Geeks logo

Love After Lock Up S4 E8

MiMis TV Talk

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
PhotoCourtesy:nextseason.com

😑 ⬅️ That has pretty much been my facial expression ever since my #FBC (Facebook Cousin) hit me up in messenger talkin bout, “Chile, this girl done lost her job over an inmate…”

And this was my initial reaction…

But I started watching, and after watching the opening scene with Indie finding out Harry was cheating on her IN JAIL, I made this face again 😑…

…but then started this…

Cuz this was the second time someone got in my Facebook Messenger inbox and pulled my coattail to write about somethin. And most of y’all who read my blogs LAST SEASON knew that by the end of it, the show was irkin me to the highest degree.

But the sheer confusion of it all , hooks me every time 🤣

For example, I was tryna figure out how and why Indie STILL made that trek to go Ohio even after she found out he was cheating 🤦🏻‍♀️…in jail which…

Sidebar: (no pun intended) Unless the postal service stepped up it’s game or they’ve relaxed the internet access to prisoners how in the entire world does one have the ability to obtain another partner while incarcerated???

⌛️ I will actually wait for this answer…might I suggest an episode explaining the process??? Or would that expose too much…

Speakin of too much, is this IT for this cast of characters? Cuz I feel the need to shower twice after watching this show.

🚨🚨🚨🚨

This show just needs to end. I don’t want to blame the lack of actual material on the pandemic 😷 but since this gonna be the last time I watch this train wreck of some horsepucky of a show😡

So for the last few weeks this what they, and by they I mean the producers, have been doin.

If I had the wherewithal to do it I would try to physically time the actual content of the show. But it seems to me that this show is supposed to be sixty minutes long, but commercials are about forty-five minutes of that hour.

If I’m lyin, I’m flyin.

But for real, this so called finale was only FIVE 🤬 minutes long because of ten minutes of ending credits when they tell you what happened. But only if you were able to read it before it flashes off of the screen. And honestly, the way it looked 🤣🤣🤣 they wanted us to ignore the descriptions of what’s goin on cuz they didn’t even change the background music to signal the show was over…

…so if you didn’t look up, you were beat…

…consider me beaten and knocked out FBC. I’m never gonna watch this again, I promise.

Kaylah & Martel

I like them. I have seen their genuine bond and I wish them the best of everything.

Raydean is just icky and it was foul how she did Rick. But it looks like he got on with his life so good for him.

Tayler & Chance are like the Roseanne & Dan Connor of this episode. As a matter of fact wait…could Bobbie be Jackie…could this whole segment not be real 🤷🏻‍♀️

You know what else is unreal 🙄 the fact that I couldn’t tell and/or wasn’t able to read if Indie finally stopped talkin to Harry, cuz that boy ain’t ever gon be okay…jus take care of your daughter dahlin, you don’t need the headache…

I forgot all about the Tiffany storyline. She apparently did too 🤣

She was on the phone with Kurtis like wait???Are you serious?

I have one more episode I’m contractually obligated to fulfill so I’ll just go have dinner with a guy I really don’t like to get him to do a threesome with me so I can still use his address for my PO.

And that is from the pimp & playa handbook y’all…and I’m DONE with this 💩show…

Literally

✌🏼💜💨

Peace, Love, Exhale

tv
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.