Futurism logo

Aries Rock!

Star Signs

By Denise CantyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Aries the Ram.

Monday, March 23, my born day. 4 pounds 12 ounces.

Born to C. and G. There is a reason behind why I am using my parents' first initials, but that is not for me to discuss now, or probably ever.

I was supposed to arrive a month later, in April instead of March, but for reasons unknown, I could not wait to be born. Looking back, I always saw it as the first sign that I would be an impatient person, and I was. I showed who I was when I came out early from the womb. I did not want to wait for anything, even to be born. Even if I were born in April, my guess is that I would still be a Ram.

I imagine that it was hard for me to be in the hospital for six weeks due to my premature birth. I probably was going crazy waiting to leave that hospital as an infant. Lord knows, I still do not have patience even today. Aries is the Latin word for “Ram”.

I know that I am a leader. I believe that impatience made me a leader because I like action. Movement and results. By default, I am a leader because I cannot imagine that there are many people like me that dislike waiting to get things started. The exception would be other Rams like me, of course.

“Fire Sign” describes me too. I look fantastic in red. Fiery, hot-tempered, burning through life with so much energy. They say I love to be number one. I am the first sign of the zodiac, but I never have focused on being number "uno".

I only want to be me, bold, full of life and ambition. I love a challenge and despise boring stuff. My family knows me as a frequent job changer, but the truth is I am just unhappy when there is no progress or upward movement.

Everything starts with my head. When I experienced love for the first time, I refused to follow my heart; I followed my head because that is the strongest part of me. It is also my hardest part. I am a “hard head”. My heart is not as smart as my head. I am ruled by my head. It is the brain inside my head that guides me, to be clear.

I am not the woman to say, “I tolerate “his mess” because I love him”. What does love have to do with anything anyway? Love is only relevant with trust. No trust, then no love for me.

I like quick things. It is amazing though. I have been married to the same man for several decades and he is a Taurus dude. I need him because he is calm, and I am not. He often does things too slowly by my standards and we sometimes clash, but he calms me down and I need that a LOT. I do not EVER beat around the bush either. I am careful with others and make extra efforts not to hurt anyone’s feelings. I see myself as being a nice person.

They say Aries people are competitive. Well, that is true, however I am only competitive with myself. It is a secret, but I am not really a “people person”, but most do not see me like this. Ask my close friends and family. They see me as friendly, and that I love people. Truth be told, I like people that are not CRAZY. I do not do crazy. My personal goal is to have friends for life.

My compatible signs are Gemini, Leo, Sagittarius, and Aquarius.

All I know is that my two children are Gemini people, and we clash, but I love them to the moon and around the universe. I am good with Sagittarius people. I believe that Leo folks are cool, but very controlling.

“Trailblazer” is a word that has been used to describe Aries people like me. I guess I am, but I am not one to brag on myself too much. I do love a contest though. I like to win stuff. I wish I hurry up and win that lottery! It is taking too long to be rich!

Whatever happens next in life, I know a ram is a cool person, and we rock!

astronomy
2

About the Creator

Denise Canty

Author, Coach, Program Manager, mother, wife, Aries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.