Geeks logo

Almost 7 hours of DC comics movies

In less than 24hrs

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 3 years ago Updated 8 months ago 3 min read
2
Snapped just recently.

24JUN2021; 2140, THU

Last night I finally watched Christopher Nolan's The Dark Knight Rises (2012), and today, Zack Snyder's take on The Justice League (2021). First of all: "Cot damn"!

Now, friends/fam told me that both films were exceptionally phenomenal; and I am extremely grateful for all of the memes that are now making much more sense. Seriously tho, everyone involved with these movies dug down deep and "handled their B-I."

I don't know hardly anything about cinematography, soundtracks, and certainly not acting. Side note: If I hadn't had that childhood accident, I might could have been a prodigious child actor who grew into fame like the late, great Chadwick Boseman (Rest In Power); or his on screen rival, and living legend, Michael B. Jordan.

That's neither here nor there tho. In a similar vein: I'm planning to keep up this 30 Day Plank challenge, as well as plenty of cardio/strength training, to whip myself back into fighting shape; so as to emulate the two aforementioned stellar studs.

Speaking of which tho, and in the spirit of Pride Month: Did anyone else feel the need to say to themselves "pause", when admiring Ben Affleck, Harry Lennix, Christian Bale, and/or Jason Momoa's incredibly fit physiques? No; just me?

"Whatever you say, Johnny!" On the serious tip tho: Gal Gadot-Varsano was looking fine as May wine too, as usual.

That reminds me: Who in the world was the fly honey that Barry Allen/The Flash obviously became smitten by whilst saving her from certain death? "Asking for a friend!"

Last mention of sex appeal for now: The two women who were romantic interests to Bale's final Batman film... I don't know if they could have been more elegant or exquisite.

In any event, I'm slightly concerned about the young lady who claims that Gadot-Varsano betrayed her coldblooded and callously. Not so much that more misfortune will befall her; but rather that she may let hate and resentment consume her, as is the natural progression, arguably.

I only read one article on the matter, way back around the time that the first Wonder Woman movie (2017) was in theaters; so my memory's a bit hazy. I just hope and pray that Gadot-Varsano's fav Little Ones don't have to pay for their mother's alleged misdeeds.

On a similar tangent: As I sit listening to Summer Knights (2013) by Joey Badass on this random summer night, I'm reminded of his fallen homie, Capital Steez (RIP). I pray that the former actress, who believes Gadot-Varsano backstabbed her, never succumbs to her invisible wounds like the Brooklynite, "Steelo" did.

At any rate, I wanna take a New York minute to acknowledge the completely unforeseeable epilogue of The Snyder Cut. The Joker, Batman, and Deadshot (among others) working together against a (yet again) murderous Superman?!

Another highlight for me of the two films that I just watched: There was some halfway decent representation, almost, for the melanated men like myself. They weren't all young or African American; tho, there was certainly some "Young, Gifted, & Black" talent involved, as James Brown and/or Nina Simone would likely refer to them (RIP to those two dearly departed triple OG's [Original Gangsters] too).

While we're on the topic: I'm definitely looking forward to seeing the Fresh Prince himself, Will Smith, reprise his incredible role of Deadshot; so as to follow up his first DC Comics appearance, from the 2016 classic, Suicide Squad. Also, Idris Elba will be in on the action with Smith, in the shortly upcoming sequel; thank the heavens!

Bouncing back to physique for a hot sec: How on earth did I completely forget to mention "the Kryptonian" himself, Henry Cavill? Don't be like me!

Speaking of aesthetics from Metropolis: The actress who played Lois Lane wasn't too hard on the eyes either. I have little to no doubt that she was turning heads at the red carpet event, right along with the other previously mentioned dynamic dames.

Anywhos, in between the six or so parts of Snyder's Justice League, I became acquainted with several cool cats that I hope to meet in person; if the pandemic ever ends (even tho it was supposed to be "just two weeks to slow the curve")... One of the new homies is a budding music producer, dropping something at the stroke of midnight; which I plan to play on repeat while proofreading/submitting this piece.

TL;DR- The debate between DCEU (DC Extended Universe) and MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe) may be a heated one; however, both sides have arguments that most def hold water, IMHO (In My Humble Opinion). It may just be a simply iconic dichotomy, "always and forever..."

***

Prayerfully, someone somewhere gets something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If that somebody's you, then please think about considering a Like/Tip/Share, and/or check out some of my other posts.

TIA (Thanks In Advance). Peaceful Tidings.

***

movie
2

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.