FYI logo

About me

slow and steady win the race

By Khadijah OlayemiPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
2

Greetings Amazon! hope you're doing well all!? its my great esteem to be part of this intellectual gathering of noble writers. and i am thrilled to share more about me. thank you for having me here! and i also express my deepest gratitude to vocal media for this honor and providing us with great opportunities to grow and achieve.

writing this story today, is more than just a piece of word, its symbolized my unwavering commitment to excellence, innovation and continuous growth. i am determine to leverage my self with this opportunity as a stepping stone towards new horizons for my write-page ''DREAMSALITTLEDREAMWITHME''

to my wonderful future readers and subscribers, i want to show sincere appreciation for your trust in my writing skills in this vibrant community. your constant reading comment/shares will be an inspiration for me to strive for excellence everyday!

as i move forward, permit me to introduce myself. the kind of person i have grown to give many reasons to believe one can actually make it through every situation. my name is khadijah - pronounce as (kha-ah-dee-jah). I am 25 years young. A student, a female activist and work in progress. I am an African, born at west UN sub-region, at the most populous state NIGERIA.

Started from my elementary school. i'm in love with writing skill. talking about my culture as a marginalize group. writing about mother nature, humanity, SDGs, love poem and script writing. but coincidentally, i hold a B.Tech degree in transport management science. and as a lover of equity and fairness, i took a related topic that analyze the gender imbalance in maritime industry as my final year project. ''The impact analysis of feminine gender in maritime industry''

my intention which i have been working towards, and experiencing some progress with discipline, commitment plus consistent efforts. raising as a liberator. a woman that write, that liberate others with the power of her pen. spreading the knowledge and acquisition of skills, to help life become better. especially among the younger generation (teens and youths). meet great minds and different culture. because there is one light line that links various culture around the world, which writers are not clarify yet. i set my goals forth never let little obstacle bring me down.

WHAT I DO.

For years, i study as a student in transport management, 21st century skills certificate and seeking knowledge as a young writer.

Advocacy for human rights.

Ambassador for youths at 1 million youth action challenge initiated by swiss agency for development and cooperation (SDC). Aims to mobilize one million youth action around the world to make a significant contribution to environment focused sustainable development goals, of the 2030 agenda of united nation.

mostly, I am a work in progress. still in the field of becoming.

WHAT I FEAR MOST.

The major thing that gave me severe anxiety are some fears,

The fear of unknown

i fear set back

i fear not getting it right

i fear letting other people's down.

WHAT I LIKE MOST.

There are certain things that always gave me positive drives, with this, it help me enhance my ability to pitch for a new prospect.

meeting likes minded

reading books, attend seminars and conferences

cooking, praying.

seek opportunities out there that will add value to me and my growth.

HOW TO CONNECT WITH ME

A friendly, open to meet people in diversity, i do give a room to maneuver. i am active on the platform, and also you can reach me via;

Gmail: [email protected]

linkedin: khadijah olayemi.

PENDING STORIES

once again, a heartfelt thank you to vocal media network and readers. together lets embrace possibilities that lies ahead!

on my page, i will unleash the adventure of the mother continent, in a time to come. the king jungle.

i open my mind to diverse culture and view points, and with this, helps me to develop a broaden story.

hey likes minded! let us quit on these few words for now and work on action part!

with love.

khadijah.

HumanityHistorical
2

About the Creator

Khadijah Olayemi

I

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • JOHN OGUNLADE12 months ago

    Nice Piece

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.