History logo

The Essence of Spontaneity

👨‍🎨👨‍🎨🎞️🎞️🎞️🎞️Supercritical fluids 🎞️🎞️🎞️🎞️👨‍🎨👨‍🎨

By Ocusan MPublished 10 months ago 5 min read
1

Like a gem sparkling in the dark I saw myself manifesting through a dream dressed as a Renaissance painter wearing an oil painted face that I couldn’t tell if it was man or woman. The dab olive green tones were smeared with the vision where I was painting the portrait in a live setting of a man who said he was from the future. He appeared through a mirror 🪞 that he used the chemistry of a alchemist to teleport with as he explained that he needed my pigments to help him never age. It was true that I obtained the magical powder from a visit I had with San Germano, who said he had invented face powder that every lady of the court was in demand for. I had simply mixed the powder ( that was alleged to sustain the aging process of human skin ) in with my oil paints then transforming them onto canvas that had been stretched from animal hide. The process of magnesium had made me the highest paid painter 👨‍🎨 in all of Italy. Yet, I wasn’t prepared for the strange man who had stepped out of my mirror. Dressed in a drab uniform with silvery metals that I had never seen before. Little did I know this man was visiting me from the First World War and the leader who wore such a little mustache. He spoke my language, and asking me if I could help him never age by painting his portrait. The sitting took several hours as I worked through the night while he rambled about how he could visit the future, where films portrayed his image onto flying structures illuminated from outer space. I asked to see what a film 🎞️ was, as he promised me he would show me once the painting was finished. Showing him the finished work that he was eager to obtain being overly obsessed with not showing his age. How many years art thou? I asked as he grasped my hand I suddenly became transparent enough to slip through the mirror. I’m very old, over one hundred. He informed as I found my body manifesting onto another world. Thick fog enthralled all around a giant chalet that stood high in a alp like atmosphere that seemed as surreal as my paintings. I have never seen clouds like this before, telling him so. His fist held my portrait as he opened the giant doors ushering me inside. Just wait until Ava sees this. We were standing in a very large room with a view of rolling clouds with candles lit around a giant circular table where elegant dressed people sat. Ava came over to have a look at the portrait. Her deep eyes studied the impression as she adjusted her neckline of ostrich feathers. The brush strokes are very good is it not? Why naturally, are you certain that this will stop the aging process? Her diamond jewelry glimmered under the candle light. The man with the little mustache sat down in a large chair removing his boots. Ava took the painting, fascinated by it setting it upon the mantle overlooking a lighted fireplace. She moved over to where I was standing extending her hand thanking me for such a wonderbar gift. It’s a gift from the painter from the past! Yes certainly, it is she implied, I should want a portrait as well if it helps me stay young forever. A servant appeared who helped me with my coat and offered me a chair at the table. The guests all took notice of my presence by discussing how they were interested with traveling into the past. As dinner was served Ava said, Now you all know that Adolph’s mirror in the garden is a top secret affair. We know this, we have glanced in the mirror, but we wish to transpire through the mirror as well, a gentleman exclaimed. In time! In due time! I had to obtain the portrait first! Yes, my furor. I had no idea what a furor was as I felt shabby in the clothes of a poor painter compared with the clothing worn by these guests. The giant grey clouds outside felt consuming as I felt I should travel back as well. Do tell of how you use your alchemy to travel through the mirror, another woman asked. The furor sipped on cold soup dipping his bread roll while trying to find how to explain. My laboratory is a well kept secret, he told lifting up his brows to tell more. Tell us the ingredients used to open the portal, they all seemed to say. If you must know, I discovered upon this world a glue from a mastic tree that binds with time and space.. What does it use in element sense? A young girl who resembled Ann Frank asked. Opaque gum! How can gum do so ? Supercritical fluids of essential oils is the essence of spontaneity my dear. Well you are very smart and a friend of Albert Einstein I hear. The table of guests knew of the future second war, yet lived in in the afterlife of the first. I couldn’t figure out what world I was in, yet it didn’t seem like my home world. I was feeling faint from not knowing as the party of guests moved into another room that was called the film room. There we were seated in velvet seats while shown a film of drawings that explained more about the supercritical elements as the mechanism of evolution process. It’s funny that you know how to time travel but know nothing of how to break the genetic code. I’ve been trying to decipher it for years until I read about the powder of the San Germano back in time. This is all I have ever wanted is to live a eternal life! Why don’t you learn the element structure of the powder? The theater filled with guests questioned while sitting in the dim camera light. The silhouette of the mush dashed man turned to me and asked. Can you obtain this for me? I told him I would give it my best try. I was then led back through the garden where the mirror stood among the vines. Taking some mastic oil then applying it to the mirror we said our goodbyes. Back through the portal my friend, he said guiding me through. I became again as transparent as my linseed oil drifting backwards in a circle of time and space. The smell of ochre & cadmium oil greeted my return. It felt relaxing to return back to a smaller world where I had only the simple things in life. My pallet & brushes in a distant reality where tiny pieces of glass made into a mirror was only for reflection.

NarrativesPerspectives
1

About the Creator

Ocusan M

I write in a surrealistic style learning new realities as i researched Quantum physics in Quantum Dreaming where the man had a Quantum computer in his home that could see into the future.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    This piece of writing is simply brilliant. I liked it a lot.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.