Geeks logo

Where's Sylvi?

Planet Tetro ~ Page 7

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 3 min read
Like
Title of physical zaigon comic

"Where's Sylvi!?!!" Said the owner of the boot. As I slowly looked up and recognized who it was. My fears dissipated instantly. It was her weird older brother. Skinny, tall, and sneaky. Creeping around is annoying, as usual. "Why are you always so weird, Lark?" He still had a shocked look on his face. It turns out we scared him more than we were scared ourselves. He replied while embarrassed and walking away.

"Whatever, I don't care what these little rebels are up to; I just came for a walk. I'm going home." "Bye, Lark!" Goldy replied playfully while giggling as I helped her get back on her feet.

We watched him walk off as we laughed at the moment. "Hey!" She said as she punched my arm. "Why'd you call him weird? You're the closest thing he has to a friend." She was severe, but I could tell she wasn't mad. She knows we have a weird bond; he's Lark. I told her, "Yeah, yeah, come on, let's get to the waterfall.". I grabbed her hand and guided her to our destination. We passionately made out again in front of the waterfall. We didn't want to get too wet not to get cold. The night was already perfect, and the temperature outside was as well. We relaxed all night and caught up with each other's lives.

It turns out that Goldy and Sylvi have been taking cooking classes. I asked her why knowing that they both have 2 of the best powers in the village. We in the town call their ability "Plus-Minus."Goldy's power doubles the pain given by her or Sylvi, while Sylvi can reduce any damage they take in half. It's been said from our experience with them and examples of the past. That twins usually end up with extra synergy with their respective powers. They are both naturally athletic; the twins can still beat me in races. They help me out with cardio. They are a few of the strongest of the women in our village. "We don't like to fight or hunt," she replied. "We don't like blood or killing anything." "We've only always fought because we were good at it; everyone supports us when we do it. We only want to be strong for the village that we love. Not to hurt someone or an animal".

I don't even remember falling asleep. I remember waking up to the sound of the Lava birds chirping. Lava birds are small with orange and red flame patterns on their feathers. We theorize that they look like this to imitate wildfire. Anyways I noticed Goldy was gone; she does that all the time. She says she doesn't like me to see her when she first wakes up. Either way, I headed home and prepared for my day. I wanted to check the job posts and prepare for a new quest!

I got home and saw that John was still asleep. His activity must've been very energy-depleting, I thought to myself, laughing. I went upstairs, and Bulls Eye asked me if I was still going to the job posts with him. I replied, "Of course," and told him, "Just let me get ready." I got ready as fast as I could. I couldn't wait to shoot for a bigger job now that I had two strong companions in Bulls Eye and John. Let's let John sleep in. We could show him the Job Station anytime. Getting there early and grabbing a good job was our priority.

comics
Like

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.