Futurism logo

Accidentally destroyed the world

Adult fairy tale

By rainbowPublished 2 years ago 14 min read
Like

On the planet X730, an exhibition about the earth is going on.

"Earth is the third planet in the solar system. About 29.2% of the Earth's surface is landmass consisting of continents and islands, the remaining 70.8% is covered by water, mostly by oceans, bays and other bodies of salt water... Life has existed, and among them, the most worthy of study is called human beings, and their form is the same as mine."

The humanoid AI spoke to the visitors of the foreign planet, "Human beings have no fangs, nor too strong muscles, they look weak, but there is a person who, with his own power, destroyed the earth. all life on this planet."

"It's incredible, how did he do it?" a visitor asked curiously.

"The person who destroyed life on earth was once an ordinary human being. Now let us enjoy this film called "Turning Waste into Treasure" through an intelligent simulator. Let's go into the depths of this person's soul together Bar."

The visitors put on their helmets curiously—

01

"I really don't know what I'm doing." The subway swayed, I raised my head and stared blankly at the little green lights that jumped one by one on the name of the station. "The society doesn't let me do the things I want to do, and I don't agree with the things that the society asks me to do." I simply closed my eyes and shielded this boring world.

Ever since I started working, I've always felt like a piece of shit.

"Obviously I should be a treasure—" I felt very resentful for myself.

"It's the world that's wrong, not me." It's such a middle-of-the-road feeling that if I say that to the other adults around me, they'll laugh at my childishness. However, the thought kept circling in my head, and it was so real that it left me at a loss.

I have a MA in literature and now work in a publishing house. Although the job responsibilities and work content of the publishing house seem to be compatible with my interests and majors, the boss is very arbitrary, and the boss thinks that everything I do is "unconventional", so none of the plans I designed have a chance to be implemented. It made me feel very unfulfilled at work.

"Xiaojin, look at your plan. Does it conform to the rules? Do you want to take elementary school students to read modern poetry? I can't even read it!" The fat-headed boss reprimanded me.

"I found that you have a characteristic, you just like to do what you like, but the things you like are all ghosts! You like modern poetry, so many modern poets kill and set themselves on fire, you think this is in line with positive energy. values?"

"Why can't elementary school students read modern poetry? What does poet murder and arson have to do with their works?" A series of question marks appeared in my head, and I let out a long, sad sigh.

In the past, in my imagination, the publishing house was a very tolerant and open place. It should support all the strange ideas of employees and hold a series of super interesting and interesting cultural activities. But in fact, I still have to obey the ideology of "normal" when I work, and stick to it, any effort to go against it will eventually turn into shit.

In fact, I've been sick of this job for a long time, but I have been patient with these "routines", but today, my anger finally broke out.

"Why doesn't my plan conform to the routine? Routine routine, your boss's head is full of routines, you are the waste without creativity and soul. Does literature have to be positive energy? Poets who commit suicide can't be publicized? Also, Why have religion and theology always been a cultural taboo? I really don't understand. I just like them, can't I? Am I a waste if I like them? I think you've turned me into a waste!" I yelled at the boss. After shouting, ignoring the surprised and angry expression on the boss's face, I rushed out of the publishing house and went home angrily.

When I got home, I regretted it. Today, my boss and I are so wild, and the boss doesn't know if he will wear small shoes for me in the future. And no matter how bullshit the job itself is, I still need the salary of this job, otherwise, my life as a drifter will not be able to last. If I go back to my hometown, I will be waiting for a more rigid and boring life.

In the middle of the night, I couldn't sleep, thinking over and over about these two questions: "How can I really be myself? How can I realize my worth in this world?"

02

My mind drifted back to when I was younger, and since I got into college, I found myself out of place in the world. The biggest difference between me and others is that my head is always full of all kinds of outrageous ideas. In order to satisfy my whims, I specially chose literature as a major. I think literature can provide me with a shelter. However, I found it painfully that even a literature major cannot escape the vicious circle of being judged by others and society as "conventional".

"Xiaojin, you are very creative, but you don't always pay attention to exams. You should pay more attention to your grades and think more about the routines of exam answers." My tutor said.

"Xiaojin, I know you like me very much, but if you major in literature, you won't make much money in the future. We are not suitable. I still prefer boys who can become programmers after majoring in engineering." said Banhua, whom I had a crush on.

"Xiao Jin, you can't focus on those strange books you like to read. You should think more about the civil service exam, so that you can guarantee your work and life in the future." My friend said.

"Why do we have to get good grades and make a lot of money to live like a good person? It's boring for everyone to do things according to the routine! Why can't we do whatever we want, and believe whatever we want? Why not follow the What about living a routine and becoming a marginal figure in society?" My heart was full of sadness.

In fact, I have always been interested in theology, religion and astrology since I was a child. I am obsessed with reading books such as the Bible and the Quran, and the house is always full of horoscope drawings. However, in our science-loving country, such knowledge is of little use.

My mind drifted back to the present. "Anyway, I've already gotten into trouble with my boss," I thought. "Let's just quit my job and study what I like! Maybe I can rely on what I like in this world. Learning has won your place, turning yourself into treasure!"

03

If you say resign, resign. I was afraid that I would regret it, and the first thing I did at work the next day was to go to the boss's office and hand in my resignation report. The boss didn't say anything after reading it, and silently gave me a checkmark.

Then I started trying my best to get a visa, and after a few months, I flew to Europe.

I heard before that there is a library somewhere in Europe, which has a large collection of books and collections on astrology. Most of the common people don't care about this library, but those who are really obsessed with astrology People think this is a rare treasure. I went to this library admiring its name. During the day, I immersed myself in reading those heavy, old and difficult books. At night, I went to the nearby observatory to use telescopes to concentrate on star observation and positioning, and to study the mysteries of constellations.

I found that I loved astrology so much that it got out of hand once I learned it.

People who study astrology also have circles. On the European astrology forum, I met a mysterious astrology teacher, known as "owl". Owl teacher is very popular in the field of astrology, almost everyone knows it, and everyone knows it. He often posts his opinions on the Internet, which seem to be very deep and valuable. I have also become a fan of Teacher Owl just like any other astrology fan on the internet.

After some time, I found out that Teacher Owl has actually started to accept apprentices! This is so exciting, I thought this was a arrogant teacher who doesn't eat the world, but it turns out that he is also willing to contact and communicate with us beginners in astrology.

I went to the offline teaching location designated by Teacher Owl - an abandoned chapel. It turned out that Teacher Owl was a bald middle-aged man who shook his head as soon as he started the class, just like an ancient private school teacher. I have to admit, I was really fascinated by his erudition in the beginning, so I have never been stingy and always tipped him a lot of money.

However, I still kept an eye out and did not fully trust this owl teacher, because I found that this teacher seemed to be more inclined to sell his knowledge to earn students' money than to study it seriously. Teacher Owl's knowledge and ability are not as powerful as he boasted. What he taught his students was at most entry-level astrology, and the real astrology was more profound and complicated than what he taught students. many. I try to ask the owl some really tough questions, but he always avoids them and goes around talking about it.

The science of astrology is a bit like mathematics and a bit like literature, but the more you study it, the more it feels like theology. After I learned all the knowledge of Teacher Owl, I taught myself more and more in-depth knowledge. I learned very obsessively, and I found myself very gifted in this area, more savvy than Teacher Owl. After studying hard for a year, I became more and more able to see the mysterious vein of human destiny through the starry sky. After three years, I actually learned a little bit of the ability to "predict the future".

In Europe, there are a lot of expenses. My savings are almost exhausted, and my visa has expired. In order not to be arrested by the European police, I decided to go back to China first, and I will talk about the future.

Teacher Owl came to the airport specially to see me off, and said falsely, "Xiaojin, you are my favorite student, I am the 250th generation descendant of Fengbi School of astrology, and I call you the 251st generation descendant of Fengbi School of astrology. , after you meet the right person, you can continue to introduce me to be a disciple, or you can teach me the knowledge I taught you, let's work together to carry forward Fengbi School astrology!"

I said, "Okay, I will do it, thank you teacher for your guidance!" In fact, in my heart, I have despised Teacher Owl a thousand times.

04

After returning to China, I turned back into the unemployed vagabond who did nothing, but I was just around the corner, hoping that I could use my newly learned astrology to do something big to change myself and this boring society.

First of all, of course, still have to get money. Work is definitely out of the question, and I don't bother doing shitty jobs anymore. So, I watched the stars earnestly every day and worked hard to calculate the auspicious day when I bought lottery tickets.

But getting rich is not so easy, I tried many times and failed. After countless painful mental activities and almost depression, I still decided not to admit defeat and disobey. So, I tried it again, this time I aimed for the maximum lottery amount and calculated the winning numbers, so I was fully prepared.

Finally, hard work pays off, I won the lottery! After I got the bonus, I finally regained my strong self-esteem: "Look, my former boss always thought that I didn't understand this or that and it was not correct. He didn't let me do this, and now I can't do that. , I have finally become richer than my previous boss! Look, who is the treasure of this world now! Master! Why should I obey the rules of society, now, I am the rules." I looked in the mirror, He smiled proudly, admiring the somewhat hideous expression on his face.

After earning this huge sum of money, a plan that had been brewing in my head could finally take shape.

I immediately invested in the establishment of a "Trash into Treasure Research Institute", and as long as I found a researcher who was as unconventional as me, I would provide him with funds and help. I disguised the institute very well, and even bribed some people to make the authorities think we were doing a very legitimate and academic research project.

I myself still study astrology every day. I made several trips to Europe, brought back a few thick and taboo astrology books, and took in a few apprentices in China. For the sake of safety, I call myself Teacher Black Magpie, and jokingly call myself the 251st generation descendant of Fengbi School of Astrology.

In this way, with my help, some people started to study superpowers, some people started to study magic, some people started to study dream interpretation, some people started to study hypnosis...

Of course I know that each of these disciplines has its own dangers, but I strongly support these research projects. I am really tired of this society, and I want to change it a little bit in this way.

"Let you see how powerful our treasures are!" At night, I looked at the starry sky, thinking triumphantly, I even thought that my life had been very successful.

05

The popularity of the "Trash-turning Institute" is getting higher and higher, and all kinds of unlucky geniuses in the society are slowly gathering in this place, eagerly studying the strange knowledge that they are interested in. This The institute has gradually become a university-like place.

Superpower researchers have found that different people have different potentials, some are good at teleporting, some are good at getting bigger and smaller, and some are good at relocating objects and so on.

People who study magic also find that different types of magic can be learned by different people. Some people are good at healing magic, some people like black magic, and some people can summon all kinds of magical creatures.

People who study dream interpretation have made a dream machine, which can not only record human dreams, but also modify human dreams.

People who study hypnotism have secretly released several hypnosis apps, and those who have used these apps have slowly become their sidekicks, obedient to them.

One day, when I was doing astrology, I found some bad omens, but I didn't pay attention to them. In my mind, the world is becoming more and more interesting, and I don't want these researchers to stop their research at all.

"I don't want to give up halfway! We people have finally turned waste into treasure, how can we give up our ideals because of a little bad omen!" I thought angrily while studying the constellations in the night sky. "There are always geniuses in the world, and the astrolabe of these geniuses is the brightest. Why can't we bring out the potential of these people? A world where geniuses fail is a terrible world, right? It must be like this. !"

On this day, a higher-level department suddenly came to the "Trash into Treasure" research institute for inspection, and the research institute was ordered to suspend operation.

In fact, I had already predicted that this day would come, and I was fully prepared for this day. I went abroad with my fellows and quietly continued these outrageous studies.

In foreign countries, I can still use the ability to predict the future to get huge sums of money in the stock market. Therefore, our "turning waste into treasure" research institute has not died out, but has grown stronger.

Slowly I found that although I liked the minds of these geniuses, they and I were not the same after all. I used to think naively that we were all friends, but the reality was that they were all here for my money.

Once they have thoroughly researched their field, I can no longer control these geniuses.

06

Several years passed.

The world is in great chaos.

Geniuses are indeed geniuses. They were shackled by the social system before, and they were all unable to exert their true strength. Once they were free, they seemed to be transformed into monsters with their claws and claws running rampant. All morals and laws are just a piece of paper in their eyes, and what they want to do is to prove that they are the masters of this world.

Superpowers run rampant, making people who don't have superpowers terrified and terrified. Magicians fight with each other,

science fiction
Like

About the Creator

rainbow

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.