Futurism logo

My Reality

Life as I Know it

By BigSteff SAPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

This is what I have come to know as my reality/ Pops died, I cried, moms became a widow & pops side had sibling rivalry/ Not one of my dad’s ungrateful ass seeds came to his funeral, and it baffled me/ The Queens New York in me made me wanna get tight at those in Lefrak that didn’t show up to see we were bereaved/ No last respects paid, only Lin Iraq came! Rest? they forgot about us, bad memory/ Flip the page to today’s latest days, I’m with moms & the kids/ Left East Orange due to the sale by the landlord, had to move out, the end of this/ Struck a deal, what a treat, how beneficial this is/ Every man for himself and God for us all/ The only people hitting me up these days are those who are fam, till death do us part y’all/ So now I don’t give a damn who don’t check on me man, no regard till the day I fall/ In Ghanaian society someone has to die before you set your eyes on those that never come around/ No Happy Birthday, Merry Christmas or Happy Birthday call and that’s dumb yo, wow!/ Except maybe social media comments on posts, it’s become so foul/ But I guess that’s decent since everything’s social media based, so this is what it has come to now/ Some don’t even comment on posts or send you dms, come on now/ They just become WhatsApp status watchers, always checking your status and that’s somehow/ They will never hit you up, that’s facts, but they will look at your status, I’m done now/ I’ll ghost you from my WhatsApp contacts like a killer who runs wild/ This is what they do from morning till sun down/ People only hit you up these days when they want something/ Nothing more, I think I’m on to something/ Rappers these days are dying like crazy, many for trying to flaunt, stunting/ They really taunt those who have nothing/ Then they pull out the firearm and start bussing/ I prefer to keep to myself these days/ So now I don’t have much beef, well cause I don’t have much to say/ Seem antisocial, but truth is I like to socialize and sometimes stay away/ That’s just me, may seem weird but that’s just me/ Not many people these days you can trust, that’s my reality/I will always work hard to get mine, and that’s to get a salary/9 to 5 deadend jobs that kill your spirit, but put food on the table, but you living miserably/ Or you could be the type that works hard and plays hard/Enjoying yourself on your days off, life is hard, take heart/ Got 4 of em, try to make it count/My 3 days at LGA9 are one hell of a workout/Wifey making bread nicely in live in/Not used to her being there for over a month before coming home, I ain’t kidding/It definitely feels different/I’m once again dealing with long distance/And it’s something I’m a bit pissed with/Life as a loner with kids and/ A mom, I have friends but choose not to mix much/So I don’t really have to kick up dust/By making a big fuss/I chill at home and spend time with the fam/On the real, I’m good with that cause at home I’m the man/Mr. Uber taker/Riding around in it as I say hi to the haters/Got none really just trying to be creative, trying to get the loot, the paper/I don’t party much, but if you a party pooper, see you later/ I won’t be used like a loose leaf paper/My reality is my progress is a slow but steady process/I’m being very humble and honest/May be Tier 1 for 5 years, but I have shown I can outlast em all/Like Lebron James doing his thing on the court with his teammates that pass him the ball/IT will soon be my reality, no caps, I’ll be involved/

intellect
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.