Futurism logo

The Adventures of Shock Wave Part 1

Family Matters

By Michael J. HarrisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
The Adventures of Shock Wave Part 1
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

Waking up rugged eye ready for what the world had to throw at me. Feeling as if my nerves were shot, the pain searing throughout my body.

"Where I am!"

Screaming at the top of my lungs as my mind got familiar to the bright celling light dangling from the sky.

White coats everywhere, muffled speech as I tried to break out of these restraints.

Hair loose and sweat dropping as I worked with great intensity. Come on come on!

Then this man came up to me. A Doctor, a villain, a man with death in his eyes holding my life in his hands.

He told the nurse to back away and he spoke.

“Hello Mr. James. Been waiting for you to wake up. You see you have something in you that I need.” He said and poked my side making me grind my teeth in pain.

“Let me go! What is this?”

He just laughed it off.

“Oh you don’t remember, do you even know who you are?”

Quite frankly I did not know and more importantly I did not know why I was restrained to this silver cold hospital bed.

Then I saw headlines on the TV behind him. “Man gone rogue.” “20 killed, 9 injured.” “Shock Wave.”

Shock Wave! I did remember.

I remember it all. I remember the doc putting a drug in me. Taking me from my family and forcing me to be a monster. Shock Wave!

“You see that huh. Ya, you did great in the field. Now we need that power out of you. Yes, you will die but it will be painless trust me.”

I looked him in the eyes with a burning rage. Seeing now an image of a family, my family on the screen gave me a new arch nemesis.

All I remember was my eyes going white and electricity rushing throughout my body.

“Doctor get out, let’s move!” cried out a man.

No! Come back! Let me kill you.

As I rose from the bed, shocks jumping out, I had all the power. All that were left in that room, died a quick and painless death.

Wherever you go Doc I will find you. If you hurt my girls, I will kill you.

Stumbling out of the hospital as if in a drunken rage I tried to regain my composure.

Looking up I found himself in the middle of the street.

Horns blaring as the cars came fast at me, trying to swerve out of the way.

With no time to think I clapped my hands together and electric sparks flew, sending the cars backwards.

Standing in the now twenty foot and about the same width in diameter crater the streets lights fell from their fixtures.

My once white smock was now had a navy-blue electric tint as electricity spikes circulated around my body.

Gradually I rose a little about the street and scanned the streets for the doctor.

Where are you? I thought to myself as my pure white eyes worked on hyper speed.

There you are!

Zooming through the sky, I let out electric beams from my hands causing more damage to the roads below.

A race through the city, with the doctor’s driver hitting turns as if it was a video game.

“Hurry up Walt!” the doctor yelled out while trying to catch his breath.

Soon the roads ended and I let out a deadly beam hitting through the SUV’s ceiling going straight through the driver’s head. The shock caused his body to shut down and the car flipped…

The doctor hurt and bruised busted out the broken side window using his pistol.

He yelled out in pain as the shards of glass cut him.

Slowly I lowered myself down to the ground.

“Are you ready to die?” I asked the doctor

The doctor waving his pistol in the air still smiled as if he held the cards of his life in his hands.

“Not quite. You see your daughters and your wife are being held hostage right now. If you do not corporate with me, they will die.”

Holding up a small screen, I saw my family being tortured in a damp type of warehouse. What is going on? I have to get to them somehow

As my heart grew heavy, I became distracted and lowered down to the ground.

Bang! The only sound I heard before hitting the ground hard in pain. I was lost consciousness.

A hooded figure behind him shot him in the back and Shock Wave passed out.

“Let’s bring him to his family. He does want his family right.” The doctor said and both him and the hooded figure let out sinister laughs.

To be continued...

science fiction

About the Creator

Michael J. Harris

I'm a young inspiring author and youth leader. I hope that through my YouTube and my writings that I can inspire the youth to both do and be more. Building on a ministry of stepping into the youth lives and allowing them to be themselves.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Michael J. HarrisWritten by Michael J. Harris

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.