Filthy logo

The Man in the Corner Pt. 1

An evening nightcap becomes more than she bargained for.

By Whitney MonyoPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
The Man in the Corner Pt. 1
Photo by Alexandre Debiève on Unsplash

The straps from this green silk dress kept falling off my shoulder while I waited for him. I initially thought the "off the shoulder" look was sexy but now it's just annoying. I was a little nervous and fidgety, the vodka shot certainly didn't relax me. I clutched the dinner napkin in my hand and took a few deep breaths. "You can do this" I thought to myself. I don't know why I was behaving this way. We've been seeing each other for about two months now, but every time felt like the first time. Like the first time I laid eyes on him; like the first time he kissed me. It always felt like a new experience. I didn't know if he had a novelty about him that just wouldn't wear off or if he was just playing into my heart, but either way I liked it. I basked in it every moment we could spare.

Just when my thoughts were about to wonder is when he walked in. My stomach felt like a pit of emptiness as I watched him move through the crowd. It was our usual place, nothing fancy. It was a little sushi bar that hosted a pretty good happy hour. The place was small but you would be surprised at how it could pack a room on a Wednesday night. Wednesday's for most patrons was half-priced drinks and appetizers, but for us time was limited. Our Wednesday nights was the one night in our schedule where we could really be together. We finally locked eyes and for a moment the music turned into a muffled sound wave in my ears. All I could see was him walking towards me with a slow strut. To the naked eye there was nothing about him that made him stand out and yet he still managed to have women in the room turn their heads and give him a certain look as he walked by them. Ladies (and some gentlemen) know that look in your eyes you get when you unexpectedly get turned on in public and oddly enough by a total stranger. You just look at them and for a moment you drift off and pay your nasty place a quick visit before realizing how inappropriate your being.

His navy blue slacks and cognac colored loafers were all I could focus on. All I kept thinking was how much I was going to enjoy sliding those slacks down his thick muscular thighs later tonight. "Hello,"he took my right hand and kissed it gently, he sat down and started skimming the drink menu.

"You kept me waiting" I said. Truth be told I didn't mind the wait, it gave me a few moments to get my thoughts together, but I couldn't let him know that. My confidence was always higher when I was with him. If I stop now then he'll eventually catch on that I'm not this person, the hard to get "bad girl". The questions will start and the hot sex will stop. That was a risk I wasn't willing to take. I needed this. I tilted my head to the side and leaned my breast forward as if to say What could possible have kept you from all of this? The light reflected off of the shimmering body oil I spread across my breast and his eyes caught glimpse of the light. He looked at me up and down, slowly licking his lips as if he wanted to taste me at this very moment. " Apologies my dear, how dare I keep a woman like you waiting" he replied sly. "I was caught up with a meeting and I had to stay a little longer than I expected. But as per the usual you are worth the wait."

He always, knew what to say. I smiled back at him and stared into his eyes. The rest of the evening felt comfortable as I knew it would. After a few rounds of drinks and California rolls later I was felling it and was ready to go. The DJ switched the vibe to a slow jam which helped to set the mood. He started rambling on about some work related topic but I didn't care. The martini's were setting in and the scent of his cologne was intoxicating. Mid sentence our knees touched under the table, I rub my hands across his leg and tell him I'm going to the bathroom.

I leave the table and make my way towards the bathroom. Walking past the bar I noticed a man sitting at the end of the bar starring at me. I tried not to make it so obvious that I'm looking at him, so I look in his direction at the bartender instead. Wearing a black leather jacket and basic blue denim, his dark eyes and features made him considerably handsome, but something about him seemed out of place. He almost looked like the cop that is trying his hardest to go undercover. As walked past him at the bar I could feel his eyes grilling the outlining of my ass through my green silk dress. I guess I am getting my money's worth out of it. Funny thing is that Tony hated this dress, he said it cost too much money to own fabric that is barely hanging on to string. He's never seen me in this dress, I lied and told him I returned it for store credit. Instead I kept it in my bag in the truck of my car.

I walked into the stall and closed the door. With no one in the bathroom I pull out my phone to secure the check-in call with Tony. As soon as I hung up I put my phone in my purse, just when I was about to come out of the stall is when I hear the bathroom door swing open. I flushed the toilet as if I had really in been in here and unlock the door. I heard the footsteps coming in my direction, I open the stall door to find ole' boy standing right in front of me.

"What are you doing in here?!" I gasped.

"What? There's no one in here" he smirked.

He presses his body against mine and leans in to kiss me passionately. The scent of his cologne is overwhelming, the kisses on my neck made me wet. He pushed us back into the stall and locked the door behind him. I usually go for the rush and excitement but this was a bit much. I tried to resist but as I felt his tongue slide between my lips, my reaction was to grab him tighter and pull him closer to me, I felt the bulge in his pants get harder. He spun me around and made me face the wall. Pressing my hands against the wall, he ran his hands over my breast and softly kissed the back of my neck. "Shhh" he whispers. He smooths his hands over my hips, lifting the silk fabric he slid my panties down to my ankles. I had to resist from reaching climax quickly. Each thrust felt more intense than the last. With my back arched and my legs spread, every inch on him felt different.

His breath was heavy on the back of my neck and he grabbed me tighter. His last thrust I felt him, pouring his love into me. This warm sensation that oozed inside me started to burn. My midsection felt hard to move and and I felt sudden immense pain. I opened my eyes and turn around to find him dripping in blood. He gasped, nearly choking to death on his own blood. I heard the footsteps exit the bathroom and the door creek open, where they still here? I held my hand over his mouth. He started to spit up blood and it was seeping through my fingers, running small trails over the vain on my hands. "Shhh" I mouthed to him. I couldn't imagine someone wanting to do something like this to either one of us. I grit my teeth as his whimpers grew louder, he was dying. Shit. When I thought he was about to pass out, I gently laid him down on the bathroom floor placing his head near the toilet. If I'm lucky someone will walk in here after I leave and think he had too much to drink. I quickly unravel my panties from around my left ankle and stuff them in my purse, tip-toeing out of the stall I glance in the mirror to see the back of my dress has a huge rip in it. The stab wound penetrated so deep that it pierced me from behind just enough for me to limp home. I make my way towards the sink to clean the blood off of me, trying not to get water all over this silk dress. I rub the paper towels fiercely across my arms and try my best to stand up as straight as I can so I can make my way to the car and get home.

I hear the music from the dj booth so it must be the end of happy hour. I open the door and immediately turn right to head straight for the door; that is until she showed up lurking from the shadows like a vampire. I was absolutely startled by her presences. "Hello love" she says in her posh English accent. "Looks like someone has been a bit naughty and forget to hand in their assignment."

I froze in fear, I've been caught. I've been trying to avoid MI-6 since I got this assignment. Playing all sides of the field and trying to maintain a normal life was exasperating, but after my ordeal in the bathroom I was kind of relieved to see her. "Let's have a chat inside shall we?" She extends her arm as if to lead me back inside of the bathroom. Any other agent I would have bulldozed through them without a problem, but not Big Ben. Big Ben a.k.a B.B. Nguyen was not a joke standing at 5'11 and more physically fit than most men, I've actually seen her in tussle in the field and having grown men tap out before giving up the goods. After working on several cases together the team nicked named her Big Ben because of her thick cockney accent.

As we both entered the bathroom Big Ben locks the door behind her, as she walks around the bathroom checking for any listeners, I quickly noticed that something, more like someone was missing. "Where did he go?" I whispered. "No, no, no. He was just here! Where did he go?!" I yelled. Big Ben stopped and looked at me as if I were on drugs. "Where did who go?" she replied. "Him...he...he was right here" I moved towards the stall where I left him near the toilet. "Who was here? What happened?" She looked just as equally confused as I did, she draw her gun from the holster and screwed the silencer she pulled from her jacket pocket to the end of it. I pulled my biretta from my purse and prepared for whatever happened next. The lights flickered, we hear the sounds of metal unhinging. The ceilings HVAC system caves crashing down on us. The florescent lights give way causing sparks to fly. B.B. and I take cover as bullets begin to fly at us from the dust and ceiling debris. I fire a few rounds back feeling as if I'm shooting in thin air. The crowd from outside starts screaming, chaos erupts from the lounge bathroom. Looks like Big Ben and I found ourselves in a shoot out. I fire twice more but stopped once I realized that I was the only one shooting. I needed to huddle and find Big Ben, I tried to pull into realization the blurred images I was seeing. That was not just the ceiling giving way, that was a miniature explosive that was let off. Which meant there could be more, but first I had to get the out of this.

***

fiction

About the Creator

Whitney Monyo

Just a 30-something year old making it work. Originally from New York City, I traded in city living for the countryside in NC. A loving wife, devoted pet mom. Let your imagination run wild, you'd be surprised where it will lead you.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Whitney MonyoWritten by Whitney Monyo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.