Filthy logo

Billionaire Wedding

My Billionaire and I Tie the Knot

By Angela Denise Fortner RobertsPublished 2 years ago 20 min read
Like
Billionaire Wedding
Photo by Beatriz Pérez Moya on Unsplash

I hit it off with Kristina right away, I suppose because we were both single mothers of an older son and younger daughter. "Your kids are a lot further apart in age than mine are," I remarked.

"Their Dad's in the Russian army," she told me. "We see each other only rarely. It's always been that way."

"I admire you," I replied. "I don't think I'd be able to maintain a long-distance relationship like that."

"It works for us," she said.

While chatting with Kristina, I cast surreptitious glances in the direction of Oleg and Madison ever so often. They'd seemed to have really hit it off and were chatting animatedly together.

The lunch hour passed quickly, and Alexei left with his family while I returned to work. I couldn't get Oleg and Madison off my mind, however, and I talked to Alexei about it the next time I got the chance.

"Oleg and Madison seem to really like each other," I remarked.

"So I noticed," he replied.

"I think you should warn him about her," I continued. "She's a heart breaker. She uses men, and then once she gets what she wants, she just throws them away. I'd hate to see your friend get hurt."

"How long have you known her?" he asked.

"I knew her all the way through middle and high school, but I haven't seen her since we graduated."

"High school was a long time ago, Addison," he replied. "Maybe she's changed."

"I doubt it," I said. "She went out to California with some guy and that didn't work out so she came back."

"Well, you never know." He winked at me. "People do change sometimes."

At last our wedding day arrived. I was very excited as I put on my wedding gown and veil. "Wow, this is really it!" I said to myself. "Tomorrow at this time, I'll be Mrs. Alexei Ivanovich Romanov!"

The kids were excited as well, jumping and dancing around energetically. We had to keep telling Montana to quit jumping on the sofa, and Nevada flitted from one toy to another, playing with each for less than five minutes.

"When I first met Alexei, I never dreamed he'd be my brother some day," Aidan remarked. Tall and handsome in a grey pin-striped suit, it wouldn't be long at all until he'd captured the heart of some girl, I imagined.

At last it was time to leave for the church. There were so many of us that we had to take separate cars. I rode in the front beside Mom with both kids in the back, while Dad and Aidan rode together in a different car. I'd dressed Montana in a cute little two-piece navy blue suit and had even found a matching tie to go with it. Nevada wore a light pink dress with lace and ruffles, light pink panty hose, and black patent leather shoes. I'd also put two pink bows in her hair.

"You two are just the most gorgeous kids in the world!" I told them before we all got into the car. When we finally arrived at the church, my main concern was making sure Nevada didn't get her dress dirty.

About a half hour later, I was walking down the aisle on Dad's arm toward a beaming Alexei. In his tuxedo, he looked more handsome to me than ever, but what I wanted to do more than anything else at that moment was to rip every inch of clothing off his body and make passionate love to him.

Finally reaching the altar, I took my place beside him and looked into his eyes, which were shining with joy. A moment later, the ceremony began.

Alexei and I had written our own vows. He went first. "When I first met you, Addison, I fell for you right away. I knew that I couldn't stay, so I enjoyed the brief time we had together and then returned to my home knowing that I would always treasure the memory of that special time. Little did I realize that I'd eventually be able to come back and stay."

"The next time I saw you, I could hardly believe you were the same girl I'd left behind ten years previously. In that time, you'd blossomed into a beautiful, graceful woman with ever so much going for you. I couldn't believe my luck at first. Then I got scared and yielded to temptation, but your generous heart forgave me and welcomed me back into your life. Ever since then we've become closer and closer, and it didn't take me long to realize that you're the woman I want to spend the rest of my life with. Addison Renee Bradley, I promise to love, honor, and cherish you for the rest of my life."

My turn was next. "I fell in love with you the very first time I saw you, Alexei. I was disappointed that you had to go back home, but in the back of my mind I always hoped that I'd see you again someday. After a disastrous first marriage, I hardly dared to hope that I'd have a second chance for happiness. When you were suddenly back in my life again, I thought it was too good to be true. Then I thought I'd lost you, but in the end you came back. All the way through the long recuperation after a serious injury, you were right there with me, helping me, supporting me, loving me. Alexei Ivanovich Romanov, I promise to love, honor, and cherish you for the rest of my life."

"I now pronounce you husband and wife," said the minister. "You may kiss the bride." As Alexei lifted my veil and kissed my lips, I knew that my fondest dream had just come true.

A moment later I saw her, sitting in one of the back pews. My mouth dropped open first in shock, then in fury. How dare she crash my wedding!

All our friends and relatives came forward to congratulate us, and she disappeared in the crowd. I was so busy hugging people that I temporarily forgot about her until later on, when I saw her standing alone at the reception. I dashed up to her and grabbed her arm, digging my fingernails into her skin. "Just what the hell makes you think you're welcome here today?" I hissed.

She shrugged. "You put a notice up on the bulletin board in the break room inviting all hospital employees to your wedding," she said innocently. "Well, I'm a hospital employee."

"What's going on?" Alexei was right behind me, puzzled.

"I can't believe this!" I exclaimed.

"Who is she?" asked Alexei.

"I'm Olivia Jensen, one of your new wife's co-workers." Olivia smiled and shook Alexei's hand. "Pleased to meet you."

"Why don't you tell him about the dead flowers you left at my work station?" I spat.

"Some people can't even take a joke!" she huffed.

"Dead flowers?" Alexei was bewildered. "I don't understand!"

I pulled him aside. "She's Sydney's friend!" I whispered. "She was in on what Sydney did to you!" The man who'd attacked Alexei had been convicted of assault and battery and sentenced to several years in prison, but there had never been any proof to link either Sydney or Olivia to the incident, and he hadn't ratted them out.

Now Alexei paled at my news. "No wonder you were so upset!"

"Aren't you?"

"Well, it is our wedding day. We can't let her spoil it," he pointed out. "Let's just hope she doesn't cause any more trouble."

On the way to the motel, I did start to relax a little. "We really did it!" I exclaimed. "We're husband and wife now!"

"For the rest of our lives," Alexei agreed, taking my hand and giving it a squeeze.

Arriving at our motel room at last, I was more than eager to begin exploring my fantasies. We were hardly inside the door before I was kneeling before him and tugging his zipper down.

"Wow, Addison," he gasped in surprise, which quickly became moans of pleasure as I used my lips, tongue, and fingers to bring him to release.

"Come here, you naughty girl," he growled. He picked me up, and I clung to him, wrapping my legs around his waist. He carried me to the bed and gently lay me back on it, hiking my skirt up and then peeling off my pantyhose and underwear.

"I see you're all wet and ready for me," he observed as he began to lightly finger my slick folds. I moaned and writhed, grinding against him, eager to feel his hot breath and wet tongue stimulating my most sensitive areas. "Do you want something?" he teased.

"Yes! Please!" I gasped.

He chuckled as he knelt between my legs, and then he was there, fondling and licking me just as I'd imagined. I cried out as I felt my first orgasm wash over me. Hastily we both peeled off all our remaining clothing, and then he was inside me and we were one.

Much later we lay in one another's arms, exhausted and spent. "I'd say we've just gotten our marriage off to a great start!" Alexei exclaimed.

"I'd say you're absolutely right!" I agreed.

"I love you so much, Addison," he murmured as he stroked my hair.

"I love you, too," I told him.

"You know what?"

"What?"

"Sex makes me hungry!"

I giggled, suddenly realizing that I was famished as well.

We both dressed in extra nice casual clothing and he took me to the nicest restaurant in town.

It was my first time visiting the restaurant, and it was very fancy. The entrance was dominated by a waterfall, and just past that were large aquariums with all variety of fish inside.

Dinner was delicious. I had boiled lobster with butter and fried shrimp and oysters, and Alexei had steak. I ate every bit of my meal, and Alexei asked me if I wanted dessert.

I ordered key lime pie and he had chocolate cake, and afterwards we went for a moonlight stroll hand in hand. "Just think," I said. "A year ago today, I had no idea I'd ever even see you again."

"Life sure is full of surprises, isn't it," Alexei agreed.

When we got back to the motel, I called my parents to make sure that the kids were OK. "They're fine," Mom assured me. "Montana was so tired he even went to sleep without a bedtime story."

"That's a first for him," I replied, knowing how much my son loved to be read to.

We talked for a few minutes more, and I told her to give them hugs and kisses from me. "Are they all right?" asked Alexei when I got off the telephone.

"They're fine," I told him.

We made love again, then sat up in bed watching television together for awhile before falling asleep in one another's arms. I was so happy that I felt as if nothing bad could ever happen again.

It was almost eleven by the time we awakened that morning. We both opened our eyes at about the same time. "Well, good morning, Mrs. Romanov," Alexei said with a smile.

"Good morning yourself, Mr. Romanov," I replied.

"Hungry?" he asked me.

"Not for food." Lightly my hand traced the length of his body until it encountered the stiffness of his erection. He needed no further encouragement as our bodies came together as one once more. Afterwards we lay drowsily content in one another's arms.

"Well, we might as well take advantage of that free breakfast bar before all the food's gone," Alexei said after awhile. By the time we'd dressed and reached the lobby, nothing was left but some congealed scrambled eggs and bagels that were as hard as rocks, but we didn't care. We made a game of playing catch with the bagels, tossing and ducking and running around until the motel employees started glaring at us.

After that we went ice skating for a couple of hours. Alexei was much better at it than I was. "You must have been born knowing how to skate," I told him.

"Almost." He chuckled. "I first started learning when I was four years old. Mom had her heart set on my making it to the Olympics. I almost did."

"Wow, really?"

"Really. I made it all the way to the semi finals."

"You must have been really disappointed."

"Mom was really disappointed. To be honest, I was more relieved. I was incredibly shy when I was younger and was terrified of performing before an audience."

We ate a couple of slices of pizza at the skating rink, played video games for awhile, and then went to see a movie. After that, we had a romantic candlelight dinner in a cozy little restaurant that had a violinist.

"Are you enjoying yourself so far?" Alexei asked me as we were waiting for our food to arrive.

"Immensely," I replied. "Are you?"

"I'm having the time of my life!" he exclaimed. "I wish it never had to end."

"So do I," I told him.

After dinner he took me dancing until about four in the morning, and then we went back to the motel. I was so exhausted that I was asleep almost before my head hit the pillow. We slept in until almost noon the following day, had a quick breakfast, and then drove to my parents'.

Montana and Nevada came running as soon as we entered the house. "Mommy! Mommy!" Montana cried as he raced into my arms.

"Da!" cried Nevada as she ran to Alexei. That was her special name for him. "That means 'yes' in my language," he told her as he picked her up and hugged her. "Did you know that?"

Moving all our stuff into our new house turned out to be a huge job. I had way more stuff to pack up than Alexei did, of course, so after he was finished packing, he stopped by to help me. "You never really realize how much stuff you own until you have to pack it all up and move!" I remarked.

"Tell me about it!" he laughed.

Dad had loaned us his truck for moving the big, heavy stuff. We loaded the sofa, recliner, beds, table, and chairs into the back and piled boxes of smaller stuff all around them. We made what seemed like endless trips back and forth between the two homes, and when we had finally gotten everything moved, it was almost dark and there were boxes sitting all over the place.

"I'm exhausted!" I groaned, yawning and stretching. Alexei hugged me and rubbed my back.

"I'll order pizza," he offered. We sat on the bare floor in the kitchen to eat it and then got busily back to work once more. By nightfall we had the furniture in place, and I drove around to my parents' to pick the kids up. "We're spending the night in our new house tonight," I told them.

"Yippee!" Montana exclaimed, and Nevada chortled with glee. However, my son's expression quickly changed to one of confusion as soon as he'd entered the house and looked around.

"This doesn't look like a regular house!" he complained. "Nothin's where it's s'posed to be. Everything's just sittin' around in boxes!"

"That's because we haven't finished unpacking yet," I told him. "Once everything's unpacked, it'll look like a regular house."

I got the kids ready for bed, and Alexei read them a bedtime story. We'd been asleep for a couple of hours when we were awakened by Montana's screaming. Alexei and I both dashed to his bedroom right away.

I switched on the light to see my son sitting up in bed with a terrified expression on his face. "There was a monster and it was chasing me!" he cried.

I sat beside him on the bed and took him into my arms and comforted him. "It was only a dream," I told him. "It's all right. You're safe. I'm here." I gently rocked him in my arms and softly sang to him until he was asleep again, then gently laid him back down on the bed and returned to my own bedroom.

"When I was a little boy, I used to have bad dreams about Baba Yaga," Alexei told me. "Mom would hold me and comfort me just like you did with Montana and tell me that Baba Yaga wasn't real, that she was only make believe and that I was safe."

"Who's Baba Yaga?" I asked.

"She's a scary old woman who flies around in a bowl," Alexei told me.

"A bowl?" I giggled. "Whatever happened to a broomstick?"

He laughed too. "Baba Yaga has a bowl, and a pestle," he told me. "When I was naughty, my Babushka, my grandmother, used to frighten me by saying that if I didn't behave, Baba Yaga would get me."

"In my family, it was the bogeyman." I laughed. "I guess every culture has its own figure to scare kids into being good."

He put his arms around me and held me close, and we both soon drifted back to sleep.

When I awakened the following morning, I didn't remember where I was at first. Then it hit me that I was lying in bed with Alexei in our own house that we were buying together. I looked at Alexei, and he smiled at me.

"Good morning," he said as he kissed the tip of my nose.

"Morning," I replied. "It's great to wake up together in our own house, isn't it!"

"Isn't it though!" he agreed. "And that's the way it's going to be from now on!"

"Mommy, I want to watch the Care Bears!" Montana called.

"In a minute, hon," I promised him. I got up and fixed breakfast for the kids and put a video in for them, then made breakfast for Alexei and myself.

After awhile we went to the airport to see Alexei's family off to Russia. Oleg was there with Madison. "I decided to stay here after all," he told us.

Alexei looked alarmed. "But what about your plans?" he asked his friend. "You're almost an Orthodox priest! Don't tell me you're going to just throw all that away for a fling!"

"I can still become an Orthodox priest right here," Oleg said evenly. "And what Madison and I have together is more than just a fling. I'm in love."

"So quickly?" Alexei asked skeptically.

"It doesn't take too long to realize it when it's the real thing," Oleg replied. Alexei and I exchanged glances, and he shook his head.

Kristina and I embraced and promised to stay in touch. I couldn't believe how close she and I had grown in the limited amount of time we'd spent together.

"Are you my new granny?" Montana asked Anya.

"I'd be happy to be your granny," she told him as she hugged and kissed him and his sister.

The next time I went to work, I confronted Madison about her relationship with Oleg. "He's been Alexei's best friend since they were little kids," I told her. "You'd better treat him right or you'll be sorry!"

"I'd never hurt Oleg," she assured me. "For the first time in my life, I'm really in love."

"Yeah, I'll bet," I muttered to myself.

I called Lara the first chance I got. "Addison!" she exclaimed. "How are you, girl? How was the honeymoon?"

"It was nice," I told her. "We had dinner together and went ice skating and to a movie. How have you been?"

"I've been all right," she told me. "Cole and I have decided to be just friends for awhile. We're both gonna date other people and see what happens."

"Well, I'm glad you're OK with it now," I said.

"Yeah, well, after thinking about it, I decided that I did kind of rush into that thing with him," she replied. "I sure learned my lesson about that!"

"Well, I though you guys were really great together," I told her. "I personally hope you end up getting back together."

"It might well happen," she said. "Either way, I'm not gonna lose any sleep over it."

I remembered how devastated I'd been over Alexei's affair with Sydney and was surprised at her cavalier attitude.

Not too long after that, I was working in the emergency room when a young man who looked vaguely familiar came in with an injured knee. "Addison!" he exclaimed when he saw me. "Don't you remember me?"

I frowned. "Should I?"

"I'm Liam!" he continued.

"Liam? Oh my God, it's been ages! How are you?" Liam had been one of Aidan's closest friends. He and their friend Topher had been with my brother when he'd met Alexei for the first time, but Liam's family had moved away several years later, and the boys had lost touch.

"I'm fine," Liam told me. "So you're still working as a nurse!"

"I have been for awhile now," I told him. "You'll never guess who else works here now!"

"Who?"

"Remember Alexei?"

"Of course I remember Alexei! So he's back in the United States now?"

I nodded. "He works as a security guard here. He saved me from being mugged in the parking lot last year. Not too long after that, we started dating and soon realized that we were in love. We got married on Valentine's Day."

Liam's mouth dropped open. "You're kidding! So you and Alexei are husband and wife now?"

I smiled. "That's right!"

"Wow, I never would have believed it!"

"So are you back here to stay?"

"If things work out. I'm looking for a job right now."

"Maybe Alexei could help you get on here at the hospital. I can't wait to tell him I saw you again. He'll be thrilled!"

"I'd love to see him again too. Is Topher still around?"

"Yeah, he's still around. He and Aidan aren't that tight anymore, but they still see each other from time to time. Hey, maybe we could all get together sometime. Kind of like a reunion."

"That would be great!" Liam was so happy he'd forgotten about his injured knee and let out a yelp when he stood up on it.

Alexei and I worked the same shift that day, so we rode home together. "Guess who came into the emergency room today," I said to him. "Remember Liam?"

Alexei grinned. "Aidan's friend? Of course I remember him! Is he all right?"

"Yeah, he just hurt his knee. Torn cartilage. He's back in town and looking for a job. I suggested that maybe you could help him get on at the hospital."

"Sure, I'll ask my boss if he has any openings."

"I was also thinking that maybe we could have him and Aidan over for dinner sometime, and Topher too, if he can make it."

"Sure, that would be great..."

"Alexei, look out!"

But it was already too late. I cringed as I heard the soft 'thud' of the car striking the cat.

"Oh, no!" Alexei gasped. "What did I just hit?"

"A cat," I told him.

He pulled the car onto the side of the road, and we both got out and looked at the mass of black and white fur lying perfectly still in the middle of the road. At the same instant, a little girl of about nine or ten ran toward us. "Fluffy! Fluffy!" she called. "Hey, have either of you seen my...oh, no!" She spied the dead cat as well and began to cry.

"Oh, God, I'm so sorry!" Alexei went to her and embraced her. "I didn't see him. He just came out of nowhere! I didn't have time to stop!"

"You killed my cat!" The girl backed away from Alexei and glared furiously at him.

"He didn't mean to kill your cat, sweetie." I went to the girl and embraced her as well. "It was an accident!"

She stood there silently, her arms crossed, still glaring at Alexei, who walked over to the dead cat and picked it up. "I'm so sorry," he repeated.

"Give him to me," the girl demanded. "I have to b-bury him."

"Would you like some help?" Alexei offered.

"Well...all right," the girl agreed grudgingly.

Alexei and I followed her to a small shed behind the house we were parked in front of. She opened the door and grabbed a shovel that was resting against the wall with several other tools, then led us to a spot in the back yard.

"Do you have anything to wrap him in?" asked Alexei.

"I'll get something." She dashed into the house and returned about twenty minutes later carrying a worn sheet and accompanied by a middle-aged woman, who gave us a questioning look.

"I'm Alexei, and this is my wife Addison." Alexei smiled and extended his hand to her. "We're helping your daughter bury her cat."

"Oh...well, I'm Delaney Tyler, and my daughter's name is Mandy," the woman said.

"I'm awfully sorry about the cat," Alexei told Delaney. "He just darted right out in front of me and I didn't have time to stop. I'll be happy to buy you another cat, if you want."

"Thank you, but that won't be necessary," said Delaney.

"Aw, Mom!" Mandy protested.

Alexei gave Delaney a questioning look. "Well, all right, then," she consented.

"Great! I'll pick you up Saturday morning at ten and take you to the pet store, and you can pick out the one you want," Alexei told Mandy, who grinned.

"Do you have any kids?' she asked us.

"We have a four-year-old son named Montana and a year-and-a-half-old girl named Nevada," Alexei told her.

"Do you have any pictures of them?" Mandy's grief over Fluffy's unfortunate demise seemed to have been quickly forgotten. I took out a photograph of Montana and Nevada to show her.

"Oh, they're cute!" she exclaimed.

Quickly Alexei wrapped the dead cat in the sheet and buried it, and we were on our way. "Kids," he chuckled, shaking his head.

"I thought she was kind of cute," I said.

"Oh, she was. Definitely," he agreed.

Saturday morning we rose early, got the kids up and ready, and picked Mandy up and took her to the pet store, which had a large selection of kittens in various colors.

"I want that one!" Mandy cried, pointing to a kitten that was colored similarly to the cat she'd just lost. "I'm gonna name you Fluffy the Second," she announced when the kennel worker placed it in her arms.

"Can we have a kitten too, Mommy?" asked Montana.

Alexei and I exchanged glances. "You knew this was gonna happen," I told him.

"So I did." He smiled wryly. "Which one do you want, Montana?"

"That one!" Montana cried, pointing. About a half hour later, we were on our way with two kittens in the car. "Thanks a lot for Fluffy the Second," Mandy said to us as Alexei dropped her off at her house.

"No problem at all," Alexei replied. "Glad to do it."

One night the following week, we had Aidan, Liam, and Topher over for dinner. Liam was still on crutches, so Aidan had to pick him up and bring him.

"Hey, bro!" Topher said, hugging him. "Long time, no see!"

"It has been awhile," Liam agreed. "It's great to see everyone again. Especially you, Alexei. I'm glad you were finally able to come back to the United States."

"Thanks," said Alexei. "It's nice to see you again as well, Liam."

"Addison told me you work as a security guard at the hospital," said Liam. "So how long have you been back?"

"It's been several years now," Alexei replied.

"And what do you do now, Aidan?" asked Liam.

"I'm a stock clerk at a supermarket," Aidan told him.

"And what about you?" Liam asked Topher.

"I work at my Dad's body shop," Topher replied.

I'd made fajitas, and everyone complimented me on how good they were. Montana's kitten, which he'd named Whiskers, rubbed himself against everyone's legs, then cuddled up to Nevada, who promptly sneezed.

"She does that every time Whiskers comes near," I remarked.

"I hate to say it, but I think perhaps she's allergic," Alexei replied.

After dinner, we all sat around in the living room talking about old times. "So, is the goofy golf still there?" asked Liam.

"It sure is!" Alexei told him. "I took Addison there on our first 'real' date."

"What about the race track?"

"It's still there too," said Aidan.

"How about on Saturday we go around and see all those places again?" Topher suggested.

"Great idea!" Aidan agreed.

After our guests had left, Alexei helped me clean up. "That was very enjoyable," he commented.

"It was," I agreed. "But I'm afraid you're right. We are gonna have to get rid of the cat," I added as Nevada sneezed again.

erotic
Like

About the Creator

Angela Denise Fortner Roberts

I have been writing since I was nine years old. My favorite subjects include historical romance, contemporary romance, and horror.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.