Gamers logo

Heads or Tails

How I lost $1500 and why you should not fall for it

By BawaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2

Here in this story I will explain how I fell for this online betting game and its so easy for you to believe in this scheme too but please don't as you will regret it later.

Heads and Tails sounds like a simple thing but its not. When we hear about heads and tails we immediately picturize a coin in our mind and one side we consider head and the other tails. Probability of a coin flip is always 50:50, it can be heads or tails.

Sounds simple so far. That is what I fell for and lost $1500. Based on the concept of heads and tails there are various betting games made to make people think of doubling their money instantly. People will think that the probability of their winning is 50% but actually creator of these games are smart enough to beat that.

I was playing a game where you choose head or tail and if you choose the right one your money gets double. I came up with a very simple formula where I thought I can beat the game and never loose. The formula was that I will choose Heads every time with starting bet $20 and if I win I get $40, which is $20 profit. And in case I loose, I will just keep doubling my money until I win and then start over again with $20 after a win. So for example if I loose $20, then I will double the bet next game to $40 and if I loose I will bet $80 and then $160 and then $320 and so on. This means whenever I win I will get all the money I had lost plus $20. So whatever number I start my bet with, I will win it in the end no matter how many times I loose.

I also studied the trends and probabilities before betting and saw that usually one side (Heads or Tails) does not repeats itself for too long. Its usually 3 heads or 4 heads in a row before tails comes. Also, if the probability of one coin toss is 50% but probability of one side coming again and again in a row is very rare case.

Here is where I think the games get dodgy. I thought my formula was too good to be true but I decided to try it anyway and started with $20. I lost first game and then doubled in next game and kept doubling it until $640. Also I started my first bet after there were 3 tails in a row. So going till $640 means there were 9 tails in a row. After that I ran out of my bank account limit to spend more money and as soon as I quit the next game was heads.

I lost $20+$40+$80+$160+$320+$640= $1260 plus I tried another $200 later which gave me no result too. That was all the money I earn in a fortnight gone in few minutes.

The purpose of this story is not to just tell you about my loss but to aware people of these online betting games as earning money on these sites sounds too good to be true at first but there algorithm knows what you are trying to do and will not let you get away with double money that easily.

Thanks for reading, Please let me know about your thoughts about online betting games in comments.

product review
2

About the Creator

Bawa

Hi There

My name is Bawa. I came to Melbourne, Australia 3 years ago as a student and now working here.

I am not good at writing but I will try my best to get my message across through my stories.

Hope you will enjoy reading.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.