Geeks logo

10 Memes That Will Make You Feel Better About the Last Season of 'Game of Thrones'

#GOT

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

I'm sure we can all agree that the last season of HBO's Game of Thrones was extremely disappointing. A part of me wants to give up on being a GOT fan all together. However, memes are here to make everything seem better. With the love of memes and fans sticking together, we can still take something good from season eight.

The Cure for a Bad Ending of your Favourite Show ... Memes!

Ten memes might not make all the pain go away, but it's a start! I sure hope these memes help you as much as they helped me!

1. How season eight was written.

At first this made me laugh because it's true... and then it made me sad because it's true.

2. That Bronn :P

The weird thing is... I still like Bronn.

3. Flying dragons

This pretty much sums up my feelings on that dragon flying scene.

4. Poor Arya

If the story of last season was spread out a lot more, then her concussions wouldn't have seemed so close together.

5. Awkward turtle...

This is what Bran should have said!

6. The moment she snapped...

Weird side note... there is a typo in the first half. It reads, "What am to you?" but it's supposed to say, "What am I to you?"... right? Oh well, a meme is a work of art and I don't feel it's my place to change the actual meme itself.

7. Seriously though... there was no explanation for this

My boyfriend said the exact same thing when we were watching it together.

8. I like her version better

I feel like that is pretty much what I would write if I was one of the last few people alive in the realm. More importantly, one of the last few people alive who could actually read and write.

9. At least he can be happy about something now

You are Tyrion! You are! :)

10. Last... but not least

It does upset me that we were never really given an explanation for things like this. Luckily, the meme world can give me some sort of answer. To be honest, I am pretty happy with the meme explanation. It will do!

We waited so long for season eight … and it was only six episodes long

I’m still a little confused on why GOT8 was postponed so much? When I heard that it was being postponed, I told myself that great things take time to make. I assumed that it was delayed because it was going to a longer season than the rest… then they announced that it was only going to be six episodes long. Confusing. After all that wait and with really high expectations… HBO delivered rushed work with very little writing and no time to breathe between battles. You couldn’t even see what was happening in the battle against the undead. I feel like I wasted my optimal reproductive years on a celebrity chef husband that was just using me to help further his career.

GOT fans can make the best of a bad situation!

Don't give up on GOT quite yet. Don't let David Benioff and D. B. Weiss win. There is still so much that we can love about GOT. George R.R. Martin is still writing his version, and there is a petition for the remake of the last season that already has over a million signatures. Game of Thrones doesn't have to be over yet. If all else fails, we always have memes!

Have some great ideas? Want to make you own memes? Making memes is an art that anyone can do. Which is exactly why I want to encourage you, yeah you, to make some of your own memes too! You can try to make completely new ones, or slightly tweak other memes that already exist. Don’t just enjoy memes, although they are great, join in the fun, join the conversations and make some memes!

Hello. Nice to meet you! How are you? Hmm... this feels like a really one-sided conversation... why don't you follow me on social media so I can get to know you too!

pop culture
Like

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.