Geeks logo

These are a Few of my Favorite Shows

"You're a son of the earth, the sea, the sky. Magic is the fabric of this world and you were born of that magic. You are magic itself" -Merlin

By R.D KingPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

The shows I watch largely depend on my mood and or, what I am doing at that moment. If I'm cleaning my apartment or paying bills, I'll put on something to play in the background that I can laugh at every so often. My top shows for this category are ones most of us are familiar with: Friends, New Girl, Reba, How I Met Your Mother, Dexter and Lucifer. Then there are the shows I can't help but watch over and over again because I just can't help but get sucked into the story and characters. The top ones in that category are: Supernatural, Merlin, Charmed, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Gilmore Girls and Once Upon a Time. That being said, with all the time I've been spending at home lately it became necessary to find some new shows to watch and binge on. Here are my top four shows that I discovered on Netflix recently that are definitely worth watching.

Atypical - 3 Seasons Currently. Season 4 Will be Premiering in 2021

This show is about 18-year-old Sam Gardner who has autism spectrum disorder. He decides he is ready to date girls, and with that decision he begins to grow more independent, and his entire family has to adjust to the change as they explore the meaning of “normal”. This show will make you laugh and cry with how heartwarming and relatable the characters are.

No Tomorrow - 1 Season 2016-2017.

The show is about Xavier Holliday who believes the end of the world is going to be happening in eight months and so he has made a list of things to do before he dies. He meets Evie and she decides to make a list as well. The show follows they're adventures as they do everything in their power to check items off their lists before the world ends.

I love shows that inspire me to do something or make a change in my own life. This show stuck with me because it inspired my boyfriend and I to write lists of our own, that we're going to check items off of together. You might think that this show isn't worth watching because it's just one season, but it's definitely worth the time! The show is a quirky and funny love story.

Merlin - 5 Seasons 2008-2012.

Merlin recounts the story of Prince Arthur and the warlock Merlin who helps him become the greatest King Camelot has ever known. The show begins when they first meet and you watch as they grow into their legendary selves. Over the five seasons you watch as they mature into King Arthur and Merlin becomes a powerful warlock. If you like shows like Supernatural, Legend of the Seeker and The Witcher, then you will love Merlin.

What I love most about this show is the friendship and fierce loyalty between Arthur and Merlin. They make sacrifices, and walk into dangerous situations without a second thought, all in the name of their friendship. A loyalty this strong and deep is a rare quality these days, and It's amazing how this show highlighted that part of their friendship.

The English Game - 1 Season 2020 .

This show I have to mention because it was so incredibly good! It's based on the true story of the origins of modern football in England. The show is mainly about Arthur Kinnaird and Fergus Suter and how they changed the way people were playing the game into how they play it today.

This show is a good reminder of how much you can accomplish when you don't give up. These men made history because they found their passion in life and they never gave up on it. When everyone was telling them to walk away or it was hard for them to keep going; these men persevered because of how much they loved the game. There's this quote that I love: "Be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire." This show is a great reminder that when you find your passion nothing should stop you from going after it.

These four shows are the ones I feel like people either don't know about or they forgot about. A few other shows that I watched recently that are a must see are: Killing Eve, The Witcher, Sex Education, YOU and Peaky Blinders. These shows are awesome and I highly recommend checking them out while you have some extra time on your hands.

Thanks for reading!

tv
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.