Filthy logo

Uncontrollable Need

The Animal In Me

By Jasmine WoodsonPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3
Uncontrollable Need
Photo by Yannick Menard on Unsplash

Epilogue:

June 10, 2012

New York, New York

As I stepped off the bus, I took my first look around this city that I hoped to one day call home. It was huge and busy, but ugly in the sense that there was absolutely nothing green as far as the eye could see. It was all gray. How was a person expected to breathe in a place like this?

I walked to the rear end of the bus and grabbed my bag, just a few days worth of clothes; because this first visit was merely a meet and greet. Nothing more, nothing less.

Reaching the benches at the bus stop, I turned out to the busy roadway. It took me a moment to notice the guy staring at me from the sleek black car across the way. It wasn't until he stepped out of the driver's seat and walked to the trunk, that I realized he was there for me.

He was tall, like half a head taller than my 5'7. His skin was a gorgeous golden caramel color and his hair was as dark and shiny as pure cut onyx.

I'm not sure when I caught myself staring, but blushing, I quickly tossed my duffel into the trunk and walked to the passenger side; hopping in before he could open my door.

As he got in the driver's seat, he glanced in my direction and I noticed a cute pink tinge across his cheeks as well. I hadn't realized, in all the time that we've talked over the phone, that he might actually be shy.

He started the car and, in silence, we were on our way.

____________________________________________________

The ride to his house was the scariest thing I've ever experienced. The speedometer read 120 nearly the whole way there. All I could do was grip the handle and clench my teeth, praying the whole way that we'd make it. Funny thing though, he never missed a beat. Must be a New York thing.

Reaching his home, his granny was already waiting. She was nice and reminded me of home. After I grabbed my bag out of the trunk and let him lead me inside, she showed me to my room. It was kind of nice having a room to myself. I was afraid I'd be sleeping in his, and though I wasn't a virgin, the tension between us gave me pause. I didn't understand it, because I had never experienced it.

Needless to say, I went upstairs and took a shower. Once I was dressed, I went to my room. A couple of seconds later, he walked in. It was quiet. Neither of us said anything, yet breathing became nearly impossible. I was drawn to him in a way I had never been drawn to anyone, as he seemed to be to me. It wasn't his looks or his personality, it was something much deeper and primal.

As he walked closer to me, I stood to go around him. Why I thought that would work, I have know idea. I didn't even get passed his side. Before I even registered what was happening, my back was against the wardrobe. My heart stuttered, my breathing quickened, my sight blurred, and my body heated. All he did was press me up against the damn thing. His touch was gentle, and his gaze as confused as mine.

The moment his head lowered, I panicked. I turned my face away, but that didn't help in any way. I made it worse. His breath fanned against the crook of my neck and I whimpered. A need I had never known filled me, as his mouth closed over the sensitive skin of my neck. It was like everything in me belonged to him and he to me.

The ache and flames that had settled in my core, began to grow and push itself throughout the rest of my body as his lips moved along my neck and his teeth grazed the tender flesh. I don't know when I started crying, but the whimper that escaped my throat surprised both him and me. He jerked back and it was easy to see the glint of lust and confusion swirling in his eyes, as he wiped the single tear that slid from my cheek. However, panic closely followed as his gaze left my face and landed on the base of neck. I flinched as his finger brushed the sorest spot and came away with a small trace of blood. In the blink of any eye, I was left alone. .................

I had been bitten, but it was no big deal.

Or so I thought.......

fiction
3

About the Creator

Jasmine Woodson

Single mom. Just trying something new. Here's hoping I've made the right choice

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.