FYI logo

Mundane

It's the life for me.

By Alex JennettPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Mundane
Photo by Bernard Hermant on Unsplash

Creating something in another light is beyond compare to what I had in store for everything else in my life. Routine is something that I cannot envision. Not in this time or place. And not in another as well. All this push and shove in the world has left my mind open to the possibility that I will enjoy the rest of my days with the woman that I love.

Maybe then the record will show that I can improve what is coming forth. And complicate the story a little bit. Will I keep this going or let it fade into the misery of a memory. The heat advisory should keep me inspired. It will let me chill inside and maybe then I could let everything go.

Sometimes my life is turned into chaos, but I hold it well. The vape I possess lets me twirl into infinity. An infinity that I like to control. Otherwise it will turn into a switch that is turned off like a midsummer breeze. Agony will let me ring the bell of a summer that is filled with heat and humidity.

Music and a series of serious qualms that lead into a moronic fate of tales. I tend to write better when music is playing. It initiates a quality that I find attractive. Something that I can past the time with, while I am waiting for my love to get home from work. And then I can spend some quality time with her.

We do not realize how much we rely on technology to get us through the day. I wonder why that is? If I were to drop my cell phone in the toilet, I would be in a swirl of trouble. I would not know what to do, except for buy another one. And that would be an expensive habit for me.

I went to the gym today, it was nice. Five minutes on the treadmill and five minutes of barbells. It gave me the muscle burn that I was looking for. I am really enjoying the new anti-depressant that I started about a week ago. It has given me more energy and has made me happier in the long run. As well as a better outlook on life. Although my mind races at the thought that it might be short lived. And then I will not know what to do with myself.

My son has gone to visit my mother for the week. This will give me plenty of time to reflect on what I will like to do with my day. And plenty of time to spend with my wife. Including time with myself. The hazards of another day gone by. Mundane as though they seem to be. Closing in on another story written down. Passing through towards another level of passing time in the myriad flavors of time.

Sometimes when I look at time it sends me to another dimension of peace. And I revel in it. It transports me into a time where I am going to be happy whether or not you like, it does not bother me. All of my friends and family support what I am doing with my time. I enjoy that the most.

And that, my friends, is all I have to say about that. It will most likely let me shudder through another day of excellence. I am not afraid of that or this, even though I will have another day coming up, to express my feelings. I hope that you will stay through this journey of mine and appreciate my words.

Mystery
1

About the Creator

Alex Jennett

Just starting to publish my works. Enjoy listening to music and writing poetry. I am surprised that since I started writing, within 2 years, with Vocal I have created 78 stories. Music and the written word, help me ease my high anxiety.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.