Futurism logo

self talk

truths

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

We came from a world that slowly turned gray. As if watching time end like a dripping faucet. A frigid and slow crawl towards the infinite void of a blackhole. I pulled at the chains of my ancestors insisting on turning around the cycle. It would bend but it never could break. Here we learned the lesson of leaving behind the decaying weight. Even if it meant cutting off the hope implied.

I have taken months to remove the knives in my back. Strangers, family, friendships, and earth all have once betrayed me. Until I accepted responsibility of my alignment I was burdened to carry the burning steel in my muscles. I watched angels morph into demons. I watch queens and kings fall by their own hands. I watched tears drown the innocent and the tired. Until I read the scripture written in my mind I was unaware of my power. When I began to set myself free I found patience in the journey we consume daily. Forever has dissolved and I no longer seek a finish line. I shattered my expectations with purpose and intentions to lead me into the promises kept.

I have walked into chaos to see what I was capable of. Survival and adaptation is crucial in the turbulence of adversity. One who chooses to sit quietly and calmly within finds the answers. I kneel before the queen reveling my oath to her crown and grace. In this I create a memory to be casted as an anchor for myself in tribulations. My heart pounds like a war drum to match the rhythm of the battle field. The explosions feel like thunder in my bones. The flashes are familiar like deadly seizures. The calm touch of her graceful memory settles the ash and dust. A perpetual fire that invokes the necessary requirements to return home.

I become a god inside the consciousness. In this as a lord of peace I fight with energy and faith. I believe in my strengths and the designs of my differences. I lean into the struggle because it allows me to find those who bind to me. I have watched my vessel bleed and bruise. I have felt the burning soreness of physical trials. I have endured the sorrow of loosing souls. I am not bound to flame or its sister water. They dance like yin and yang beneath the moon light. Here I learn the ancient truth of becoming interconnected with trust. I know that love is meaningless without trust. Hate is only born in the misconceptions of ego and self damnation.

I stand within the glass room. An infinity space where my mind intertwines with the source of life. A vision of a willow glowing beneath the florescent moon. A woman dances softly like the wind in a beautiful dress. She quiets the noise just long enough to allow me to breath. She speaks of majestic skies and expanding suns. As if I am the one who created everything. I know my purpose as she reassures me of my mindset. The focus is calmer these days with a fire of intensity keeping it safe. I am the oath that fulfills the promise.

Take my hand and follow me into the abyss. Where chaos rests and one can find the eternal. The stars dim slowly into the vibrations of peace. Leaving behind a shadow that sways like stardust. Our imaginations will create and expand our consciousness. Let us not hold back in our desires. Let us become the force that arranges atoms into an empire. Like moving planets and carving castles into space and time. Follow me through forever. As we become one we no longer speak in riddles. We are the answers and we are free.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.