Geeks logo

Which of the Original 151 Pokémon Would I Eat?

I mean, wouldn't you?

By Steven Christopher McKnightPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Which of the Original 151 Pokémon Would I Eat?
Photo by Mikel | ᜋᜒᜃᜒᜎ᜔ on Unsplash

Bulbasaur - Yes.

Ivysaur - Yes.

Venusaur - No. Looks rotten.

Charmander - Yes.

Charmeleon - Yes.

Charizard - Yes.

Squirtle - Yes.

Wartortle - Yes.

Blastoise - Yes.

Caterpie - No.

Metapod - No.

Butterfree - No.

Weedle - No.

Kakuka - No.

Beedrill - No, but I would hunt it for sport.

Pidgey - Yes.

Pidgeotto - Yes.

Pidgeot - Yes.

Rattata - Yes.

Raticate - Yes.

Spearow - Yes.

Fearow - Yes.

Ekans - Yes.

Arbok - No.

Pikachu - Yes. I’ve always wanted to eat a mascot.

Raichu - No.

Sandshrew - Yes.

Sandslash - Yes.

Nidoran (F) - No.

Nidorina - No.

Nidoqueen - Yes, but not in the way you’re thinking of.

Nidoran (M) - No.

Nidorino - No.

Nidoking - Yes, and definitely in the way you’re thinking of.

Clefairy - Yes. It would be totally rad to eat an alien.

Clefable - Yes.

Vulpix - Yes.

Ninetales - Yes, and I would gladly accept the curse it dispenses as a result.

Jigglypuff - Yes.

Wigglytuff - No. Seems too fatty.

Zubat - Who am I, Ozzy Osbourne? Hell no.

Golbat - No.

Oddish - And eat healthy for once in my life? I think I would die if I ate a vegetable.

Gloom - Just looks gross, no.

Vileplume - Doesn’t look edible. No.

Paras - I feel like I could boil it like a lobster.

Parasect - Yes, but I wonder if its brain-eating parasites could infect humans and cause the next zombie apocalypse.

Venonat - Pass.

Venomoth - No.

Diglett - I feel like I could pop them like mini-sausages.

Dugtrio - Three mini-sausages!

Meowth - I think it would be morally wrong to eat a cat.

Persian - Yeah, I’d eat this smarmy bastard.

Psyduck - Hell yes.

Golduck - I don’t know, soon as it evolves, it looks a little less edible.

Mankey - I’m sure this would be a delicacy somewhere.

Primeape - No, because this thing evolves when it dies now, and that sounds morally wrong.

Growlithe - I think it would be morally wrong to eat a dog.

Arcanine - But I think this thing has some good meat on its bones.

Poliwag - Yeah, I’d slurp this thing up through a straw.

Poliwhirl - Maybe not this one.

Poliwrath - Did you know those swirls on this thing’s stomach are its intestines? Idk, I don’t think I could eat something if I saw its intestines.

Abra - It would be like eating a small gifted child. Maybe.

Kadabra - No, only because it might be that one kid in the Pokedex who woke up transformed into one of these things.

Alakazam - Yes, but only for the experience of eating something smarter than me.

Machop - It would be like eating a small monkey. Maybe.

Machoke - It would be like eating a male stripper. Maybe.

Machamp - It would be like eating a four-armed male stripper. Maybe.

Bellsprout - This thing looks edible.

Weepinbell - Naw. It could eat me, though, I wouldn’t mind.

Victreebel - Nope.

Tentacool - Ew, no.

Tentacruel - Ew, no, pt. 2.

Geodude - No, I would not eat a rock.

Graveler - No.

Golem - No.

Ponyta - I mean, I had horse jerky once in Ukraine and it was actually really good.

Rapidash - Self-frying horse meat. I’d eat it.

Slowpoke - I think these are a delicacy in Johto, so, yeah, I’d try.

Slowbro - I don’t know, feels like once it gains some sentience, it stops being edible.

Magnemite - No.

Magneton - No.

Farfetch’d - I’d roast the hell out of this duck.

Doduo - All birds are generally a yes.

Dodrio - Yes.

Seel - Yes.

Dewgong - Yes.

Grimer - If I hated myself.

Muk - This is literally just Aramark food.

Shellder - Yes.

Cloyster - Yes, but not in the way you’re thinking.

Gastly - I think it would taste like a fart.

Haunter - No. But where do Ghost Pokemon go when they die?

Gengar - Is it, like, a second plane of the afterlife? Do they become ghosts of ghosts? Why did Nintendo create an entire type of Pokemon based around being dead?

Onix - No.

Drowzee - You know, I think this would taste pretty good.

Hypno - Becomes less edible when it starts looking more human.

Krabby - Yes.

Kingler - Yes.

Voltorb - No.

Electrode - No.

Exeggcute - I mean, this is literally just a half-dozen eggs.

Exeggutor - I bet its heads are delicious.

Cubone - It would be like eating a small orphan child.

Marowak - I don’t think so.

Hitmonlee & Hitmonchan - It would be like eating another human. These are literally just people in costumes. Why would I do that?

Lickitung - I would suck its tongue up like a Fruit Rollup.

Koffing - Yikes, no.

Weezing - Double-yikes, no. This Pokemon literally evolves when it develops cancer.

Rhyhorn - No.

Rhydon - No.

Chansey - Yeah, but only as punishment for being so hard to find.

Tangela - I bet its vines are like noodles.

Kangaskhan - Why are these things born with fully-formed babies in their pouches? I’m not hungry, I’m just curious.

Horsea - No, I don’t think I could look in those eyes and follow through with it.

Seadra - Actually, no, this thing sucks. I’d eat it.

Goldeen - Yes.

Seaking - Yes.

Staryu - Yes.

Starmie - Yes.

Mr. Mime - I don’t care for French cuisine.

Scyther - No.

Jynx - Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh–

Electabuzz - No.

Magmar - Self-frying duck. Would eat.

Pinsir - No.

Tauros - Absolutely.

Magikarp - Yep.

Gyarados - I bet these things are delicious.

Lapras - Depends on if they’re still endangered. If they are, then, uh, yes.

Ditto - [insert your answer here]

Eevee - I mean, I don’t think it’s morally right to eat whatever the hell this thing is.

Vaporeon - Hey guys, did you know that in terms of male human and female Pokémon eating, Vaporeon is the most compatible Pokémon for humans?

Jolteon - No.

Flareon - Self-frying dog. Would eat– I mean, uh–

Porygon - I’ve always wanted to eat raw data.

Omanyte - I’ve always wanted to know what it’s like to eat God.

Omastar - Naw, too dead.

Kabuto - No.

Kabutops - No.

Aerodactyl - Just doesn’t look tasty.

Snorlax - I don’t know, it just looks too fatty.

Articuno - Absolutely.

Zapdos - No doubt.

Moltres - Yet another self-frying bird. I desire.

Dratini - Yes.

Dragonair - Yes.

Dragonite - I feel like it would be more fun to hunt for sport.

Mewtwo - I’ve always wanted to eat a Dan Green character.

Mew - And I’ve always wanted to know what it’s like to eat Pokemon-Jesus.

I will accept no comments.

reviewgamingcomedy

About the Creator

Steven Christopher McKnight

Disillusioned twenty-something, future ghost of a drowned hobo, cryptid prowling abandoned operahouses, theatre scholar, prosewright, playwright, aiming to never work again.

Venmo me @MickTheKnight

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Jenia Silver10 months ago

    ummhmmmm........yep....

  • Kayla Lindleyabout a year ago

    I mean these are all super valid. Just saying.

Steven Christopher McKnightWritten by Steven Christopher McKnight

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.