Geeks logo

Mighty Morphin Avatar?

Oh yeah, we're going there

By Dyllon RodillonPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
1
I mean, how could you not love the original power coins?

DISCLAIMER: THIS IS PURELY FANFICTION SO THERE WILL BE SOME MASSIVE RETCONS TO MAKE THIS WORK. IF YOU DON'T AGREE, DEAL WITH IT.

I'm sorry if that came across as very aggressive, I just needed to get that off my chest.

So, I can see this going one of two ways. You choose which version you prefer.

In order to not seem redundant repeat myself, I'll start off with what's similar between both situations. Morphing of course enhances their natural bending abilities, the ranger colors will be: red (fire), blue (water), green (earth) and white(air). The zords are; dragon, badger mole, flying bison, and koi fish (tui and la) The megazord becomes the lionturtle zord. I have absolutely no idea how the layout will go, sadly I'm not that creative. Sue me, I'm just the writer okay. I'm no illustrator. Also I have no idea what the weapons will be for the elements minus the obvious of the air benders using their staffs which will be enhanced when they morph. So if you have any suggestions feel free to comment them below! Thank you in advance.

Scenario 1:

Every new avatar is given morphers to give to their team avatar. These morphers specifically match the corresponding element. This has been going on ever since the Avatar Wan. Although Wan was able to defeat and imprison Vaatu. The morphing grid manifested itself within the Avatar world to help keep the balance between good and evil. I know within the avatar universe, the avatar is known world wide. Their identity is never a secret. However, in power rangers that's very rarely the case. I'm an old head, I grew up watching VHS tapes of the original Mighty Morphin Power Rangers where their identities were still a secret. And as far as I'm aware, "Lightspeed Rescue, SPD, and RPM" were the only seasons that diverted from the secret identity. Of course with "Lightspeed Rescue" being the first. Why do I bring this up? Because I feel like the team avatar rangers should do the same. Their identities should NOT be a secret from the world. The Avatar himself/herself never hides their identity, short of Aang when he ran away but that doesn't count. Anyways the world knows about not only the avatar but the whole team, so kids do look up to them and want to be them when they grow up just like they do with the one true avatar.

Scenario 2:

There is no more avatar, the avatar died and the cycle has been truly broken forever. There is no restoration and as Thanos said "no resurrections this time". However, the morphing grid senses that the "avatar universe" is wildly out of balance and needs to have order restored. Even more disrupted than during the 100 year war. Of course there still regular benders but no avatar. I want to steal a little bit of the plot from the "Zeo" era of the power rangers. The ranger powers are hidden away in crystals. Locked away only to be uncovered and utilized by those truly pure of heart. There will be one crystal per element, so an Avatar team without a true Avatar goes on a mission to find the crystals. In doing so they notice when they use the morphers they're able to become exponentially more powerful and are able to take on threats as a nearly unstoppable team despite no true avatar. Then when their time is up, it is up to the team to find their successors. Yes I know that's from "Turbo" but that's literally the following season from Zeo so sue me.

For now that's all I've got but I'm always open for conversations and suggestions. Please, utilize my comment section. At the time of first writing this article Vocal had yet to allow comments, so I'm always looking for feedback.

Thank you for your time, I hope you enjoyed what you have read today, feel free to subscribe. I have plenty of different articles on many different topics, if you so choose to check them out. Also if you would be so kind, I would greatly appreciate a heart. Lastly; if you really feel so inclined tips and of course pledges (currently only $2.99 a month) are always appreciated but by no means required.

pop culturetvfan fictionentertainment
1

About the Creator

Dyllon Rodillon

Jack of all trades, master of none.

Feel free to use my link to sign up for vocal+

https://vocal.media/authors/dyllon-rodillon?via=dyllonrodillon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C.S LEWIS8 months ago

    This is so amazing what are you waiting for join my friends and read what I have prepared for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.