Filthy logo

Romancing Satan

Dream Log: Part One

By Susie BrooksPublished 6 years ago 8 min read
1
Photo via inciclopedia.wikia.com

Have you ever heard the idiom "The devil is not so black as he is painted?" Figuratively it means a person isn't as bad as people say he or she is. When I say it I mean it quite literally. The devil may not be as bad as people say. There is that theory but then there is also the thought that maybe my soul is more damaged and corrupt than people say. Maybe I'm not painted nearly as black as I should be. Why else would I dream of romancing Satan?

***

He was tall, dark, and handsome with a body that was both warm and inviting. His somber eyes pierced my soul and I felt him there. He had taken over and occupied every part of me. I was living for him and he wasted not a single moment. He whispered into my ear as I ran my fingers through his hair, "eternal life." Our bodies were pressed so close together that I was distracted by the feel of him, not quite making out what he was asking of me. Or what I was promising him.

Although I did not know what I was promising, I didn't care. His touch filled my body with shocks and surges of power. I could feel him coursing through my veins and at that moment all I could think about was how I wanted more. Words and promises were of no significance to me. The only thing that meant anything at all to me was my sense of touch and the way his lips burned satisfaction into my skin.

The burning intensified as it immersed me completely. Arousal overwhelmed me as his hands explored my body. He moaned into my ear as he pushed himself deep inside of me. The immense pleasure from the sensation exhausted me both mentally and physically and my eyes grew heavy as I neared climax.

***

I awoke to the smell of smoke and brimstone. The stench stung my nose and the thick blanket of smog burned my lungs in an attempt to suffocate me. The heat absorbed every ounce of moisture from my body and produced a heavy pressure that sat on my chest. Just when I thought I could no longer tolerate my surroundings I was approached by someone. It was my lover and he seemed as though he was calm and content. He smirked as he reached out for my hand. This place was unsettling and his behavior was bizarre. I looked at him with uncertainty.

He held my hand as he walked me through what appeared to be some type of stone tunnel or aisle. The stones were red hot and walking on them burned and blistered my bare feet. We continued to walk until we reached an opening in the tunnel that led to a throne room. The throne had sharp, gallant features and looked like it was made from igneous rock. It sat atop a stonework pedestal with brittle pebble-encrusted steps leading up to it. We were on a plateau that was surrounded by glowing red lava; the tunnel our only way out.

My lover released my hand and made his way up to the throne. He smirked and gawked at me as he took his rightful place in the stately seat. There was an eerie silence between us and I could hear thousands of screams in the distance.

"What is this place?" I asked anxiously. He responded with a husky tone in his voice.

"This place is my empire and your eternal home."

"I don't understand," I replied.

"You have not forgotten what you have promised me already, have you," he asked with discontent.

He extended his hand out to me once again, this time gesturing me to move forward. "Who are you?" I asked. "Why am I here?"

He gave me a sinister smile. "You're here because you promised me your soul. Do you not remember?" He stood and gently placed a hand on my face. "Were you in a revere so profound that you do not recall our exchange of promises?" He stroked my hair as he asked the question. "I promised to make love to you and you promised me your soul for an eternity."

I fell to my knees at the sudden realization. I was in hell. My lover was Satan; the devil in disguise. I was anxious, sick, and frightened by the reality of it all. He wrapped his arms around me as I began to hyperventilate. "Don't panic, my love," he said to me, concern painted across his gorgeous face. "I did not bring you here to harm you. I brought you here to be my queen." He kissed my hand and smiled at me. "I am prepared to offer you a proposal, though accepting it will not grant you your freedom from this place." Tears began pouring from my eyes. "Don't cry," he said to me. "Calm down and relax. When you are ready we will discuss things further."

I managed to stop hyperventilating long enough to pull myself together. "I'm ready." He smiled at the sudden fearlessness that seemed to overtake me. "The proposition..." He stopped mid-sentence to toy with me a moment, "is that you give me your hand and rule beside me as my queen. You will spend an eternity here and live life as if you are immortal. You will not die, you will not age, but you will never be able to leave this place. I will not let any harm come to you. You will have the privileges of walking freely as I have already promised you that you will not suffer from any of the punishments on any level of my underworld empire." I sighed, semi-relieved that I would not have to worry about burning or be blown violently back and forth by strong winds for an eternity. I looked at him inquisitively waiting to hear what he had to say. Just as my nerves began to settle his throaty voice echoed through me. "The decision is yours. I cannot force you. I looked at him in disbelief."

"Me.. as your queen?"

"Yes, my queen." He spoke sincerely. "I did not manipulate you in any way. I meant it when I made love to you and I want to spend forever with you by my side. Know now that if you accept my proposition, we will have to consummate our marriage. You will have to make love to me in my true form."

I took the time to consider my options. No matter what I chose I was doomed to spend an eternity in the underworld. I could either do that walking through hell on my own or I could do it ruling by his side. I did love him when I thought he was human. How did I feel now knowing the truth? In all honesty, I still ached for him. I already sold him my soul so I had nothing left to give but the promise of my eternal love. So I decided. "I want you to take me as your queen," I said without skipping a beat. He stood and grabbed my hand as he smiled joyously.

He picked me up effortlessly and I wrapped my legs around his waist. He let off a warmth that set my soul on fire. He carried me up the stairs and placed me on the throne. It burned under my skin. "Don't be frightened now," he said to me as his body started to transmogrify right before my eyes. The transformation looked like a painful process but he didn't seem phased by it. What was once a beautiful, tall, dark-haired, and muscular man was now some type of human and beast hybrid. His skin had turned a deep shade of red and his legs had changed to something more muscular and goat-like. Large horns protruded from either side of his skull and wings grew from between his shoulder blades. He was a beast but he was a beautiful beast.

I stared in awe at his true form. He was so large. At least eight feet tall and very burly. I was shaken when I became aware that I now had to make love with this enormous beast. I knew it was going to hurt but there was no turning back now. The deal had been made. I touched my hand to his face, his skin was even warmer when he was in his true form. He placed his hand on mine and the other on the back of my head then kissed me passionately. I was instantly overcome with arousal and ready for him. Sensing my need for him, he picked me up from the throne and set me down on the ground. He positioned me so that I was on my hands and knees. When he got behind me I closed my eyes and anticipated the pain that was sure to come. I felt him push into me slowly and the pain was greater than I had anticipated. It took every ounce of self-control I had to grit my teeth and not howl out in agony. He placed his hands on my hips and repositioned himself. He moved tenderly and slowly, trying his best not to hurt me. The pain started to ease and he moved more vigorously. It didn't take long until I was sent over the edge. I could feel him in every fiber of my being and it felt like satisfaction and fulfillment. When he stood up he placed his arms around me and picked me up off of the ground. I wrapped my legs around his waist and my arms around his neck as he carried me.

Sated to the point of exhaustion, my lover placed me gently on his throne. The hot rock burned underneath me but became more tolerable the longer I sat. Sleep began to creep up on me as Satan ran his fingers through my hair. The warmth of his touch was comforting and it eased me into a deep slumber.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Valentina Savage2 years ago

    Scary!! Yet so pertinent to share. I invite you to read my stories I have one about satanism too. It is called « the bringer of light ».

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.