Filthy logo

His Savior, Her Sin Part 2

By Gabriella White

By Gabriella WhitePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

Chapter 2

Aadya's POV

"Aadya, get up!" A voice bellowed with anger. My eyes shot open, and to my horror, my uncle stood over me, his face beat red in anger.

"What the hell are you wearing?! Did you go out in that?!" He interrogated, roughly pulling me to my feet. Ever since I started puberty, my uncle has been overbearing about what I wear and how I present myself to the world.

"It's a dress," I timidly replied, looking around the room for Celena. I fold the straps in a sad attempt to cover myself, but it's a big, fat fail as it slides back down, revealing most of my cleavage once again. "And yes, I did."

"What did I tell you about wearing that shit?!" He scolded.

"Not to where it."

"So, why the hell were you wearing it?" He says through gritted teeth.

"Because I'm a grown-ass adult!" I shout. I don't know what came over me, but anger was suddenly surging through me. I can tell he's taken aback by my response based on his silence.

"I'm sick of you treating me like a child," I tell him, "I'm twenty years old and live on my own even if I'm your neighbor. I live under my own rules, pay my own rent, and get my own groceries, so I would appreciate it if you would back the hell off and let me live my life." I could practically feel the tension in the room.

"I'm just trying to protect you," he justifies.

"From who? You always say that, but you never tell me who you're protecting me from! And your protection is shit if you're letting me go to the city, to clubs without you," I point out, crossing my arms.

"You know who I'm protecting you from."

"I doubt all vampires are like him, Uncle Axis," I reply. I brush past him and walk up the stairs. "I want you out of my house."

I proceed upstairs after hearing him leave and walk into my room. I change into my work uniform and which was just a tank top and jeans, and walk out of the house with heavy footsteps. When I got to work at the workshop, Ral, the blacksmith, and my boss was getting the tools out and prepping for the long eight-hour shift.

After clocking in, I yomp over to the gigantic furnace and use my magic to start the flames. I threw a few more fireballs to give it more heat, grabbed a block of iron ore, and threw it into the stone bowl.

"Why so aggressive this morning?" Ral asked, picking the bowl up with some tongs and placed the bowl significantly close to the fire.

"My uncle was just being an asshole," I reply, watching the flames.

"He's just looking out for you because of the-"

"Because of the vampire invasion ten years ago, I get it." I scoffed, gabbing the bowl with the tongs and placing it into the furnace. Ral frowns and shakes his head.

"That kind of attitude will get you into more trouble than you'd want to be in one day."

I roll my eyes and take the bowl of melted metal out of the furnace, and poured it into a mold for a car part. True, this metal could be too heavy to use, but we work with the metal that we have since there isn't any other metal to use, at least not to mine or Ral's knowledge. Once the general mold is made and hardened, I pick it up with the tongs, stick it into the fire for a minute or two, take it out again, and hammer it to better the mold until finally sticking it into the water to cool down. I continued this process throughout the day with different parts.

When my eight-hour shift was finally finished, I was drenched in sweat and smell absolutely awful. I walked home in more heat, chugging a bottle of water, and when I stepped through my front door, I asked Celena to get me a change of clothes as I headed straight for the bathroom to get a much-needed shower.

I turned on the shower and got undressed as it warmed up. Celena knocked on the door and came in to give me my new clothes. As she entered the now steamy room, she crinkled her nose in disgust.

"God, what died?" She asked, acting like she was going to puke.

"Okay, fuck you, that's me, and you know it." I laugh as I washed my body with soap. She laughed and left the room, leaving me to my thoughts. I think back to my encounter with that man last night. What he did, staring at me for no reason, was creepy, but there was something about him that made him seem familiar to me. I wonder why that is. I wonder as the warm water beat on my back.

Gabriel's POV

I entered my father's office and stood in the center of the candlelit room. Towering bookshelves lined the walls, stopping at the south wall, which was behind my father's desk and had stain-glass windows. My father continued writing on a piece of paper, oblivious of my presence. I cleared my throat making my presence known. He looked up at me with his ice-blue eyes and smiled.

"Gabriel, I'm glad you came. Please, take a seat, I have some urgent business to discuss with you," he informed me. There was a hint of excitement in his voice, which never happened unless the topic of discussion was in his favor.

I take a seat in front of his desk and wait for him to speak. "Now that you are in charge of my business and will soon be the Primus of our coven, I think it's time that we discuss finding you a mate," he explains, pouring a glass of bourbon.

I clench my jaw. "I take it you already have someone in mind."

"Indeed I do," he says, "I've noticed the chemistry between you and Nicolette since you two were children. Perhaps she is your mate?" He's hopeful of this, but he will be disappointed.

"Nicolette and I did have chemistry when we were children, that part is true, but now we are adults, and that chemistry is gone. At least, for me, it is," I inform him. She may have been my love interest and best friend when we were younger, but I've found my mate, and my father will surely disapprove.

"Is that so?" He said, raising his eyebrows in shock, "How can this be? She's a member of a powerful family within our coven. Surely that is enough to make you want to be her mate."

"Our mate isn't chosen for us, father, you know this," I tell him, calmly. I stand up and turn my back to him. "I know who my mate is, but you are going to strongly be against it."

I look over my shoulder at my father. "And for the record, even if they were chosen for us, I don't marry for power when I already have some of my own." I plod over to the door and take my leave, not allowing him to ask any further questions.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.