Filthy logo

Seduced by the Mercenary

He will give her the world.

By Amora JonesPublished 2 years ago 18 min read
Like
Photo by Maria Pop: https://www.pexels.com/photo/knight-armor-339805/

"Ella! Hurry up with the ale!" The barkeep yelled at me.

I hurried to pour ale into cups for the guests at the Half Boar Inn and Pub. It was a busy night tonight. A knight's tournament was in town and excitement was in the air.

I hated every second of it. It was always too loud when it was busy, too hot, and too many hands grabbing me. I would always finish the night with my feet aching and a raging headache, but I got the same pay as I did on a quiet night: a small bit of food, a warm place to sleep by the kitchen fire, and a couple of pennies to stow away for a rainy day.

Taking a deep breath, I left the kitchen to go back to the dining hall. Flashing a smile at patrons, I served the ale and cleared away empty cups and plates.

Someone grabbed at my ass as I passed them. I didn't even look at them. I just grimaced and walked faster to get to the kitchen. At least back there I could get a few minutes of reprieve before leaving again with more ale and food.

I had almost made it back to the kitchen when a hush fell over the entire place. I turned to see what could have caused such a scene.

A group of men had just entered. Mercenaries. The leader towered over everyone, with a twisted sneer on his face. Scars laced his bare arms and his face. There was a fresh cut over one of his eyes that would definitely scar.

If the mercenary cared about the sudden mood change, he didn't show it. Instead, he walked up to the barkeep. "I need rooms for the night," he said. "As many as you can spare. And ale for me and my men." He placed a small pouch of coins on the bar.

The barkeep's expression hardened. "Listen, we don't want any trouble. We are all having a peaceful night and want to continue it. Now, you and your men are free to have some drinks and move along. But you can't stay here tonight."

"We've been on the road for weeks," the leader said. "I would appreciate it if we could sleep under a roof and have hot baths. We're not here to cause trouble and we can pay."

A man stood up from a nearby table. He was a drunk hot head who had already grabbed me several times that night. "You heard the man," he said, his words slurring. "Now leave! You shouldn't be around god-fearing and hard-working men like us."

A few of the mercenaries shifted and one of them rested his hand on his sword but aside from that, no one made any reaction to the man's speech. This only seemed to make the man angrier. "Did you hear me?" his lip curled in disgust as he approached the man. "Or is killing the only thing you're good for?"

The mercenary leader gave him a cold look. "Return to your table, friend. There's no need for violence tonight."

"The hell there isn't!" He lunged for the man and before I could think twice, I ran out in front of him. The man stumbled into me and I slammed into the ground. Dishes clattered and broke all around me and a sharp pain shot through me.

"Stupid wench," the man spat. I was dragged to my feet and I closed my eyes, prepared for a slap. But it never came. I opened my eyes to see the mercenary leader grabbing the man's arm.

"That's enough," he growled.

The tension in the air was thick and mere seconds stretched on for hours. The barkeep cleared his throat to get everyone's attention, but his face was pale. "The old stables," he said. "You and your men can stay in the old stables and have your drinks there. Ella will attend to all of your needs." He gave me a cold look and I knew he meant this to be a punishment for breaking dishes. But at that moment, I was just happy for an excuse to stay out of the dining hall.

I turned to the mercenaries. "Right this way."

Cold air blasted us as we left the tavern. I shivered a little as I led the men to the stable, which was by no means warm. It was old and the thin walls shook with even the slightest breeze. They were so decrepit; they weren't fit for horses anymore. The barkeep might as well have sent them to camp in the woods.

I led them into the stables and cringed when I heard some of the men mutter their irritation. The leader's face remained expressionless as he looked around the dark stables, illuminated only by my lantern. "I can get some extra bedding and lanterns," I said. "And some drinks and hot food. It won't be so dreary with some hot food."

"What's your name?" The mercenary leader asked.

I froze. Why would he want to know my name? "Ella, sir." I kept my eyes downcast and my hands folded in front as I braced for him to yell at me. He had every reason to be angry about lying to sleep in the stables.

"My name is Caden," he said. "I know you're scared but me and my men won't hurt you."

"That's kind of you, sir."

"Did that man hurt you?"

I looked at him, surprised. "No, sir," I said. Why would he care if I got hurt or not?

"Good. Because I would have had to kill him if he did."

I shivered. Caden confused me. I didn't understand what he was saying or why he was saying it. "I-I should go get you food and drinks."

I practically scampered out of the stables and back to the kitchen, but I wished I took my time. When I entered the kitchen, the barkeep was waiting for me.

"Stupid girl," he snarled. "Breaking dishes to defend murderers. Is that all you know how to do?" He backhanded me with such force that I fell to the ground. "After tonight, you're done here. You can go back to starving on the streets for all I care." He gave me a sharp kick to the ribs for good measure. "If you keep those savages out of here and away from decent folks for the rest of the night, then I'll toss you some coins in the morning as a parting gift. If not, you'll be leaving with nothing but the clothes on your back."

Fear washed over me like a bucket of cold water as I realized what he was saying. It was becoming winter and the streets were freezing. I was only wearing a thin, ragged dress. My small stash of pennies might let me buy enough food to live on for a little while, but nothing else. Being forced back onto the streets in this was basically a death sentence. "Yes, sir," I said. "I'm sorry, sir."

The barkeep stalked off, leaving me trembling in the kitchen. I pulled myself out of my stupor and started to prepare food and drink.

I all but ran out to the stables with the refreshments. If I didn't keep the men entertained then they might start wandering outside and I would lose the few coins the barkeep was willing to give me. Without those coins, I really was as good as dead.

I hurried back to the stables to see the mercenaries already making themselves at home in the stables, spreading out bedrolls in the stalls which were luckily clean.

I went from stall to stall, serving the food and drinks All of the men were polite enough despite the circumstances and luckily, they seemed content to eat, drink, and sleep instead of wandering out and looking for trouble.

Caden had taken the stall at the end. He was sitting up in bed, reading a book by lantern light. I couldn't help but be a little envious. Books were difficult to come by and I had never been fortunate enough to own one. But I had heard they carried their own special magic. Their words could transport you anywhere you wanted. It sounded wonderful.

The mercenary leader looked up when I entered and put the book aside. "Forgive me," I said as I knelt to set his plate of food and drink next to his sleeping roll. "I didn't mean to disturb you."

"It's all right," he said. "Thank you for the food and drink." He was staring at me intently which made me nervous.

"I should get extra pillows and blankets." I started to stand but he grabbed my arm.

I gasped and froze, even though his grip was gentle. He reached out to touch my cheek. His hand was warm despite the chill in the air. "You have a new bruise on your cheek," he said. "It wasn't there earlier. What happened?"

I looked away. "It was my own fault," I said. "I broke the dish after all."

His gaze darkened. "You're lying. You were slapped for defending us." He stood up. "It looks like I should have a talk with our host."

"No, please! That's not necessary."

"He hits women but calls us the brutes? I think it's very necessary."

"If you leave this stable, I'm as good as dead."

He stopped. "What?"

My cheeks burned. I shouldn't have said anything. I should have another way to distract him. But there was no turning back now. "My employ here ends tonight. If I keep you and your men in the stables, then I will get a few coins to buy a warm coat. If not, then I will leave with only the clothes on my back."

"And it's almost winter," Caden whispered. He clenched his jaw. "This is my fault. I led my men here. And you'll be out on the streets because of it."

"I made my choice. All you did was get a room for the night." I lowered my eyes in submission. "Please, do not leave the stables. I'll do everything in my power to keep you and your men entertained."

"Dangerous words." His thumb traced my bottom lip. "We are a group of men, after all. Hired killers. Brutes. Monsters. Who knows what we might do to you?"

A shiver ran down my spine that had nothing to do with the cold. "I'm at your disposal, sir."

Lust ignited in his eyes, but was quickly extinguished. He dropped his hand from my face and took a step back. "Continue with your job," he said. "I'll ensure my men behave."

I didn't know what to say. Caden continued to bewilder me. But so far, he had been kind, which I was grateful for. If I was lucky, I would be able to successfully leave the Half Boar Inn with enough money to scrape by until I could find further employment.

I spent hours fetching things for the mercenaries. Extra blankets, lanterns, more food and drink. I wasn't strong enough to lug a tub of water to the stable for them to bathe with, and even if I managed, the water would be cold by the time I brought it to the stables. There was a lot of disappointment from some of the men because of that, but none of them got angry or decided to leave to get the water themselves. I was happy for that. It looked like their leader had spoken to them and they took it to heart.

By the time I finished, it was well past midnight, and the air was frigid. I was freezing. My hands were numb and I was shivering violently.

However, I needed to keep them content. I entered Caden's stall again. "Do you n-need anything..." my teeth were chattering so hard it was difficult to get the words out.

Caden sprang to his feet and I took a step back, fear racing through me. But he only grabbed me and pulled me close.

I was too tired and cold to resist. I just slumped against his chest, savoring the heat radiating from him. At least I would be warm while he bedded me.

But he didn't try to undress me. Instead, he wrapped a blanket around me. "You're freezing," he said. "You'll get sick if you go out in the cold again." He grabbed my hands, warming them with his own. The concern was evident on his face as he looked me up and down. "You'll stay here with me tonight. I'll keep you warm."

I nodded, not surprised. "Yes, sir." Reluctantly, I dropped the blanket before starting to undo the laces on my dress.

He grabbed my hands again. "I don't mean to bed you. You're freezing and need to get warm. You'll get warmer with another person." Carefully, he helped me to lie down on his bed. He spread out his bedroll under the mess of blankets I had given him so everything was surprisingly very comfortable.

Caden pulled the blankets over me. "Have you eaten anything?"

I hadn't found the time. "No, sir."

He nodded and grabbed the plate I had given him earlier. There was still a piece of chicken and a course dinner roll on it. "Here," he said. "Eat."

I wolfed down the food quickly, grateful for it. Who knew the next time I would get food like this?

As I ate, Caden stripped out of his shirt, revealing a broad, muscled chest covered in scars. I couldn't help but stare at a particularly nasty one on his chest that looked like a burn. As if someone had tortured him with a hot poker. "I never claimed to be pretty," he said as he lied down next to me. "But I can keep you warm."

I blushed. It was silly of me to get caught staring. "It's not that. I was just wondering how you had endured so much pain without losing your mind."

He pulled me against him and I snuggled into his warm. "Some say I have," he said. "I'm a mercenary after all. I must be a raging monster who only causes pain and misery."

"That's not true," I said. "You're a kind man. You've been kind to me."

He rubbed my arms, trying to warm me up faster. "You nearly froze to death because I put you in an impossible situation. And you lost your job. I wouldn't say I've been kind."

I frowned. I didn't see how either of those things were his fault. I was let go because of my own choices. Not because of him.

His hands made quick work of warming me up, rubbing my back, my arms, my neck. In addition to getting warmer, I also felt myself slowly relax. I moaned a little as his hands worked through a particularly tough knot on my neck. I moved even closer to him, wrapping my arms around his waist.

His hard cock brushed against my stomach and I nearly gasped. He felt huge.

"Don't pay it any mind," he said. "As lovely as you are, I can control myself."

By the time he was finished, I felt like liquid in his arms. I couldn't remember the last time I had felt like this.

I looked up to see Caden gazing at me, the lust plain on his face. I reached out to gently touch the barely healed scar over his eye. He sucked in his breath and I pulled back. "I'm sorry. Did that hurt?"

He smiled softly. "No. It's just been a long time since I've felt a woman's touch. We don't get much companionship while we're working."

"Are you usually working?" I couldn't help but be a little curious. I had never met a mercenary before.

"More often than not." His hand came up to stroke my hair absentmindedly. I didn't mind. His touch felt good. "Although that's by choice more than necessity. I feel restless when I'm not working. Like I have energy inside that I can't get rid of." He snorted. "Maybe I am a born killer."

I wasn't quite sure what to say to that. "I take days off now and then," I finally offered. "I never know what to do either. It's strange not being busy."

He studied me carefully. "Do you like being a barmaid?"

I shrugged. "It pays the best out of my options, so I suppose so."

"But does it make you happy?"

"A full stomach and shelter from the cold makes me happy." I didn't know how to answer it better than that. My entire life had been spent either begging on the streets or working to avoid that fate.

He leaned back against the sleeping roll, thinking. We were silent for several seconds and I started to drift off to sleep in his arms before his voice broke me out of my doze. "Come with me."

I looked up at him, confused. "With you?"

He nodded. "We could use someone to cook our food while we are at battle. And tend to our wounds. It's not an easy life, but you would be safe. You could have all the food you wanted and a share of the profit. We would not abandon you. We certainly wouldn't beat you. So, what do you think?"

I bit my lip. I had to admit that sounded really nice. But it didn't make sense. Why was he being so nice to me? "Why me?"

"You defended us even when knowing what we are. That means a lot. And you were brave to do that. That kind of bravery is valuable."

"But I'm weak," I said, frowning. "I don't know anything about fighting. I've never traveled outside the city before. I would slow you down."

"I have fighters," Caden said. "What I need is someone worth coming back to at the end of the day."

I blushed and looked down. "Okay," I whispered. "I-I want to go with you."

Even in the dim light from the sputtering lantern, I could see him smile. "Good. You'll be safe with us, Ella. I promise."

I believed him. The thought of being safe and protected by a strong, powerful man like Caden filled me with happiness. I leaned up to kiss him.

He groaned softly and kissed me back. His tongue reached out and licked my bottom lip and I moaned, feeling my pussy get wet.

Caden broke off the kiss, breathing hard. "You don't have to do this, you know," he said. "I want you with me even if you never give me your body."

"I know," I whispered. "But I want to. I want you. Please."

He groaned and flipped me over so I was on my back and he was on top of me. "You're so beautiful," he said. "I want you. But you must tell me if you ever want me to stop, okay?"

"Yes, sir."

"Call me Caden." His voice sounded like a low growl.

"Caden," I said. It felt good. It was rare people wanted me to address them so casually. Most preferred me to treat them with respect, even reverence if I had to speak to them at all.

He leaned down to kiss me tenderly. I had been kissed before, and bedded before. I had even enjoyed it. But this was different. I felt safe with Caden, as if he would protect me against the world. It was a crazy thought, of course. We had only just met. But he had been so gentle and kind.

As he kissed me, I felt myself getting wet. I thrust my hips up to meet his own. Caden's hand cupped my face before slowly traveling down my neck to my breast. His thumb brushed against my nipple through the thin fabric of my dress. My nipple immediately stood at attention. He teased it harder until it was swollen into a hard point and I was squirming under him.

His lips trailed from my mouth to my neck which made me gasp out loud. With expert fingers, he undid the laces of my dress and tugged it down to reveal my breasts. His mouth was on my nipple before I could even think to react.

I bit my lip to keep from crying out as he flicked my nipple over and over with his tongue. It was difficult keeping quiet, but I knew I had to. His men would be able to hear everything. His tongue soon had me shaking with pleasure. I moved my hips, needing more.

He groaned quietly and trailed his hand down my body. He lifted up my skirts, revealing my bare legs and pussy underneath. His fingers brushed against my pussy and I gasped.

"You're so wet for me," he whispered against my breast. You feel so good."

His finger touched my clit, sending a shock of pleasure through me. I let out a small yelp.

Caden chuckled. "Quiet, my love," he whispered. "Or you'll wake up my men."

I pressed my lips together, determined to stay quiet as he teased my clit with his fingers. It felt amazing. I couldn't think straight, I was so drunk on pleasure. I felt pressure mounting inside me and I knew I was reaching the edge of an orgasm. I hadn't ever come from a man's hand before, and the thought of it scared me now. I tried to wiggle away from his hand.

But he held me firm. His touch was gentle but unyielding. "It's all right," he said, kissing my temple. "Just let go, Ella. Just let go."

I let out a shuddering gasp as I came. Pleasure filled my body. He smiled. "Good girl. Such a good girl, Ella."

He kissed my forehead and rolled to the side. I blinked and looked up at him, surprised. "That's it?"

He chuckled. "Do you want more?"

"You didn't..." I blushed, not sure I wanted to say it.

"Believe me, Ella. Watching you climax gave me more than enough pleasure." He gathered me up into his arms. I buried my face in his chest. "You're exhausted. You'll need your rest, especially when we're traveling tomorrow."

"Okay." I felt myself already starting to drift off to sleep against him. "Hey, Caden?"

"Mm?"

"Thank you for taking me with you."

He started to stroke my hair. "My pleasure, love. My pleasure."

eroticfiction
Like

About the Creator

Amora Jones

Hello, my name is Amora Jones. I'm an erotica writer who loves leather jackets, ropes, and fairytales. At night when I'm alone, I write steamy kinky sex scenes.

Get advanced access to my stories on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/amorajones

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.