Geeks logo

Marriage Boot Camp:Love & Hip Hop Edition Season 17 E7

MiMis TV Talk

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
PhotoCourtesy:NextSeason.com

🎺::plays taps::🎺

Not for anything that happened in the show mind you, because this episode was actually pretty underwhelming

Why play taps? 🎺

We’ll because MiMi’s dumb, overly optimistic behind had her heart handed to her today watching the Sixers get pummeled. Like it was embarrassing. Like the Sixers ain’t even WANT to play the last two games.

🤦🏻‍♀️

Dag y’all?

What happened.

The Sports World may never know.

But what MiMi is about to FIND OUT is what happened on Marriage Boot Camp Love & Hip Hop Edition?

Are we gonna get to the bottom of the powder incident?

This show was upsetting to me for a coupla different reasons but let’s start with the chopped and screwed editing.

Y’all? Mr/Ms producer??? No one told y’all in one episode Mariahlynn’s herr went from long & red, to short & blonde, to short and red. 😳

It kinda creeped MiMi out, but then again, she hadn’t had her Blackberry Snoozebite 🍬 yet cuz of the 76ers devastating loss 🏀 so maybe she was still a little shocked and sad.

Dang y’all. 🏀🤦🏻‍♀️

But anyhow, anywho… shocked and sad seemed to be the theme for this particular episode of Marriage Boot Camp as well

For example, I’m shocked because I thought this was the finale, but then I was shocked that I was saddened that this might be the finale.

Then I was shocked that this wasn’t the finale. Then I was mad about it, but all that means is I am waaaaay too invested in these creeps to give up watchin this show before the finale…

Which this wasn’t… 🤣

To be brutally honest this show was one extremely long ass seque. Something that could’ve been handled by filming a few amusing scenes by that dope ass pool they never went back out to. 😞

It looked nice out there and I love being by the pool…

Anyhow, anywho, the whole scene with Emmet’ son gave me full onset heebie jeebies. I do believe it’s because Emmet’s son looked older than Emmet. So much so, I’m gonna have to get all up in Emmet’s grill next week, but I reckon he’s had some work done. And the relationship tween Emmet and his kids doesn’t make any sense to MiMi🤷🏻‍♀️

If there is any conflict or issue maybe they’re glossing over it, but every body seems pretty okay…

Rich on the other hand just exposed himself to be the lowest of the low. How do you deal with a woman for ten whole years and your momma not hear not one whisper, blessing, or salutation about her? Nothing?!

Really dawg, what in the entire hell did Mariahlynn do in her past that made you hide her from Mom Dukes this whole time???

Dude, didn’t your Mama meet Erica Mena? If I’m not mistaken, she did. And if I am correct and your mama actually had a conversation with Ms. Mena but you didn’t even let her meet Mariahlynn…

Inquiring minds would like to know why 🤔.

No seriously, Mr. Dollars cuz now I’m lookin at chu skeptically…

Are you keeping her in the dark on purpose BECAUSE of Moms?!

But that don’t make no sense cuz ain’t like Love & Hip Hop New York is ever gon air again, so um, yeah, wow Rich …you just don’t wanna caught eating literal crackers in yo bed on National TV? Is that how you really feel Rich? 😳🤔

Ugh that’s disappointing.

And I’m glad K and Lyrica peaced it out tho because I got tired of watchin Lyrica pretend to be “big mad” (cuz she can’t act) Can the child sang? Ain’t she suppose to be a singer of some sort?

MiMi don’t know, Chile. But we still ain’t heard nuthin bout this powder they announced they found a few episodes ago and I’ma need some answers cuz no one has left the show! 🤷🏻‍♀️

Is NEXT week the finale?

Until then….

✌🏼💜💨

Peace, Love, & Exhale

review
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.