Geeks logo

A TRIP THROUGH MY ART CREATION.

In the three main stages!

By Ross E Fortune LombardiPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

.

A TRIP THROUGH MY ART CREATION.

In the three main stages!

.

Art trip Example:

Part 1 of 3:

LAYOUT

.

This complete mess is the first of three stages.

.

Each stage takes roughly an hour-ish

.

The medium used is Neo Pastels

.

It will eventually become an A2 Art piece based on a Bar or Pub.

.

When it is finished I will charge 10£ including Post and Packing for it.

.

This is the stage where everything is just a layout.

Character in the scene have a yellow circle around them to help make them out,

But as yet, I have not decided what each of the characters will be.

.

I have marked out the Bar and countertop in light brown.

The floor is marked dark brown,

The back wall in Dark Blue.

.

There is a rough placement of bottles and some lemons cut in on bar tops.

.

There is also a rough placement of the door, some tables and the windows with thick red curtains.

.

But these are only placement codes, NOT the final colours that will be used.

.

The key is that this is not really a single picture,

But a load of separate pictures that happens to co-exist on the same page.

.

Each character (Except the externally small ones at the back) will each be given individual care and attention as almost a separate art piece.

.

I hope that once it is finished

That someone thoroughly enjoys owning it!

.

.

Art trip Example:

Part 2 of 3:

BLENDING

.

It still looks a mess…

But wait for it….

.

Each stage takes roughly an hour-ish

.

The medium used is Neo Pastels

.

It will eventually become an A2 Art piece based on a Bar or Pub.

.

When it is finished I will charge 10£ including Post and Packing for it.

.

All the main colours and characters are now there.

.

But the next bit, for me, is the most exciting.

.

Because now I get to

“Rub one out!”

(By that I mean a finished art piece!)

.

You do not just rub everything willy nilly though!

.

When I colour in,

I but a light and dark bases where I wanted the light and shadow to fall.

The light and dark bases are usually but not always a lighter and darker tone of the objects Middle colour.

For instance

If the floor is green, then I do the shadows dark green and the light effects light green.

I make the line of the colouring to follow the direction of the light and the shadows.

THEN I would cover the light and shadows gently with a very thin colour of middle green, following the direction of the floor.

.

THEN THE MAGIC BIT.

I will then blend and rub the colours

(Usually lightest to darkest first)

I would blend them in the direction of the lighting effects first.

Then tackle the “No man's Land” where the middle colour may not have any lighting effect under it.

.

The direction you choose to rub, at all times, is very important!

.

Then simply highlight and dark line where needed.

.

(Note: Dark lining is a sign that I screwed up slightly, If I do a really good job, NO added dark lines should be needed! – But more often than not I have to resort to it, at least a little bit!)

.

Some elements have already been rubbed, blended and highlighted to indicate what the finished effect might look like!

.

I hope that once it is finished

That someone thoroughly enjoys owning it!

.

.

Art trip Example:

Part 3 of 3:

(LAST PART)

.

FINISHED

And now I have very sore fingers!

But it was worth it!

(I only ever use my own fingers! Never a rubbing tool!)

(Rubbing tools are like sex with a condom – it just does not feel as fun!)

.

Each stage takes roughly an hour-ish

.

The medium used is Neo Pastels

.

It will eventually become an A2 Art piece based on a Bar or Pub.

.

I will charge 10£ including Post and Packing for it.

.

The last bit is the most difficult and dangerous bit.

.

Not because highlighting and shading is particularly difficult,

BUT leaning the thing the hall alone IS!

.

Nothing will kill what I have done so far, as surely as “overworking it”!

.

The hardest part is walking away!

.

So, now I will list it on several sites for sale.

.

That someone thoroughly enjoys owning it!

.

.

Title:

Bar Freaks, The Day Time 10 am Drinkers

.

Size

A2

.

Medium

Oil Pastel

.

One of a kind.

(Not a print)

.

Price:

£10

(Inc P&P)

.

Contact

[email protected]

.

Please tip.

art
Like

About the Creator

Ross E Fortune Lombardi

Writer. Gamer, Goth

A (Constantly Failing To Be Funny) satirist!

[email protected]

Mutare non est meum

Cantus moriar

BLOG:

http://lombot.co.uk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.