Geeks logo

Highest Rated Anime

Day 29 of the 30 day anime challenge

By animetipzPublished about a year ago 10 min read
Like

1 day left!! I am very excited as this challenge comes to a close. I cannot believe how much I have written in the past 28 days. A huge accomplishment that comes with all of that writing is that I hit my 50th blog! When I started writing I figured it would just be a stress reliever to do every once in a while but it has become so much more. I genuinely enjoy learning and watching new anime to write about. I look forward to writing even if I must wake up early or stay up late.

Whether you have read 1 of my blogs or all of them I appreciate it and hope I have been entertaining you. I am wondering if I can keep up with this schedule of posting every day. What would you like to read about if I were to keep posting daily? Anime reviews? Lists of anime recommendations? Another anime challenge? Blogs like these? I'd love some ideas! Let me know in the comments below.

I discovered the idea for the 30-day anime challenge because I saw this post on Pinterest and thought it was a fun little challenge to do for the first month of the New Year. I did a challenge similar to this back in 2013 so I am curious to see if my tastes have changed much in the past 10 years.

Since I found it too hard to pick 1 answer, I have been picking 5 answers for each. I would love for you to hear your answer in the comments below

Subscribe to not miss a day of anime content

Day 29 My highest-rated anime

Maybe I am tired or bored of answering the same question so I am changing this one up. My highest-rated anime are also my favorite which I have been listing but will also list as the last day tomorrow.

Instead of answering it that way, I will look up all the anime I have ever seen and list the top 5 highest users and critics rated. I will also give my honest review of the anime below, and see if it deserved the rating it got.

I will be pulling my user ratings from Myanimelist and my critic's rating from IMDB, Which I will link below the anime for you to check out as well.

Let's get into the second to last day of this challenge and go over the highest-rated anime I have seen!!

Clannad: After Story

Ratings:

Myanimelist: 8.94/10 & Ranked #16 out of all anime

IMDb: 8.6/10

Storyline: A sequel to the recently wrapped anime based on the Key Clannad franchise. After Story is a path that opens in the original visual novel after all the other paths have been opened. Life continues for Tomoya. A few months have passed since he confessed his love to Nagisa. Now entering the second semester, he continues to meet a variety of different people, expanding his world in the process. As well, Tomoya and Nagisa's relationship begins to enter a level of intimacy unlike before. Through his relationship with Nagisa, and his various encounters, Tomoya begins to understand the meaning and importance of family. Unfortunately, as Tomoya and Nagisa begin their own family together, they are faced with many hardships and challenges along the way. The sequel to the first anime, Clannad. After confessing his love for Nagisa Furukawa, life for Tomoya goes on. As he continues to meet and help more people with their family problems, Tomoya's relationship with Nagisa grows to a greater level than ever before. Through his various encounters and the start of his new family with Nagisa, Tomoya will finally begins to understand the value of the most precious thing that we have in this world; the value of having a family.

My Review: Who in the actual heck wrote this story!! I could not believe, and still don't believe how emotional this show made me. Now in Clannad, the story got you hooked on the characters and their life journeys. In Clannad: after story, you just want to crawl into a hole from what happens. The story goes from sad, to depressing, to what is life. Of course, you will be completely hooked and want to know how the story also ends but my gosh it is a journey to get to that ending. I watched this anime extremely slowly because my emotions could only take an episode or 2 at a time. If you watched Clannad you have to watch the after story but don't say I didn't warn you. There is a bit of confusion throughout the story from a little robot that you don't get until the end. Once that part is explained you will have snot all over your face and a stream of tears that could make you drown. This show will change you as a person and your perspective on the world, what happens in your life, and the people you form relationships with. A lesson I learned from this show is to take no moment for granted. Treasure every second and make memories every day.

Demon Slayer

Ratings:

Myanimelist: 8.52/10 & Ranked #118 out of all anime

IMDb: 8.7/10 & Ranked #11highest-ratedd anime on IMDb

Storyline: Bloodthirsty demons lurk in the woods, and nobody dares to venture out at night, save for the demon slayer of legend. Surviving in this harsh world, young Tanjirou takes it upon himself to protect his family–until the day that everything is taken from him in a vicious slaughter. Now, all he has left is his sister, and she’s not even human anymore. Tanjiro sets out to become a demon slayer to avenge his family and cure his sister.

My Review: This show really has it all. It is action-packed, with a great storyline and characters, but is also able to be funny and light-hearted. I am not upset I waited to watch it because I wouldn't have been emotionally able to handle the cliffhangers. I will say my only real complaint about the show is the character Zenitsu (The yellow-haired one) I guess he is supposed to be the comedic relief but he was just annoying to me. Other than that I am glad my sister made me watch demon slayer and I am excited to see where the franchise goes.

Fruits Basket: The Final

Ratings:

Myanimelist: 9.01/10 & Ranked #12 out of all anime

IMDb: 8.6/10

Storyline: Hundreds of years ago, the Chinese Zodiac spirits and their god swore to stay together eternally. United by this promise, the possessed members of the Souma family shall always return to each other under any circumstances. Yet, when these bonds shackle them from freedom, it becomes an undesirable burden—a curse. As head of the clan, Akito is convinced that he shares a special connection with the other Soumas. While he desperately clings to this fantasy, the rest of the family remains isolated and suppressed by the fear of punishment. Tooru Honda, who has grown attached to the Soumas, is determined to break the chains that bind them. Her companionship with the family and her friends encourages her to move forward with lifting the curse. However, due to confounding revelations, she struggles to find the tenacity to continue her endeavors. With time slowly withering away, Tooru contends with an uncertain future in hopes of reaching the tranquility that may lie beyond all this commotion.

My Review: I did not realize that fruits basket would be on so many of these blogs but it is such a good anime! Fruits basket is the ultimate romance, with multiple relationships and circumstances. All of the relationships are so pure and you can tell how much the Sohma love and respect the women they end up with. Next time someone asks me what I want in a man, I will just say all the qualities Sohma men have. I put this anime on the anime with the best endings list because it does have one of the best ending seasons of all time. They give you full closure for every single character. I can't talk enough praise about the Fruits basket series and everyone who has seen it can agree.

Death Note

Ratings:

Myanimelist: 8.62/10 & Ranked 78 out of all anime

IMDb: 9.0/10 & Ranked #3 highest-rated anime on IMDb

Storyline: An intelligent high school student goes on a secret crusade to eliminate criminals from the world after discovering a notebook capable of killing anyone whose name is written into it.

My Review: This will forever be one of the greatest anime of all time. I watched Death Note at the peak of its popularity and it was mindblowing. The storyline had you on the edge of your seat. I have since rewatched it this past year and even knowing how the story was going to play out, it still didn't fail to amaze me. For this anime to be over 15 years old and still have to popularity it has today goes to show what great writing and a unique story can hold their own in the world of anime.

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Ratings:

Myanimelist: 9.11/10 & Ranked #2 out of all anime

IMBd: 9.1/10 & Ranked #1 highest-rated anime on IMDb

Storyline: The foundation of alchemy is based on the law of equivalent exchange; you cannot produce something from nothing. As such, alchemy is bound by one taboo - human transmutation. Four years ago two young brothers, Edward and Alphonse Elric, broke this taboo when they tried to resurrect their dead mother. During the process, Al's body disintegrated and Ed lost his leg. In a desperate attempt to prevent his brother from disappearing completely, Ed sacrificed one of his arms so he could affix Al's soul to a suit of armor. When his missing limbs are replaced by auto mail parts, Ed bears the name of the Fullmetal Alchemist - the youngest ever State Alchemist and dog of the military. Now, alongside his brother, Ed uses his status within the military to attempt to find any way that he can return their bodies to their original state.

My Review: I love the Fullmetal alchemist franchise. I started by watching Fullmetal Alchemist and then read the manga and then watched Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood. Since then I have watched both Fullmetal Alchemist and Brotherhood twice. I didn't understand why people hated the first version so much, but I only heard brotherhood was way better because it followed the manga so I had to watch it. This isn't the most popular opinion but I really didn't care much for the brotherhood version. I think people hated the first version because it didn't follow the manga, that is because it was being released while the manga was still releasing chapters. I thought it showed a lot of creativity from the writers of the anime to figure out how the manga would have ended. Brotherhood was not as good in my opinion and it didn't live up to the hype it gets which is why it felt right to add it to this list. Personally, I think you should still watch both and make that decision for yourself, with either one your mind will be blown. I do plan on writing a comparison between the two and the manga soon so be on the lookout for that.

Which did you prefer? Fullmetal Alchemist or Brotherhood?

I hope I was able to give my insight into the highest-rated anime I have seen. I mentioned it in another blog but I don't tend to watch the most popular anime. Some of the best anime I have found was by accident. My point is don't judge an anime just by its rating, watch it and be the judge yourself.

What is the highest-rated anime you have seen?

I"d love to hear in the comments below

Thanks for reading!!

Click to check out day 28 anime I wish never ended

See you tomorrow for the last day of this challenge

tvlistentertainment
Like

About the Creator

animetipz

✨Anime Blogger✨

I watch too much anime and would love to turn it into a creative outlet!

Blogging about anime topics, giving honest reviews, and staying up to date with all things anime

https://linktr.ee/animetips

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.