FYI logo

Moon Oral Care Review

Product made by Kendall Jenner

By Anjolene Bozeman Published 2 months ago 3 min read
2

One thing I have been obsessed with since I was young has been oral hygiene. I have a weird paranoia about bad breath and teeth stains. I was doing really well with my 12 step teeth care routine until I turned 25 from then on my obsession grew into a hyper fixation. I had read to be a pretty girl, you had to have blindingly white teeth. I shouldn’t worry so much about my appearance, but that saying gets sticks in my head repeating every single morning. Dental Hygiene is important, but should not be maintained solely for cosmetic reasons.

If you fixate on your teeth like I do, I hope it’s for the right reasons because each smile is unique and beautiful and no one on the internet or in some blog should tell you the shade of your teeth are what make you pretty. If you can take anything away from this review, please let it be that these products are just good for your teeth, help build a routine and can help improve confidence if a brighter smile is what you are looking for.

I think the Moon Oral Care is a perfect purchase, a little pricey, but worth it.

I found the Moon Oral care on the Ulta website, it had caught my attention, so I gave it a try. I got the Vanilla Mint teeth whitening pen, and the Teeth Whitening Routine Kit, which comes with a pen, so now I have two. In the Kit you get the Whitening Toothpaste. The toothpaste has minty taste, helps fight cavities with fluoride and leaves your breath smelling fresh for most of the day. I like that you only need a pea size drop and that is enough to clean your whole mouth and leave your teeth super smooth with a polish.

The next item in the kit is Advanced Whitening Moon Dust Paste Booster: a bit of a tongue twister. You can use this 1-2 times a week. I love it. It works like a polish and helps the toothpaste keep the smile bright. I personally think it’s pretty, the dust looks like little crushed up pearls. Another thing I like about the dust is that it blends nicely with the toothpaste and doesn’t feel like you have sand in your teeth.

The final item in the kit is the teeth whitening pen. This is my favorite item. Both my partner and I use them. It gives you a brighter smile in seconds. This pen also makes your teeth smooth, it feels like your tongue just glides so smoothly across all your teeth. It satisfies my urge to lick all the really shiny glass figurines you see in gift shops (I hope that's a universal experience). You can use it twice a day, leaving it on for 30 seconds, let it do its thing then you're done. It's safe to swallow and doest taste horrible. Final pro is the pen leaves your breath smelling so good. Personally, I'm not sure how such a small amount can do so many wonders but, I love it.

I would love to try more products. The platinum teeth whitening pen has my attention. Another product is the Midnight dissolving whitening strips. The thought of going to sleep, just letting the strips do their thing sounds so appealing. The other product that caught my attention is the teeth whitening Device, which seems to be some sort of LED light that helps lighten your teeth. I’ve always seen people use them and want to try it just once. Finally, I am a sucker for mouth rinse. I see she has two on the website, both look appealing, there is platinum and charcoal. Both of the mouth wash can even be set up for refills, I think that is cool. There are so many other products if I could try I would.

I am not too big of a fan of promoting already large celebrities but, this stuff works and I think it is a really good purchase if you are looking for a good teeth care routine and a confidence boost. The products do last a long time so, you don’t need much to see a difference and to me that is a win. Final comment, the packaging is pretty and I enjoy aesthetically pleasing packaging.

VocalPop Culture
2

About the Creator

Anjolene Bozeman

Hello, I love creating the most unsettling content you could think of to read. Short Horrors are my favorite genre to write, but I also write reviews and occasional love stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.