Horror logo

Being chased by a monster that you can't defeat

There I was, Running for my life, being chased by a monster I couldn't defeat. It was terrifying, the feeling of the hot breath of the beast on my neck.

By Alain SaamegoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Being chased by a monster that you can't defeat
Photo by Mikita Karasiou on Unsplash

There is nothing more terrifying than being chased by a monster that you can't defeat. You feel helpless and scared, like you're going to die. This is a feeling that many people know all too well, especially those who have seen horror movies. In these movies, the monster is usually some sort of creature that is physically stronger than the human characters and can easily kill them. This creates a sense of fear and suspense that is hard to replicate.

Two years ago I was chased by a monster. Read on to find out what happened to me.

There I was, Running for my life, being chased by a monster I couldn't defeat. It was terrifying, the feeling of the hot breath of the beast on my neck, the sound of its feet pounding the ground as it ran after me. I had no weapons, no way to fight back, and I knew that I was going to die.

The monster was getting closer and closer, and I could see the look of triumph in its eyes. I was running through the woods, branches slapping me in the face, trying to get away from the monster that was chasing me. I had tried to fight it, but it was just too strong. It had already killed my friends and I didn't want to become its next victim.

I had been running for what felt like hours, but I couldn't seem to shake the monster. Every time I would think I was about to make it to safety, it would appear out of nowhere, its claws tearing at me. I was growing tired and more and more exhausted with every step.

Just when I thought I couldn't run anymore, I saw a house in the distance. Maybe someone in there could help me. I put on a burst of speed and, to my relief, I made it to the door before the monster could catch up to me.

I banged on the door, gasping for breath. I heard someone come to the door, but I was too scared to look up. "Please, help me," I begged. "The monster is after me!"

By Jackson Simmer on Unsplash

To my surprise, the person who came to the door wasn't a monster, but a human. They took me into the house, safe from the pursuing creature. I was so relieved that I started to cry.

The person who had saved me was a kind, elderly woman. She asked me what had happened and I told her about the monster. She didn't seem scared, just concerned. "Don't worry, I'll protect you," she said.

The woman led me into the living room and made me sit down. She went into another room and came back with a shotgun. "I'm going to go out and face the monster. You stay here," she said.

I didn't want the woman to face the monster alone, but I knew that she was determined. I watched from the window as she went outside and faced the creature. I was scared, but I had faith that she would be able to kill it.

And she did. The woman shot the monster and it fell to the ground, dead. I was so relieved and grateful to her. Without her, I would have been killed by the monster. She was my hero.

The experience of being chased by a monster you can't defeat is one that is filled with fear and terror. This is a feeling that many people can relate to, as being chased by something that is bigger and stronger than you can be quite daunting. The fear of not being able to escape or defend yourself can be paralyzing and cause a great deal of anxiety. For some, this experience can be so overwhelming that it can lead to Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD). If you have ever been in this situation, it is important to seek help from a therapist or counselor who can help you deal with the trauma.

supernatural

About the Creator

Alain Saamego

Software engineer , Writer and Content Strategist at Selfgrow.co.uk

I'm a technology enthusiast, and I love learning about upcoming technologies. I also enjoy teaching and answering questions about new technologies.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alain SaamegoWritten by Alain Saamego

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.