Futurism logo

Caught In A Monologue

Monologue

By Zulqarnain HaiderPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Monologue

I have had a wide range of issues of late. I lost my employment. My canine took off. The duties are generally there. My vehicle stalled. I got a horrible rash that I'd perfer not to discuss at the present time. Gracious, and my bath haphazardly detonated. Detonated. Try not to inquire. I don't have any idea. I mean genuinely! I'm making an effort not to scrutinize the universe or anything, yet that sort of stuff downright doesn't occur! It definiatly demolished my day. Furthermore, I could go on and on about the poop that is on daytime TV these days.

Its resembles the whole world is against me. Like I'm simply a fictitious person for a curved essayist to vent his outrage on to help himself have an improved outlook on his own life. I realize it sounds ludicrous however that is the main thing I can contrast it with.

Guess what? I'm being self centered. I've quite recently been filling you in regarding my concerns. I never pay attention to what you need to say. How's life? (long interruption)

Hello, stand by only a subsequent here. Something's off-base. (glances around) What the hell....? I'm not conversing with anyone! I've been conversing with myself this entire time!

Am I insane? Now that I consider it, I don't recollect arriving. (considers every option) I can't recollect that anything before me saying "I have had a wide range of issues recently."

I can't recall any of my life! It resembles my life began with that sentence and there was nothing before it!

Alright, alright, alright, buddy, don't overreact. There must be some sensible clarification, isn't that so? How about we see. Where am I? I'm in some sort of.....room. Okay, that is a beginning. My god, for what reason do I feel so happy with conversing with myself? Stand by. There's kin. They're simply sitting there.....watching me...

(*gasp*) They should be some sort of extraterrestrial society that stole me and took care of me a medication that caused me to fail to remember as long as I can remember and converse with myself like a psychological patient of some sort!

Hello! Outsiders! Can you here me! I'm on to you! I understand what your doing! You maintain that I should go crazy until I surrender the name and area of the President so you have some control over his psyche and have all of humanity at your order! Well think about what, outsider filth! At the point when you indoctrinated me, you caused me to fail to remember everything about the president as well! Kid, did you all screw up! Not so high level presently are ya? Are ya?!?! You folks found yourself mixed up with some profound poop this time! Sovereign Farquexitonimolaguniasiumtron won't be to blissful about that would he say he is?!

Stand by. They don't LOOK like outsiders. Gee. Perhaps I made a move too soon a little there. Perhaps they'll answer assuming I ask them what's happening.

Hello! You! Indeed, you! Where am I and how could I arrive? Stop simply gazing at me like that! Answer my inquiry! For what reason would you say you are simply watching? Do you believe I should do a stunt or something like that? Your gazing at me like you're a benefactor a crowd of people!

(long pause)Wait. These people...this room...those lights....that hairstyle.... I understand what this is! I know where I am! This IS a crowd of people! My biggest apprehension has at last materialized... I'M TRAPPED IN A MONOLOGUE!!(goes to his knees, tosses hands very high)

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

(quiet, then, at that point, at last) If this is a speech, and I feel somewhat doubtful to me that it is, that implies that it's inevitable! When the entertainer says "scene," it's finished for me! I may just have seconds to live. Alright, quiet down. I simply need to persuade him not to say it! No doubt! I'm certain I'm being played by a nice person. He'll get it.

Ahem. Uh, hello, Actor! Anything that you really do don't give the signal "scene!" I'm beseeching you! Assuming you say that word, it's finished for me! Goodness, jeez would he say he is in any event, paying attention to me? Hello, your a hero, isn't that so? We're in the same boat here! Assuming you have any respectability whatsoever, you won't say that word! If it's not too much trouble!

Goodness, no. I feel myself disappearing! That must mean a certain something! He's going to break character! The scene's practically finished!

Come on, man, contemplate what you're doing! You can't simply rejuvenate somebody just to make them flicker out of existance in a time frame of a couple of moments! What sort of model could you set for your companions?!

(gets kneeling down and begins to stoop) Please, if it's not too much trouble, kindly, PLEASE!! Try not to say- - - -

comedy
Like

About the Creator

Zulqarnain Haider

I write short stories and poetry. I hope you find yourself in between the spaces of my words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andleeb Rashid2 years ago

    hehehe

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.