Gamers logo

Sunflower Land: 3 Month Report

My experience on the gameplay

By Sam BTCPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like

I had written a post about my initial impression about Sunflower Land when I had just started playing it. I had mentioned that the gameplay was really entertaining and addictive making the players keep coming back to it to play on their lands regularly.

In this follow up post I will be sharing my views on the gameplay after having played it for over 3 months now.

Also I will talk about what I think about the tokenomics and expectations on the Play2Earn aspect of the game.

Feedback on Game after a Month of Playing

The gameplay is very similar to Farmville so it does not need you to spend a lot of time at one go. Rather it is better to strategise how you plan to expand your land and you will be fine with just spending 5-10 mins on the game everyday.

This time is sufficient to harvest your previous crops, plant the next batch of crops, check which resources like wood, stone, iron, fruits etc are ready to claim.

You can also check what are the requirements for your next moves regarding expanding the land or levelling up your profile and what resources are required.

You also try to fulfil as many request about food items which you make in your kitchen, bakery, deli. Each order fulfilment gets you the native token SFL which his traceable on QuickSwap as the game runs on Matic.

One thing which I have noticed is that as the game progresses it get’s slower and more difficult to advance further. Each upgrade and new functionality is more difficult to get. You start with a basic kitchen to an advanced kitchen and then a bakery. Bakery requires a combination of wheat, eggs, fruits and vegetables to create items which takes more time to process. The good thing is as you create these more complex products the associated rewards also increase.

This increasing challenges with new features coming in as you proceed has ensured that I have not got bored playing this game for 3 months as it does not feel repetitive and boring. The devs keep throwing in events and special NFTs which keep things fun and exciting.

Play 2 Earn Potential

Now let’s talk money. I had mentioned in my last post that a the moment I was reinvesting all the native tokens earned into expanding my land and I still maintain that approach. For now I think it is more important for me to level up my account. One clear advantage of having a levelled up account is that earlier I would hardly make a few SFL tokens every day which are worth $0.05 each so it did not make Sens eto sell them. Most of what I earned was used up in advancing my game level.

Now I have reached a level that I can earn 6-9 SFL each day and even after taking care of all the land expansions and building upgrade I am getting a surplus of SFL leftover. Now I have accumulated about 90 SFL but I will not sell it for now.

I am super bullish on this game long term so I think once the user adoption level goes up the token will appreciate and the Play2Earn factor will improve substantially.

Somehow the team is not very aggressive about marketing and promotion and the game is mainly spreading through word of mouth by players sharing their experiences on YouTube, Twitter and through blogs.

I like the approach of devs that despite having such an advanced game their focus right now is not in the moentizinhg options but to improve the gameplay. When devs try to focus on tokenomics first then they don’t put enough focus on the actual gamer experience.

If you have still not tried this game I will definitely recommend you to check it out.

Cheers,

Sam

adventure games
Like

About the Creator

Sam BTC

My Post will be focused around Spirituality, Mythology and Blockchain proejcts which are the topics that interest me the most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Patricgamer4 months ago

    Intresting game

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.