Geeks logo

Marriage Boot Camp: Love & Hip-Hop Edition Season 19 E2

Majique MiMi’s TV Talk

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Photo Courtesy TVOne

Hey, hey 👋; what it do? How’s it goin; how are you?

Me? MiMi is doin “goot” for now, but I’m tellin y’all right now 🤣 this season of Marriage Boot Camp is already irkin me mainly because of Emmet.

⏸ to apologize for spelling his name with two T’s in the first blog of the series, but aye, to be honest with y’all I’m so distracted by the fact that he looks like my biological brother that I try not to look at him too long for fear of turning to stone.

🤷🏻‍♀️ #ISWISAIIWII

Sidebar: People who know me know I’m estranged from the paternal side of my family. So much so, I call my biological father Beelzebob and his son(my biological brother) Little Satan.

I’m not saying it’s right 🤣 but again it’s my blog. 🖕🏼

🤷🏻‍♀️ Run and tell them if you want, neither one of them have spoken to me in about a decade now 🤣 so that would be a surprise on both ends.

Nevertheless, I apologize Emmet, for misspelling your name, now I hope you don’t annoy me 🤣. But nonetheless, I don’t believe you and Gangsta Boo are an actual couple. You because of your unfortunate face 🤦🏻‍♀️🤣 look like a coattail rider and considering most gangstas or boos don’t wear coats… short ride…get your own fame 🙄

Speaking of annoying, I’m not quite sure what to think of last week’s episode 🤦🏻‍♀️🤣 so I’m gonna try to give my first impressions.

Rich & Mariahlynn:

First and foremost, this isn’t the first time I got ol girl’s name wrong. 🤭 I have called this child Amberlynn twice already. I mean we all know about my 🤯 but to be honest, Ion think it’s that. I think it’s because, and God forgive me, Iono Mariahlynn and she doesn’t really stand out. 🤷🏻‍♀️.

And again, maybe just MAYBE that’s why Rich ain’t tryna lock her down yet 🤔

K.Michelle & Kastan

🤣🤣🤣

If there is an express train to hell, put MiMi on it because every time I say K.Michelle’s boyfriend’s name…I starts singing “Be Our Guest” from Beauty & The Beast. Ion even know if Kastan and Gaston are pronounced the same, but now poor Kastan is stuck with that monicker. But, nevertheless it’s apropos cuz somebody somewhere told K.Michelle she was a queen or somethin royal cuz this broad thinks she’s privileged and can treat errybody like the help.

At least that’s how she makes me feel 🤷🏻‍♀️

Lyrica & A1

Because the only way I recognize A1 is the “famous one” is that hair . It is reminiscent of ol boy from that 90’s group IMX/Immature, and I would never lie 😉 to y’all!

So now that I’m organized, refreshed and all caught up… here’s episode two’s recap brought to to by Blackberry Snooze Bites & some Chunky Monkey 🙈😁👋

And from the rip…I’m so mad at the obligatory rap battle 🤦🏻‍♀️.

In all seriousness I’m SO hopin when Gangsta Boo said, “cuz you high all the time” she was tallem bout just 🌱 🤣🤣🤣 cuz you know …lol. Hey

K.Michelle 🤦🏻‍♀️ I tried cuz I believe I owned somma yo music at one point in my life, but you irkin🍯 and the fact you had to get a NEW “hot pocket” 😳 tells me errythang I need to know about you. I no longer care, and I predict Kastan leaves in the next TWO episodes. And I’m actually hoping he does. 🤷🏻‍♀️#ISWISAIIWII

Rich can not spit 🤣🤣🤣… That makes him a drooler and I predict he leaves Mariahlynn in the end. Truth be told, I think he left along time ago, but ol girl keeps finding him and makin spare keys 🔑🙄

⏸ WTF was that 🥚 💩 about? All I know is I can’t swallow right now. 🤢

The judge came out all hostile & maybe it’s just late, but it annoyed me.

Lyrica & A1

Iono what’s gonna happen with them, but I’m rootin for them & Iono why 🤷🏻‍♀️🤣🤣🤣 but I predict no ring 💍 in the box at the end 🤷🏻‍♀️ cuz I think they’re determined to misunderstand each other.

🙋🏻‍♀️ Maybe I’m distracted at the wrong/right time, but does it feel like no one there is taking Gangsta Boo & Emmet seriously?

🙋🏻‍♀️ Mariahlynn don’t you LISTEN to K-Michelle she messy 🤣🤣🤣 even Gangsta Boo who isn’t even relevant don’t like her or DOES she? 😳

What is her prollem?

Someone hide the liquor cabinet key 🔐🤣

I Love/Hayte this damn show

See ya next week tho 🤯

✌🏼💜💨

Peace, Love, Exhale

tv

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Majique MiMiWritten by Majique MiMi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.