Futurism logo

Written in the Stars

What is your sign?

By ReaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Written in the Stars
Photo by pixel parker on Unsplash

Born May 7th, 1986 would make me a 35-year-old TAURUS and according to the accumulated research I have gathered over the past 17 years, I would be considered Stubborn, Loyal, and Materialistic (we can unpack that later). In my lifetime, consulting the Zodiac facts has been sort of a guideline for me. This is how I can gauge if I will get along with the people I will be surrounded by and most of the time this info is accurate, however, there are many factors that go into a person’s sign. The Sun, Moon, and Rising are the top three of the personality descriptions.

Sun Sign is the one we are all familiar with and for the most part, this is a person’s core personality the sign that correlates with your birthday; Taurus is observant until comfortable in a social setting, almost 100% of the time I take a while to warm up to people, partly because I have trust issues, but mainly because I want to figure out one’s motivation.

Moon Sign is the way a person displays their emotions, if you know this placement you will know how to conduct yourself around anyone and ultimately how to deal with conflict. If a person has an Aries moon, they are typically Assertive, independent, and live for excitement. The Aries people that I have met in life have been similar, most of them don’t wear their hearts on their sleeves, people who do this are considered weak to them. They usually go by logic and are almost always solution-oriented, they like to figure things out on their own as well.

Rising Sign is the way you see people and the way people perceive you when they meet you, the overall “vibe” you may give off in a social setting. If you have a Gemini rising you are the person who is considered Social, creative, and curious. Almost Every Gemini person I have known has this energetic, childlike personality. They are easygoing and they love to learn information daily.

The best way to gather all this information is to use a birth chart calculator, you will need to know your birth date, time, and place to get the accurate info. Example: May 7th, 1986 at 7:32 PM In Los Angeles, CA makes me a Taurus Sun, Taurus Moon, and Scorpio Rising. So that translates that I am personally hardworking, reliable, and generous on the surface, when it gets to the Moon placement, it has been said that I enjoy comfort, I am able to manifest abundance and I can be creative, however, if I overindulge, I tend to lose focus and motivation. As a Scorpio rising, I tend to experience obstacles during transformational periods in life which potentially make me inspirational to others.

Me as a person, I share many of the described traits, but there are a few that I do not relate to. I have seen in many descriptions that Taurus people are Materialistic, and while I enjoy nice things, they do not define me. I can relate to the negative trait of Lazy sometimes, I just do not feel motivated. I can get out of that mood once I have rested up and recharged. As far as being told I am stubborn, I agree halfway; once I make up my mind it's hard to change it, but if it is topic of discussion like why the color purple is better than green, for example, I am willing to hear a person out. I am willing to compromise if necessary, I tend to compromise more than I should in some cases.

As I learn more about the Moon and the Rising part of my personality, I have started to make more sense to myself, I understand why sometimes I may come off as “secretive,” or “unemotional” so some, it's usually related to the fact that I protect my emotions until I feel that I can trust a person. And although this journey started out as fun ice-breaking conversation topics, this has unraveled into a skill set that I did not know I needed when it comes to reading personalities. There is still so much for me to learn, there are several more aspects than just the newly popularized “Top 3” but that is a great place to start off for those of you who are interested. At the end of the day the signs and their placements help as a guideline, but let us not forget that people are comprised of more than those factors, we have unique experiences and upbringings that also give us our personalities just to name a couple. Nothing beats good old-fashioned conversation to get to know your next best friend.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Rea

Imagination turned to reality

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.