Horror logo

Dream Of A Demon

Emma S.

By Emma LooneyPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
1

This "story" is actually true as this was a dream I had not long ago. If you're reading this, feel free to leave a comment as to what you think, how you perceived it and even how it made you feel. I'm curious in what other's think of this dream I had dreamt. To me, it felt as though it was reality.

The sun was barely shining through the clouds as they were make the lighting dim. The road I was walking had a lane on each side, yellow dotted lines for one to pass but there were no cars. I saw no one, I was walking alone yet there were houses on each side of the road. The direction I was walking would have been against the traffic. I cannot tell you what the houses looked like, all except one. It was old, built of wood and had green mold growing on the sides and over the windows. I could see that the roof was caving in and looked as though it would fall through at any moment. The three steps to get onto the porch were dried out and dried into a bend. The wood color of the steps were rotten and did not match the once white house. On each side of the front of the house there were two windows. The porch was open, no screening; only railing to match the once upon a time white house. But now, the white was chipped and faded. I could see the rotten old wood lying beneath. I remember seeing vines growing up the sides and front of the house. So much so that they were on the poles that reached up to the roofing of the porch. They were slightly covering the windows and it was obvious, they had been growing for some time. As the vines were not small but had grown in width and just overall size. I walked towards the house, and I looked down to see an old pavewalk that was cracked and broken; leaving only small traces throughout the grass that were able to be seen. Walking further, I approached the wilted, and rotten steps but I felt no hesitation in walking up them and going into the house.

When I entered the house, it was like I knew exactly where I was; as I entered a room and didn't bother walking around the remainder of the home. When I went into this room, I remember the carpet being a pink-red. There was ciggarette smoke in the air, a coffee table that had ash-trays but the ashes were spread out o the table. There was bottles and cans on the table, and trash from food. I could see in my perifele vision that there was these antique looking chairs. On the couch, that was green in base with pink flowers covering it, blankets hanging over the back; sat my husband and my little sister.

It was almost like I had time to pause and look around but then it hit play and the reaction would be normal. My husband and sister looked at me, my husband with a fearful eye and my sister laughing because they were commiting adultery and walked in when it had first begun. While my husband looked with sadness; he did not seem to be apologetic for his actions. My younger sister only looked and laughed, she spoke but I could not understand what she was saying. I did not get angry, or show any type of response. I turned toward the door and walked out. I left the house, got back onto the road and continued walking.

The road was now not just holding a lane on each side. It was now a four lane highway with two lanes on each side and holding a grass median. I was walking on the right side going with the traffic as I could see the cars passing on the opposite side. The right side in which I was walking, I could see cars ahead but none were passing. I was walking up right by the median, there was a left hand turning lane for cars to do a u-turn. Standing in this turning lane were two men. They were dressed casually, but one was holding a bible in his left palm. He rested his right hand on the mans left shoulder and was speaking out bible verses to him. I remember somehow knowing that the man holding the bible was a priest. The man whom was being prayed over, and had verses being called out to him got angry. He went from being calm, and hubble to being outraged by this priest. I was watching, as it seemed like the turning lane was stretching out for me to walk further yet I could see these events unfolding as though I was right beside them. The man quickly looked up at the priest, and spoke something in another language that I could not understand- then pulling a knife and stabbing the priest immediately killing him as his body dropped to the asphault. I attempted to run towards them but when I did it was like time had just rewinded and I was watching the beginning again. I was seeing my steps towards them, and the priest holding the bible with his hand on the mans shoulder. I did not forget what I had just seen before the event restarted so I ran, I was running towards them to prevent the priest from being killed.

My view had changed from a highway. Instantly I was in this dark pit. I can't tell you what it looked like going into this pit or if it was cold or hot. I was just there. All of a sudden I was in what felt like a room, I could not see the floor but I sensed there was water lying there in the middle. I could not see behind me, or on either side of myself. I was looking straight ahead. It was dark, and I do not say that lightly. If it had not been from a shining light coming from behind me I would not have been able to see. This light shined around me so that I could see straight ahead of me. And there was the demon. I say demon, and one may think of some dark, red eyed, big teeth and a pointed ears creater. But this is not what he looked like. The demon was housed within the man. Though it was the man, his skin showed sores and scars, and his eyes dialated and only having black in color and his body size had shrunk like he had lost all fat and muscle mass.

When my eyes fell on the man, I could feel the evil and I knew without thinking that it was a demon. He was in the left back corner of the room and was up to the ceiling with each hand on each wall and each foot to match. His voice did not sound the same, it was deep, cracking and loud all at the same time. I was not afraid, I did not want to leave nor did I hesitate to speak. The demon speaking to me, yet I paid him no mind as I could hear his voice but his words did not register. "I do not fear you as I am a child of Jesus Christ, get down from that wall and obey demon" - I began to call out bible verses by memory. The verses I know came from the bible but I cannot tell you from which chapter of the bible they originated. I do not know. Outside of this dream, I could not script verses as I did here. The demon reacted to me calling out verses, as he jumped down from the wall and hurried toward me; I did not move. I continued on, I specifically remember stating " I fear you not demon. I am a child of Jesus Christ- You will go back to the pit from which you came demon. You will return to the firey pits of hell and release this man. And I command you to do it now in the name of Jesus Christ!" The demon fell to the floor, lying on his back and I could not see the pool of water but I could feel that it was there. I continued to call out verses, and commanding this demon to return to hell. The skin of the demon began to form large lava looking blisters. They were round, forming all over the body and bubbled out liquid fire continually as I kept speaking. The body lied restfully and blisters of lava disappeared as though they were never there. I quit speaking, and bent down to the man. The view instantly changed again, I was no longer in this pit with the man but I was on the highway again; and I could see the man walking on. I felt at peace, I knew somehow that the demon was gone and no longer living inside of him. I continued walking, walking down the highway and I was looking around as though I was looking for someone.

I woke up-

supernatural
1

About the Creator

Emma Looney

Putting words onto paper is my calm in any storm. Whether it be just a simple thought, poem, story, whatever- I find myself doing it all. & reading others; there is nothing like a good read. If you read anything of mine, leave a comment!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Carol Townend2 years ago

    This is interesting. I have dreams like this, and often they turn out to be warnings that someone I love is in danger; they also show me my fears and what they are, and they then teach me to face them. Maybe your dream is trying to show you that either you have a deep-rooted fear you need to face, or someone you love may be in need of your help.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.