Geeks logo

Their little mate ch. 12

my volturi kings fic

By amber poconutsPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1

After burning the useless Cullen's while boxing the bodies of Alice and Jasper we headed for a hotel. I still wouldn't let my mate go, though I no longer latched onto his entire body, just his arm. Bella and the Elite guard followed Caius and I to the room. Which turned out to be a suite, it had 2 bedrooms with a kitchen and living room area. (Damn they really go big or go home. God, I need a damn bowl after today. I don't know if I have the willpower to lie to Charlie after what happened.)

I dragged Caius to the couch and pushed him down, then I proceeded to sit in his lap. "Baby did Marcus talk to you about Charlie and how I want to tell him?" I asked hesitantly hoping that he had. "Yes cara mia he did, I don't disagree with changing him but I don't want him to become resentful of you. He needs to have at least some input before we decide to change his life in that way" I could tell he was trying very hard not to upset me and I really appreciated it.

"I understand that and completely agree but I don't think I can lie to him at this point. I feel like I should just speak to him plainly, you would be surprised how open he can be. I won't tell him anything until we know he at least is open to it but I feel like beating around the bush will get us nowhere" he seemed to understand what I was saying and even had a small smile on his face. "I trust your judgment on the matter mi amore, you are a brilliant queen already" he said with a smile as he leaned over and gave me a kiss. I melted into the kiss and snaked my hands around his neck. I pulled away before it could get to heated as we had company, he pouted when I did which was adorable "mmm later baby, we have company". Caius nodded at me as I settled back into his lap happily.

After about an hour I had finally calmed down enough to function and at least not be touching Caius, though I still needed him within my sight just to be sure. I walked to the door of the bedroom Bella was in and knocked. She opened the door and offered me a small smile. "hey can I talk to you for a second?" I asked hesitantly with a smile. "Of course, u wanna come in?" Bella offered with a hand gesturing to her room. "So are you ok? And can you keep the door open? I wanna be able to see Caius and it's not like they won't hear everything anyways" she seemed to get my point and left the door open.

Bella sat down in the bed and said "yea I'm ok, I should care about what happened to them but I don't. Is that weird?" She seemed to feel bad about not caring which threw me off a bit. "Not at all, they abandoned you after bringing you into this world, which is totally illegal by the way" i tried to reassure her the best I could but I honestly just had the realization that they broke the law in the first place. (Thank fuck, I was worried about how we would justify are treatment of the Cullen's but realistically they broke one of the most basic laws. Don't tell a human and definitely don't then leave them with knowledge of this world.)

she seemed not to know that they broke the law in the first place, if the look on her face was anything to go by. "Really? Well when you put it that way I guess it makes sense. They did bring me into this world, put me in danger then the second something happened they just left me with knowledge of a world I didn't understand and a vengeful mate after me" she said with a shrug, any feelings of sympathy instantly gone.

"What do you mean a vengeful mate?" Caius asked suddenly beside us with interest in his eyes. "Oh yea Victoria, the Cullen's killed her mate when he went after Bella" I answer him with a bit of a shrug while Bella gives me a weird look. (Oh yea I'm not supposed to know that) my thoughts were cut off by Caius letting out a growl.

"They killed her mate and then left her alive? She will stop at nothing to get vengeance, how could they be so stupid?" He ranted while starting to pace the hotel room. "Yea I'm pretty sure she is already making her newborn army at this point. It should still be relatively early so it shouldn't be too hard to get rid of her" The look Caius sent me after I said that was of utter disbelief. "And you didn't mention this before? You are at risk here, the only thing that could make this worse is werewolves. You must stay here, please mi amore I can't lose you" he was getting agitated as he spoke, though never once directing it at me which was sweet.

"Baby I think I just proved I am not some damsel in distress but I will stay with my guard and you. I understand your worries and I'm sorry for not mentioning Victoria but I honestly didn't think about it with everything that has happened. I'm surprised Aro didn't mention it though" I was trying to be firm yet reassuring. (Lets wait to mention the chihuahuas till he is a bit more calm) I thought to myself not wanting to experience the freak out, I also wasn't sure if there was a difference from them and werewolves and wanted to ask one of my mates that doesn't have a irrational fear of werewolves.

He nodded to my point and then seemed to realize that Aro didn't mention anything either and immediately pulled out his phone. "What the hell Aro? Why didn't you mention the threat of Victoria?" He asked angrily into his phone. I tuned out my mates bickering on the phone and looked at Bella.

She seemed so confused and kept nervously glancing at Caius's angry form. "How did you know about Victoria?" She asked me quietly, trying not to draw an angry Caius's attention to her. "I'll explain all that later for right now just put your big girl britches on and roll with it, that's what I do" I said with a shrug.

I tuned back into Caius when he handed me his phone and walked out. I glanced at where he stood confusingly and glanced at the phone in my hand bringing it up to my ear. "Uummm what just happened?" I asked into the phone. "He needed to calm down carissma and I wanted to talk to you" Aro said as an explanation. "Oh ok, while he is gone I have a question. Are the chihuahuas werewolves? I didn't wanna ask Caius for obvious reasons" I asked him knowing he won't freak out since he has seen it all.

"No cara mia they are not. There shifters, still dangerous and i would request you not go anywhere near them as if they found out who you where to us they would most definitely try and kill you" he explained to me. I wasn't put out by his request, it was perfectly reasonable "of course, you know I'm not the biggest fan of them either. But should I tell Caius about them while we are still here? I don't want to keep it from him but I also don't want a massacre" I asked Aro. "It would be best not to hide this from him, though I would wait till he is calm and make sure to start with the fact they are shifters" he made perfect sense so i had no problem listening to his point.

About 45 minutes later Caius walked back into the suite in a much better mood. "I'm sorry for leaving like that mi amore but I did not want to lose control in front of you" he said as he hugged me. "It's ok, but can I talk to you for a bit, privately?" I asked not wanting to keep secrets from him. He motioned for the guard to leave and Bella walked into her room and shut the door. I grabbed his hand and dragged him to the bed in my room and pushed him into a sitting position. I know he had to have let me as there was no way I could make him move at all if he didn't want to.

"You should know there are shifters in the area, there are no werewolves but I still thought you should know" I said in a rush trying to get to the point. His entire body went rigid but he didn't have a melt down so I think starting with the fact they were shifters was a good call. He took a deep unneeded breath before he spoke "I understand, but it is very obvious that you are not safe here carissma. I will not stop you but I do want this trip to be as short as possible, please? for me?" He said with worry in his eyes. "Of course baby, thank you for not trying to control me. I will make this whole thing as quick as possible but with that in mind we should probably get to Charlie's" i said as I stood up. He smiled at me and gave me a kiss on the cheek.

We were walking up to the house with Bella, the guard hiding around the house for safety. I was holding Caius's hand when he suddenly stiffened "there is a vampire in the house, GO GET THEM" he said urgently to the guard while moving in front of me. I grabbed Bella and pulled her behind me as the guard entered the house. Who they came out with shocked me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have no idea what im doing. I honestly have a idea in my head then i just start writing. Im definitely gonna fuck with the timeline a bit to make my story make more sense so if that buggs you i would skidaddle. I saw i had my first reader today and was so exited i know i wrote this for me but it was still nice. I only posted this story like 2 days ago so im exited to see more readers, i really apriciate you guys even takeing the time to read this book expecially with my intro so thx, happy reading.

Disclaimer: i own nothing but my own original character

fan fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.