Gamers logo

This week, my desk

This week, my desk

By Tynikia JacksonPublished about a year ago 3 min read

This week, my desk mate has pink eye, did not go to school the day before yesterday, today is not completely good to go to school, eyes red. When she first came back, everyone was surprised, especially me. I dare not look at her also told her not to look at me, I also asked other students whether she was well, they all said: "Not yet, do not believe you look." I didn't dare to look. Later, Maomao quietly said to me, "Don't talk about her." I immediately closed my mouth, think about it, she is my friend, or Fluffy understand the big idea. Then I went back to my seat. Later, I looked at her a few eyes, the first time can not see very clearly, think no ah. The second time, the third time to see that her eyes are really red, not good ah. After a few classes, I forgot that she had pink eye and was very close to her, lying on her stomach and asking her about math. Originally, people said: "She has pink eye, don't touch her things, otherwise it will be contagious." I also used the same fruit paste and ruler with her, and I also wanted to give a piece of paper to wipe her eyes and then wipe me to see how. After school, PT and I went down the stairs, he was very fussy, asking me not to touch her, saying that I was so close to my deskmate, asking me to go home to disinfect, not to infect her. Xiaoling classmates also told me not to touch her, in fact, they were joking with me. I listened to them say that pink eye had to be quarantined, that they couldn't go to school, that their eyes hurt... What they said was so horrible, I was so scared. After school, I immediately took the eye water out of drip, drip several times, and drank herbal tea. Say a word of truth: in fact, I am also very afraid of pink eye to their own body, I care about the friendship between her, because in that class, only I and she insist on learning together, sharing weal and woe. I'll forget that she has pink eye and gives it to me. I hope pink eye doesn't come to me again.It had just rained, and deep, shallow puddles were everywhere on the basketball court. I walk very choosy up there. When I walked under the overpass, my friend Liu asked me to go out, and I respected him as much as I obeyed. Take a deep breath of the air after the rain, feel relaxed and happy. There are cars shuttling through the streets of the school gate, and there are stalls dotted on the sidewalk, quite like a beautiful landscape painting. But that wasn't enough to catch my eye. I was fascinated by a busker, and I fell for her because she was surrounded by a dense layer of "audience." I joined the crowd and saw that this "artist" was a middle-aged woman in her 40s. Her stall is not big, about one square meter. The arrangement is very simple, just a woven bag with some of the plants I pasted on the diary, there are long and short, different thickness, I can not name it. In addition, there is a needle in the hand of the "artist", a pair of scissors and a stick stuck in a bottle. Among these "masterpieces" are insects, birds and animals in different forms and lifelike. What is even more strange is the skill of this "artist", which can be described as brilliant and pure. I stood staring at her as she magically transformed a few "grasses" into all sorts of things. She was making a peacock, and either the "grass" was really pliable, or she was good at it. Hey, yes, she had said it was soaked in water, and it glistened with beauty. I saw that her scissors and a needle were almost uncanny workmanship, interspersed with cutting and folding, omnipotent. A living peacock soon appeared before my eyes, and I was surprised and shocked. With an indescribable awe and feeling, I picked up the plants from the side and turned to walk to school.

artcelebritiesadventure games

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TJWritten by Tynikia Jackson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.