Filthy logo

Self-Care

A Symphony of Bubbles

By A Lady with a PenPublished 6 months ago 4 min read
Like

As I immersed myself in the steaming hot, spacious standalone tub filled with bubbles, an overwhelming sense of bliss washed over me. With a glass of wine, Octavia Butler's Dawn, and a fragrant pumpkin spice candle on the bath tray before me, I knew this was exactly what I needed after a challenging day. Originally planned for appointments and work, my day took an unexpected turn when I woke up to my two sick children. Snotty noses, tears, and arguments replaced my busy schedule. It was a day filled with constant demands like "Mom, I'm hungry," "Mom, I'm thirsty," "Mom, wipe my bum," and "Mom, my legs are too tired to walk." To make matters worse, I also battled unbearable period cramps and the exhaustion of ongoing insomnia.

As I gracefully enter the water, I cast my gaze upon my beautiful body. Today, I indulged in a dozen homemade chocolate chip cookies, savoring each one as a reward for tending to my children's needs. I may appear fatigued, but I embrace the small pouch adorned with stretch marks at my panty line—an emblem of motherhood shared by women around the world. Five pregnancies, with the most recent arrival just 16 months ago. I marvel at the strength and resilience of my body, its muscular tone radiating everywhere except the stomach, where the muscles have been stretched and rebuilt numerous times over the past eight years.

I contract my stomach, lift my breasts, and direct my attention to my pierced navel, tracing the smooth, hairless path down to my legs. With gentle strokes, I caress the Siren tattoo etched on my thigh. As the warm water envelops me, I close my eyes and let myself drift away. In this moment, there are no responsibilities or demands.

I gently run my fingers through my hair, closing my eyes and letting out a soft sigh of pleasure. The rhythmic beats of my "Leave Me Alone" playlist guide my hips as they sway to the music. With each outward point of my ankles, my feet tap along my legs, opening to the pulsating rhythm of "Spit in My Face". Unconsciously, my perfectly manicured pink fingers glide down, effortlessly finding their way to my clit. The warm water inside me responds to every touch, creating a delightful sensation.

My toes press against the tub, curling in ecstasy. Leaning back against the headrest, my neck rolls back as I slowly sway to the soothing melody of "Stressed Out", my eyes gently shutting. My knees open up, relaxing into a comfortable and languid butterfly pose.

My fingers glide inside, moving to the rhythm of "What's My Age Again." A moan escapes my lips as I explore the depths of pleasure. Familiar with every erogenous zone, the first orgasm washes over me in an instant.

I decelerate, relishing the sensation of the water delicately caressing my now responsive lips, which sends tingles coursing through my entire being. With a soft murmur, I recommence my exploration. One thumb tenderly glides over my right nipple, while my left hand ventures deeper and deeper. I reach for the handheld showerhead, heightening the intensity of my experience.

I steady myself, resting one leg on the edge of the bathtub. As I immerse in the sensory experience, the song "Bring to Life" truly lives up to its name, causing a gentle arch in my back. With one hand cradling my head, I firmly grasp the rim of the tub, while the other hand tenderly explores every delicate spot. The melodic tune of "All I Do is Try My Best" sets the perfect backdrop as I sway my hips in fluid circles, guiding my fingers in and out of my body with exquisite slowness.

Every stroke gracefully sliding in and out of my body, I find myself holding my breath in anticipation upon entrance. Naturally, I adopt a diaphragmatic breathing pattern, allowing the tension to dissipate from my soapy, wet neck and shoulders. Gradually, I feel other muscles in my body begin to relax as well. As I move, the multitude of bubbles that initially filled the bath popped one by one, subtly unveiling my naked form.

"I Think I'm Okay" plays as I envision a tongue gliding, sliding, and caressing in sync with the flowing water. The imagery triggers a powerful sensation, causing my entire body to tense and convulse with exquisite intensity. As I recline, the tingling waves ripple through me, while I catch my breath in the now tepid water. A satisfied smile graces my face as I rinse away the perspiration, observing my hardened nipples beneath the cascading stream.

I sink into a state of contentment as I indulge in "Romantic Homicide." Gently, I caress my toes along the surface of my calf, gradually moving up to my thigh, relishing the sensation of the silky skin coated in the fragrant oils released by the bath beads that burst with me.

feminism
Like

About the Creator

A Lady with a Pen

Caroline Robertson's, books are beloved by both adults and children alike for their illustrations and engaging stories. She takes readers on an adventure, giving them the opportunity to explore different cultures, settings, and characters.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.