Futurism logo

No Stars Need to Align with Love

Love will align the stars

By Olivia MarlenePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
No Stars Need to Align with Love
Photo by Josh Felise on Unsplash

It’s been more than 20 years since I last checked what my horoscope says. It seems weird how I abruptly dropped the involuntary habit of borrowing newspapers in the library just to check zodiac readings for the day. I must know my lucky color and my lucky number.

I grew up fascinated with my zodiac sign. I’m a Gemini. I was obsessed with the general descriptions of Gemini who being twins tend to exhibit two different personalities. At times when I thought I was lunatic for easily changing my mood from being funny to ultraserious, but I justify it with being a Gemini.

---

Geminis are regarded as intelligent and able to quickly exchange ideas. Gemini likes books, magazines, and music. I’m all that. I’m a proud Gemini.

You may have noticed that I’m partial. I only highlighted what I wanted about my Zodiac sign. I don’t want to look at the bad. Maybe I can’t accept that my unpleasant behaviors are written in the stars.

I remember that Geminis are regarded to be most compatible with Libra and Aquarius. My high school best friend is a Libra so there is a chance that it's true. But I view compatibility as compatibility in love.

When I learned that my crush is a Cancer, I started disputing my daily horoscopes. But it made me crave more information devouring books on the subject to read more information on Zodiac compatibilities. But with all the pages that I’ve flipped, still, there was never an article pointing out that Gemini and Cancer can make a great couple.

I gave up. I dropped checking horoscopes. No more lucky numbers and lucky colors. I have to prove my case that Zodiac recommendations are not applicable to me.

---

20 years and counting, here I am browsing webpages instead of book pages looking for Zodiac information so I can prove my point. My point is, the Zodiac pieces of literature failed to be applicable to me.

---

“Gemini zodiac compatibility” was what my fingers ordered Google search.

And here is the result that I’ve got:

Gemini + Cancer:

On sexual intimacy = 5%

Trust = 25%

Communication and Intellect = 70%

Emotions = 10%

Values = 1%

Shared Activities = 15%

Summary: 21%

A very low score of 21% when Gemini's compatibility with other signs goes up to 90%

---

The Zodiac would really not change even after 10 years. The digital records are still the same as what I have read in the archaic pages years ago. Who am I anyway for the Zodiac signs to change for me?

But I won, I married my Cancer crush even if the Zodiac says otherwise. We have been married for 20+ years and I would say that we are compatible.

We are compatible because we complement each other. Gemini’s twin personality that lives within me was complimented by the emotional and sympathetic nature of my Cancer husband. I’m very happy to have a man who is loyal and family-centered.

With him, I defied not only my Zodiac but also what my parents and friends expected of me. We were totally opposites. Even my closest friends were afraid that we’ll break up by the break of dawn.

But here we are standing tall. Gemini and Cancer cannot even pass a “good” match. But who cares? I stopped reading the horoscope and voila! No more mismatch.

We are not governed by stars. We can align our own stars. I can weave the Cancer characteristics to match mine like how we did in real life.

We can declare our own compatibility signs. The alignment of the stars as told by the Zodiac are guides but not strict guidelines. It will always be our call. It’s our life and it’s in our control. Let the stars just guide and shine.

Love will align the stars. Love is that powerful. Love makes the world.

astronomy

About the Creator

Olivia Marlene

Member of the Legal Profession * Saving and Investing Enthusiast *Blogger * Mom * Wife

You can follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Olivia MarleneWritten by Olivia Marlene

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.