Geeks logo

To enjoy life happily

Enough of the evil of the day

By Barnabas PayamPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

It is possible for few to experience life happily. Because those who find it will find it.

In the New Testament of the Bible, Jesus Christ said like this - the way of life is narrow and few will find it and only they will enter it. It is said that the way of death is wide and all who enter it will die.

A friend of mine defied his father when I was young and stole some money from his father and ran away to other places. Returned home after 20 years. The father of his son who came did not say anything. My friend is happy doing his homework well.

I doubted how a man who ran away from home at the age of 16 against his father could now be happy in his home with his father.

My friend explained to me how he lived his life happily. I thought that listening to this is to make life happy, that is, when he ran away from home, he enjoyed everything he wanted to be happy with the money he had. He ran out of money and after looking for many ways to earn money, he started stealing because he couldn't find any money.

Then one day he saw that a poor beggar was happy. How could the beggar be so happy even though he didn't have anything? I live in fear moment by moment, committing thefts as if I can achieve anything. At first I was very happy when I ran away from my father and now I am searching for true happiness in life knowing that I have been living in fear for so many years because of this wrong thing I am doing because I don't have that money.

I informed him that a war had started in him as soon as he returned home after serving his sentence in prison for the thefts he had committed. That battle is how to show my face to his father's house. How to stand before his father, my mistake made me stand. However, even if his father scolded or beat him, he said that he came home with a strong decision to reach my father's feet.

When my friend told me about what happened to him I did not understand. But it is understood that the one who humbles himself and realizes his worth can enjoy his life happily.

If you lose hope that you have the power and the strength to do whatever you want, one day that feeling of frustration will come to an end. Finally, suffering will not produce any result.

The words of Jesus Christ in the Gospel of John in the Bible - He told Nicodemus that unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God. But Nicodemus asked Jesus that how can a man die of old age and enter the mother's womb a second time and be born again, Jesus said this - one cannot enter the kingdom of God unless he is born of water and spirit.

That which is born from the body is the body and that which is born from the soul is the soul. If we understand these words, the carnal mind does not always allow us to do what we want happiness. Living with one's own selfishness is wrong and hurting others is wrong and useless. Finally it is understood that the result is suffering.

The words of Jesus Christ in the Bible that living a spiritual life is very narrow are true.

It is said that only those who recognize it know that spiritual life leads to happiness in life. This is what the pure in heart see God.

The reason for the happiness of a lip-smacking beggar is that no one can experience happiness in life more than those who are happy with what they have, regardless of what they have. His words are written in the Bible of Jesus Christ that the evil of the day is enough for the day.

humanityliteraturefact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Barnabas Payam

I write my writings humorously, poetically and artistically about the changes in the spiritual condition of human beings to live peacefully and cheerfully.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.