared by each passing second. I decided to get out of my class. I opened the door slowly without making any sound. The sound of the gentle wind was terrifying at this point.

I peeked out just to see blood at the frames of the window. I felt my heart skip a beat. I did not scream but just kept on staring. I was so scared to even look the other way. I could feel cold on the tips of my fingers. I had no choice but to run to the first floor and get out of the school. I took small steps back and turned around and started running.

I reached the stairs and stopped. It was blood all over them. My breath started to get uneasy. Something spoke in my mind, I took of my shoes and started going towards the stairs. My hands were shivering, I bit my lips as my feet came in contact with fresh blood. I slowly started going down. When I reached about half of the stairs I heard a deadly scream echoing all around me. I cried silently, closing my eyes.

I kept on going down. I reached the first floor, I walked through the cold hallway, I could not get my legs to run. I leaned on the wall and started walking. I felt a presence behind my back. I wanted to look back, but I did not have the courage. I felt something coming closer, I started running. While running I saw a shadow coming from the other end of the corridor. My hands started shivering.

The shadow kept coming, I had nowhere to run. I felt my body giving u. I sat on the floor. I heard the school bell ring.

I looked u with a flinch to see my math teacher getting out of the class. I was shocked for a minute. All of my doubts were over, when my friend said, I can't believe that teacher didn't see you sleeping, by the way you were sweating, was it hot? I did not answer her, I just looked down and started laughing. My friends looked at me in a weird manner. When I had told them what happened, they all looked at each other and burst into laughter. Suddenly we flinched and got scared when we heard a scream. But started laughing more harder when we understood it was a kid.

supernatural

About the Creator

Rose Maria Roy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RMRWritten by Rose Maria Roy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.