Gamers logo

Sega Genesis Mini Update #3

The Full List of Games That Have Been Released

By Mark Wesley PritchardPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Greetings, my nerdy fam and Vocal readers. I have yet another update on the Sega Genesis Mini. Sega announced yesterday the complete list of games that's going to be on the console. The Sega Genesis Mini will be released on September 19 and go on sale for $79.99. In case you have missed my last two articles about this topic or just want to read them again, you can click on the links here:

Sega Genesis Mini

Sega Genesis Mini Update

Other than that, without further ado, here is the final and complete list of the Sega Genesis Mini games:

  • Ecco the Dolphin
  • Castlevania: Bloodlines (Castlevania: The New Generation in AU/UK)
  • Space Harrier 2
  • Shining Force
  • Dr. Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine
  • Toe Jam & Earl
  • Comix Zone
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
  • Altered Beast
  • Gunstar Heroes
  • Sonic the Hedgehog 2
  • Earthworm Jim
  • Castle of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse
  • World of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck
  • Thunder Force III
  • Super Fantasy Zone
  • Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master
  • Streets of Rage 2
  • Contra Hard Corps (Probotector in AU/UK)
  • Landstalker
  • Mega Man: The Wily Wars
  • Street Fighter II: Special Champion Edition
  • Sonic Spinball
  • Phantasy Star IV
  • Beyond Oasis (The Story of Thor in AU/UK)
  • Ghouls 'N Ghosts
  • Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle
  • Golden Axe
  • Vectorman
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World
  • Tetris
  • Darius
  • Virtua Fighter 2
  • Alisia Dragoon
  • Monster World IV
  • Kid Chameleon
  • Road Rash II
  • Eternal Champions
  • Columns
  • Dynamite Headdy
  • Strider
  • Light Crusader

If you were keeping count, there will be 42 games on the Sega Genesis Mini. So what do I think about this list? There are some games on this list I've never heard of before and played. I'm so glad to see four of the games on this list: Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Altered Beast, Contra Hard Corps, and Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master. Speaking of Contra Hard Corps, it's my second favorite Contra game of all time. I completed Super Contra back in October 2017, so I'm excited that Contra Hard Corps will be on the Sega Genesis Mini. As far as Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master, I'm looking forward to playing it again. I love the levels and music on this game. For some reason, there's no sports games on this list. As a cosplayer who loves watching sports on TV and playing sports games, there should've been at least one or two added on the console, such as NBA Jam and Tecmo Super Bowl. Other than that, I can't wait to get my hands on the Sega Genesis Mini. I'm also surprised that any of the Mortal Kombat games were excluded from the list. My favorite game from that franchise to this day is Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3. It would've been awesome if they had it on the Sega Genesis Mini.

Now that you have seen the complete list of games, what do you think of it? What games should've been or don't need to be on the console? Let me know your thoughts by going to my social media pages. My Facebook and Instagram info is in my bio, so be sure to follow me on both pages, step into my nerdy world, and join in on the conversation. Finally, if you like the articles I've written and like my content, feel free to send me a small one-off tip that's located towards the end of every article. Your support is greatly appreciated. Your tip not only helps me, but other Vocal content creators create outstanding content. Be sure to support them and read their articles. Vocal has launched Vocal+, a premium membership for Vocal content creators like me to write better stories, connect with creators, and a lot more. So be sure to sign up for that membership and support your favorite Vocal content creators.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Mark Wesley Pritchard

Award-winning cosplayer, cosplay model, influencer, retro gaming fanatic, die-hard Texas Rangers fan, and nostalgic freak. Need I say more?

Threads: @thecosplayerfromtexas

Instagram: @thecosplayerfromtexas

TikTok: @thecosplayerfromtexas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.