Filthy logo

The Listening And Spying Walls

Walls Have Ears

By Noah Adekunle AdetilewaPublished about a year ago 23 min read
Like
The Listening And Spying Walls-By Noah Adekunle Adetilewa

The Listening and Spying Walls

“If walls could talk;” I would have told the world about all what I have witnessed and heard as the listening walls in a couple’s house. Kolapo and Abimbola Arowosafe were young couple; and they lived in a Duplex at Omole Estate in Ojodu, Lagos Nigeria. Abimbola was a very busy Banker; she got promoted to the position of a Banking hall Manager shortly after her marriage. She worked late into the night; and returned back home looking tired every night from Mondays through Fridays.

My name is ‘the Spying Walls’ in a duplex at Omole Estate. Late one night in the bedroom; I listened to the heated argument between the couple. Kolapo angrily challenged his wife; “Abimbola, I am tired of eating junk food every night; I want you to return early as from tomorrow and cook my dinner before seven O’clock every evening as a loving and caring wife.”

Abimbola looked worried and said; “Kolapo darling, you know very well that I was promoted to my present senior position in the Bank shortly after we got married. I can’t possibly return back home at six O’clock to cook your dinner.” The pleading look on Abimbola’s face had positive impact on Kolapo’s libido; and he gently placed his right hand on one of her breasts.

But Abimbola reacted differently; “Haba Kolapo! How do you want to have sex with me when we have not resolved the food issues?” Kolapo stood up from the bed and faced his wife; “Abimbola, must I beg you before I enjoy what is rightfully mine? The last time we had sex together was two weeks ago!” He looked at his charming wife with a worried look and walked out of the bedroom.

The apparent different interest between Kolapo and Abimbola amused me a lot; and I heard Abimbola after her husband had left the room, she had said; “It is not easy for me to work from morning till evening in the office; and when I return back home to rest; you my husband would also demand a pound of my flesh on the bed; and ride me like a horse; haba’ kilode? Do you want me to die before my time because of sex?” But Kolapo was out of earshot.

The following Saturday night in the bedroom, I watched Abimbola closely as she came out of the bathroom with a white towel around her body; she was looking fresh and relaxed as a result of the warm shower she had in the bathroom. She sat on the polished wooden chair facing the dressing mirror; she opened a drawer and brought out her body cream tube. Kolawole came into the bedroom that very moment with a bottle of red wine and two wine glass cups.

Abimbola looked at her husband, and glanced at the bottle of red wine and the wine cups in his hands; she wondered what he was up to. “My husband, what are you celebrating?” She asked with a smile. Kolapo opened the bottle of red wine, he poured the wine into the two wine glass cups, and he offered the second cup to his wife. “The wine is for peace and harmony between us darling; we don’t need to fight because of sex; but mind you, we need to make love regularly in order to have children of our own.” Kolapo said smiling back at his wife as he drank half of the wine in his cup.

Abimbola knew she had denied her husband on the bed several times because she was too tired to have sex with him for days; but that night, she was very relaxed emotionally; and full of energy. She also drank half of her wine. She then smiled seductively at her husband; and Kolapo was encouraged by her charming smile. He opened the tube of her body cream, and pressed out the creamy body cream on his left palm; and applied the cream on his wife’s body. Abimbola moaned with pleasure as she felt his love for her through his gentle massaging hands on her naked body. As I watched them calmly, I saw it when their naked body joined together on the bed as the couple wrestled together on their bed, and there was joyful sound coming from Abimbola’s mouth; it was then I realized that the couple was just enjoying themselves.

Three nights later, Kolapo attracted my attention when he came into the bedroom with a bottle of red wine with two glass cups again, but this time; Abimbola was already in bed after she had her warm bath; it was a Monday night. Kolapo sat on the bed beside his wife; Abimbola looked at her husband’s face, shook her head and said; “Not this night darling, I am too tired for sex after a hard day’s work in the office; and that terrible traffic on my way back home sucked all my strength away. Please my husband, I need to sleep now in order to get my strength back before morning.” Kolapo looked frustrated; and went back to the living room downstairs.

As I am the listening and spying walls; I noticed the angry look on Kolapo’s face when he returned back to the bedroom; but he spoke gently to his wife; “Abimbola, you know as well as I do that without constant sex between us as a married couple; we won’t be able to bond together in order to build up our marriage. Please, allow me to make love to you two times in a week.” I quickly glanced at the wife to see her reaction, and I noticed a sudden fear on the young woman’s face before she responded calmly; “Please my husband, sex is not food that you need to survive; riding on me two times in a week would weaken my body in the office; two times in a month is okay by me for the moment.” Kolapo angrily went to his own side of the bed, and tried to sleep.

Shortly after the couple got married and moved into that duplex; I learnt from their discussion that Kolapo was a thirty-five year old Electrical and Electronics Engineer; while Abimbola was a thirty-two year old Bank-Hall Manager in a Commercial Bank. From what I have noticed as the walls in their house; Kolapo and Abimbola were not compatible as a couple. Kolapo wanted to wrestle on the bed with his wife at least twice in a week; but Abimbola preferred to wrestle on the bed with her husband two times in a month; I could smell trouble in their marriage in no distant future. They do not go to work on Saturdays and Sundays; they usually remained in the house and rest on those two days.

On another Saturday morning in their bedroom after the couple have had their bath separately. I heard it loud and clear when Kolapo said; “My darling wife, I have found a solution to our Monday through Friday house care problems. I already discussed with a reputable Housekeeper Agency yesterday and they promised to send a woman to us on Monday morning; what is your take on this?”

Abimbola looked at her husband suspiciously, and said; “You know I won’t be around in the house by the time the Housekeeper would come on Monday; but let me warn you Kolapo; on no account should you employ a young and attractive Housekeeper for this house.” I saw it when Kolapo looked shocked by his wife’s lack of trust in him. And when he had recovered from the initial shock, he said calmly; “My darling wife, Housekeepers are usually poor, uneducated and unattractive to men like me. Whether young or old, how would such a woman be a threat to your marriage?”

Abimbola fired a warning look at her husband, and said; “Every woman has a hole between her legs! However, you are free to employ a Housekeeper between the age of forty and forty-five years.” And she left the bedroom. I was very attentive to the idea of having another woman in the house; and suddenly; I heard it clearly when Kolapo said; “Women, no man can ever understand them; my wife does not like sex, yet she is protecting her territory.”

On Monday night in the bedroom, Kolapo came to join his wife on the bed. I was very alert when Kolapo said; “The Housekeeper which the Agency sent to us is a thirty-nine year old married woman; her name is Helen and she is married to Malam Dicko. However, her husband gave her the permission to work as a Housekeeper, but he did not allow her to live with her employer; I would have employed her already, but I want your opinion first.”

I glanced at the wife, and I noticed a satisfactory look on her face when her husband said ‘Helen is married.’ Abimbola smiled and said; “Mrs. Helen Dicko must be a responsible Housekeeper then; she may start to work for us as soon as possible; from Monday through Saturday; she must resume work at seven in the morning till seven in the evening.” And I then noticed a victory look on Kolapo’s face as he added; “Mrs. Helen Dicko is also a mother of two teenagers; a boy and a girl.” Abimbola gave her husband a surprised look and said; “You should have hired her already; I accept her totally as our Housekeeper; we need a mother around here.” And Kolapo was full of joy, and I don’t know why yet.

The following night after Helen Dicko resumed at her duty as the Housekeeper to Mr. and Mrs. Arowosafe. Abimbola returned back home very late from the Bank because of the heavy traffic jam on the Lagos Third Mainland Bridge.

The Banker was still in a bad mood by the time her husband joined her in the bedroom. As I am the spying walls in their bedroom, I paid attention to their conversation when Kolapo tried to share-up his wife, as he said calmly; “My darling wife, the delicious meals which Helen Dicko cooked for you should have lightened your mood after you finished eating downstairs.”

Abimbola looked at her husband with sleepy eyes and moaned before speaking; “Huuuum; yes, the food did the magic; I want to see that woman before going to the office tomorrow morning; I would like to see the person who is cooking my food physically.” Kolapo looked at his wife speculatively, and said; “By the way darling, I have invited two of my men to come and install CCTV cameras around the house, in the living room, and in the kitchen after Madam Helen would have gone back to her house tomorrow evening.”

I observed that Abimbola was surprised about the CCTV installation, and she asked; “But why in the evening, and why put a CCTV camera in the kitchen?” Kolapo sat on the bed and massaged Abimbola’s shoulders; and as she moaned with pleasure he said; “I want to install the CCTV cameras when Madam Helen is not around because I want the woman to act naturally as she does her work around the house, and in the kitchen. Moreover, if she knows about the CCTV cameras; she would control herself around the house and hide her true characters.”

Abimbola became very alert about installing a CCTV camera in the kitchen; she sat up on the bed and asked; “Are you suspecting the Housekeeper might poison us?” Kolapo shook his head from side to side and said; “That is farfetched; and what would be her motive for wanting to poison a young couple like us? My reason for the CCTV cameras is just for general security precaution for our well-being in this house.” There was no security man to guard the house, even the gate was electrically operated by two remote control gadgets; the couple had one control gadget each for the gate. And the gate was powered by a solar system which Kolapo had installed on a long pole that was very high above the gate.

Few days after the CCTV cameras were installed, in the evening before Abimbola returned from the office; Kolapo came into the bedroom with a flat television, he placed the flat object on his laps; he opened it and clicked on some buttons; and started watching the Housekeeper as she did her job around the house that day. At a point, Kolapo suddenly shouted when he saw something on the screen of the object he had placed on his laps. As I am the spying walls in that bedroom, I heard him when he said; “Hen hen, this woman did her cleaning job in her bum shorts! Checkout her attractive straight legs and her traffic stopping figure ‘8’; and her full breasts which are threatening to pop out from the brassier!”

Kolapo watched the woman on the screen for about thirty minutes, and he finally said; “I will not allow my wife to see Helen Dicko in her bum shorts; otherwise, she would fire her immediately. I better remove this part from the recorded video in order to save the woman’s job.” Thereafter, Kolapo continued to watch Helen Dicko’s activities every night on his laps for two weeks.

Few days after Helen Dicko collected her first salary; Kolapo returned from his office and met Helen preparing dinner in the kitchen; and Kolapo instructed her to bring his dinner to the bedroom when the food was done; and it was a strange instruction; but the Housekeeper did not see it that way. I received this information from the walls in the kitchen. Kolapo came into the bedroom upstairs; and after he had his bath, he brought out the flat screen television from his wardrobe, he put it on his laps as usual, and watched Helen Dicko as she was preparing his dinner; he watched her every move in the kitchen until the woman finished cooking.

Kolapo watched the Housekeeper as she climbed the steps with his food on a stainless tray; he quickly put off the flat screen television; and when Helen Dicko knocked on the door, he opened the door for her to come in, and he silently locked the door. As I am the spying walls, I looked at Helen Dicko closely; she was wearing a blue color satin gown with a well designed embroidery around the neck; she was of average height, light in complexion; and she was a beautiful woman compared to many other women I have seen for decades who had occupied that duplex in the past.

Kolapo collected the stainless tray from her, and put the tray with food on the dressing table; and when Helen turned around to go out of the room; Kolapo quickly grabbed her arm and said; “Please Helen don’t go, I know about the beautiful body you are hiding under this long garment.” I watched the woman’s reaction closely; she looked worried, and she then said; “Mr. Kolapo Arowosafe, this is the main reason why my husband would not allow me to live with any employer; this is sexual harassment!” Kolapo was shocked; he did not expect the woman would reject him like that.

The woman released her arm from his hand and attempted to open the door; but found the door was already locked; she turned around angrily and asked; “What is this Mr. Kolapo Arowosafe? Are you planning to rape me on your matrimonial bed?” Kolapo looked at Helen lustfully; and pleaded; “Please don’t be angry with me Helen; I know you are happily married; my intention is not to rape you, but I need your help; my wife is starving me of sex, she only allowed me to have sex with her twice in a month; and I am too young for such treatment!”

Helen looked at the pleading young man; by instinct, she knew Kolapo was telling her the truth; he was not just lusting after her flesh; he needed a sexual partner. She felt his suffering, because the young man was married to a busy woman who was too naïve to know that sex is very important between married couples. Even though she was slightly older than him; she decided to play along. “Alright Kolapo, I understand how you feel about me; but let me go this night; and I will allow you to have sex with me soon on my own terms.” And she left the room after Kolapo reluctantly opened the door for her. Kolapo was highly elated by the way he looked; could be because Helen agreed to sleep with him.

I concluded that Helen Dicko was a smart woman, if walls could talk; I would have informed Abimbola about what Kolapo and the Housekeeper were planning to do in the bedroom behind her back. I feel so sorry for the hard working Abimbola; but she was a fool to have neglected her husband on the bed for weeks in a month, and limiting their intimacy on the bed because of her work at the Bank was the height of her stupidity. Sex with Kolapo every Saturday would have cool her husband down.

The following evening, Kolapo was busy watching Helen on his flat screen television in the bedroom. I paid attention to his every move, as he was looking keenly on the screen, and licking his lips as if he had a peppermint in his mouth. Around six O’clock in the evening, Helen Dicko brought Kolapo’s dinner into the room and placed the tray of food on the dressing table. Kolapo looked hungrily at the beautiful Housekeeper, and asked; “Why are you torturing me with sexual desires Helen?”

The attractive Housekeeper sat on the wooden chair to face Kolapo, and she calmly said; “Kolapo, I know how you feel; but I am a married woman, and you are also married to a young woman; don’t you ever consider the implication of been caught in the act?” I watched Kolapo closely for his reaction; and he seemed not bothered about the implication of been caught. If walls could talk, I would have advised Kolapo not to touch the married Housekeeper; but to look for his sexual relief somewhere else. From my observation, Helen Dicko was a faithful housewife; I am sure she agreed to play along with Kolapo because she does not want to lose her job.

And Kolapo said; “There is no way by which my wife will know about us, because any time she open the gate to drive in with her car; the noise from the opening gate will alert us in the bedroom.” Helen looked at Kolapo curiously, and she asked; “You are well determined to have sex with me; alright, what would be my gain in this sexual relationship? Nothing is free in this life; and if you have received anything free of charge; believe me, someone must have paid for it somehow.”

Kolapo was amused by her witty wisecrack; he smiled at her and said; “I will double your monthly salary from the next pay; and you will be receiving regular gifts from me as my sexual partner if you give it to me two times in a week.” Helen looked suspiciously at Kolapo, and asked; “Why don’t you get a girlfriend for yourself instead investing your time and money on a married woman?” Kolapo looked thoughtful, and then said; “Actually, I considered that option before you were employed; but a girlfriend can land me in a serious trouble if she fall in love with me, or get pregnant for me.”

Helen nodded her head, and said; “Good thinking, alright then, if you keep to your promise; I will service you twice in a week, but not on your matrimonial bed.” Kolapo looked confused and excited at the same time. As I am the spying walls in that bedroom, I myself was confused by what Helen had said. However, Kolapo asked; “Why not on the bed? It is more convenient to have sex on the bed.”

The Housekeeper looked sternly at Kolapo, and said; “If you are serious in having constant sexual combat with me; then, buy a flat foam mat which we could lay on the floor in this bedroom; buy the mat on your way back from the office tomorrow; and that mat would be our bed for our unlawful sex.” And she left the bedroom; but Kolapo looked bewildered. He would have preferred the comfortable bed instead of a foam mat; but Helen was right by refusing to have sex on another woman’s matrimonial bed. The prospect of having sex with Helen twice a week intrigued Kolapo a great deal; I discovered this from his facial expression.

The following day, Kolapo returned to the house with a roll-up foam mat; and the foam mat was made to accommodate two adults on a picnic ground. Later that early evening; Kolapo brought the roll-up foam mat into the bedroom and put it under the bed. He brought out the flat screen television from where he usually kept it. And he then watched Helen’s activities in the house for about twenty minutes; after which he started watching her as she was preparing his dinner.

Kolapo’s attitude attracted my attention to what he was doing that night; I noticed that whenever Helen bend her head down to pick something on the floor; her well formed bums was clearly outlined through the big gown which excited Kolapo a great deal. The young married man also liked to watch Helen when she mopped the floor of the living room in her bum shorts which emphasized her attractive figure. Kolapo found Helen’s backside very inviting indeed.

Around six O’clock in the evening, Helen came into the bedroom with Kolapo’s food and locked the door behind her; she placed the stainless tray on the dressing table; and there was a bottle of red wine with two wine cups beside the food on the tray. Kolapo saw her when she locked the door; and that gave him hope. He opened the wine bottle, and filled up the two cups; he then handed one of the cups to Helen, and both of them drank the red wine slowly.

Few minutes later, Kolapo opened his flat screen television which he had left on the bed; he clicked on one or two buttons; and the room was filled with melodious songs which came out of the flat screen object. Kolapo seductively moved closer to Helen; who was speechless by the romantic atmosphere; and they both danced together like a married couple.

Surprisingly, before my very eyes and dismay; Kolapo removed his shirt and his trousers as they were still dancing palongo. However, his boxer’s short was still on his waist; but as I continued to watch the drama in the bedroom; I noticed a stiff organ bulging from his boxer’s short. And Kolapo placed Helen’s hand on his bulging organ. Helen laughed heartily when her hand touched the strong and stiff organ from Kolapo’s boxer’s short.

I watched Kolapo keenly a he removed Helen’s flowing garment, unbuckled her brassier; and when he saw her firmed breasts, he held the two firmed breasts in his two hands and he kissed her passionately. Thereafter, he removed his boxer’s short to reveal his stiff organ which encouraged Helen to remove her bum shorts and her lace panties; she was panting like someone who just finished a marathon race. Kolapo quickly brought out the roll-up foam mat from under the bed, unfolded it, and spread the mat on the floor by the bed.

I watched as Kolapo and Helen gently lowered their bodies in unison on the foam mat, and they became one body as their male and female genitals linked together like a married couple. ‘If walls could talk,’ I would have loved to narrate what I have witnessed in that bedroom floor to Abimbola Arowosafe the lawful wife of Kolapo Arowosafe.

Kolapo and Helen continued with their unholy love tangles for more than a month before Abimbola suddenly became suspicious. One Saturday night in the bedroom, I noticed that Abimbola was worried about something; and when her husband came into the bedroom, she quickly popped out the question that was disturbing her mind; “My husband, do you have any problem as a man?”

Kolapo looked surprised; “What do you mean by that; I don’t have any financial problem if that is what you are implying.” Abimbola looked directly into her husband’s eyes, and said; “Kolapo, for the past four weeks, you have not pressurized me for sex, not even once; to prove my point; today when I am home with you all day long, you did not make any attempt to open my laps.”

Kolapo looked surprised, and then said; “You are the one who made rules when you want to get serviced; but I have decided not to bother you again until your body is ready for it.” Abimbola’s mouth dropped open, and she finally blotted out; “You this man, we both agreed to tango together on the bed twice in a month because of my tiring job at the Bank; now you are using that excuse to punish me without sex for one whole month!” Kolapo repented from denying her further on the bed, and he responded; ‘Alright Abimbola baby, I will oblige you any time you ask for it.”

Kolapo satisfied his wife that night with the condition that she would be the one to ask for sex whenever her body was ready to receive the tango. Meanwhile, Kolapo and Helen continued with their floor jamboree twice every week undetected. Abimbola on the other hand, was very happy with the condition of asking her husband for sex whenever her body needed it. These lopsided triangle love affairs continued in that bedroom for months until Helen got pregnant for Kolapo!

One night on their romantic foam mat, Helen suddenly said; “I am pregnant Kolade, and you are the man who is responsible for my pregnancy because of our two times weekly plugging.” As the spying walls in that bedroom, I became apprehensive of what would follow the new development. Kolapo looked at her with disappointment on his face as if Helen was beyond getting pregnant. “I don’t expect a woman like you to get pregnant for me.” Helen looked hurt, and said; “What do you mean; I am just thirty-nine years; and my husband only comes to me once in a month because I am his third wife; moreover, the chance of him being the father is very remote indeed.”

Kolapo spoke without looking at her; “If you are sure I am the father, it is more profitable for you to pass it to your husband. No one in his or her right senses would question a married woman about her pregnancy.” Helen looked questioningly at him, and asked; “Are you going to claim the child later in the future?” Kolade smiled at her and said; “There would be no need for such move; for your information, my wife is also pregnant; moreover, she has started her anti natal already. Just give the child in your womb to your husband.” Helen looked disappointed; I wondered what she expected from Kolapo.

Human’s behaviors are highly unpredictable; and to my surprise, Helen agreed to give Kolade’s child to her unsuspecting husband! ‘If walls could talk,’ I would have informed Malam Dicko, Helen husband; about the bastard child in the womb of his unfaithful wife. Three months later, Kolapo gave a large sum of money to Helen; and she resigned from her Housekeeper’s job, and established a supermarket with the money in Agege area of Lagos. The secret sexual affairs between Kolapo and Helen remained with the walls in that duplex forever.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Noah Adekunle Adetilewa

Noah Adetilewa is the Author of the following books: Principles of True Leadership; Lisa, the stream goddess; Fate And Unconditional Love; Love Potion And The Bliss of Real Love; Mysterious wisdom of God; Paradise in Hades; You & Yur Health

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.