Futurism logo

Braised pork

Braised pork

By dametris martinPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Son naughty into bad, like to throw things downstairs, several times, downstairs grandma Li gasped, dragged a lot of clothes to my door. I reached out to play, the vicissitudes of face and hands stopped my arrogance: "have a child to hurt him."

After saying that, she did not go back to the underground floor, sat under the only sunlight, and resumed her duties: mumbling, shadow and shadow.

It is said that her two sons are not around, one son in Hainan, monthly mail money; The other is a professional manager in the city.

My son disappeared in a blink of an eye, I worried about his tricks, then looked around, and as expected downstairs, found him chatting with Grandma Li, next to a bowl in my home, Grandma Li is happy to put the food in the bowl in his mouth chewing.

I stared wide eyes, almost called out, it is a bowl of expired braised meat, has been white, I took out from the refrigerator, ready to dump, naughty son even gave to the old man.

I rushed over, ready to tell the old man clearly, eat bad belly, how to get?

But I heard the old man talking to his son. The old man said, "What kind of meat is this? It tastes unique."

The son replied, "White roast meat, you see how white it is, my mother makes it, we eat it once a week, it tastes really good."

The old man did not stop: "Your mother is good at cooking, I was good at cooking when I was young, but I am too old, and someone has to deliver food."

With a serious face, the son said, "What will I have at home in the future?" I'll bring it to you."

The son is out of kindness, I do not want to tell the truth of the matter, destroy the good mood of the old man and the child.

Food at home has been running low. In the afternoon sun, the son and the old man said strange words that ordinary people could not understand. Sometimes, the old man would laugh and the son would dance excitedly.

My son asked me for roast meat, and I talked for a long time without telling the truth, for I was afraid of damaging a child's kindness. I thought for a long time, agreed to my son's request, I worked hard for two hours, and finally brought out a bowl of identical white roast meat, in fact, I was in the seasoning, I tasted a bite, the taste is very strange, but it is not too difficult to eat.

The dish of pork quickly disappeared, and the old man licked the entire bottom of the bowl, holding out his thumb to admire my craftsmanship.

My son praised me at the first dinner, and as usual I did not break this beautiful lie, and after that, the weekly roast meat became the custom.

The old man and his son became good friends, the son is going to kindergarten, the old man even sewed a cute little bag for him.

National Day holiday, we went back home, came back, unexpectedly found downstairs parked full of cars.

The old man died suddenly, two sons, just the orchestra invited two carloads of people, the whole street traffic, very lively.

The son took the old man's last words to ask around, anxious like ants on a hot pot. Heard that the old man left a dish name, her son searched the city's chefs have not done, the sons said sorry the old man, in the old man's burial day, must find the cook who will make this dish.

The corridor is covered with Revelations, I squeezed through the crowd, saw the old man's last words, only three words: white roast meat.

comedy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.