Filthy logo

Betray - Part 12.

Vipertown.

By Chelsealeighstories Published 4 years ago 12 min read
1
This story was originally published on Wattpad.

https://www.wattpad.com/user/chelsealeighstories

Grey

Groaning, I roll over onto my back, the painful reminders from last night hitting me hard.

My mouth tastes like shit, my back aches, and I've got one hell of a hangover.

Grudgingly, I open my eyes immediately regretting the stupid decision, sunlight beams in through my open window, burning my heavy, tired eyes.

I stare out the window not understanding why it's open or even how it came to be that way; I must have been drunk if I went to sleep with the windows wide like that, especially after what Brodie and I did in here last night.

I guess I should be glad that I wasn't drunk enough last night to the point where I don't remember fucking my girlfriend.

Speaking of, where is Brodie?

I know for a fact she slept in here with me last night, I recall falling asleep with her small, warm body pressed against my front.

I drag myself up to sit, every inch my body moves the pain increases, glancing around my room, my mind still searching for any trace that Brodie was here, or where my phone has disappeared to.

Feeling her side of the bed, it's cold; she must've left a while ago.

But to leave on my birthday? That isn't like her.

Pulling myself up to stand at the edge of my bed, I wait a few seconds to center my gravity, rubbing my hands over my face and through my hair.

Irritation builds, surging through me unexpectedly, I guess I'm not over what happened last night, so many things left unanswered.

Just what I wanted for my birthday, a throbbing headache and uncontrollable annoyance.

In the distance I can hear muffled voices and laughter coming from the kitchen, I guess someone was here at least.

I throw on my jeans still laying crumpled on the floor in the corner where I kicked them last night and made my way out there.

The closer I get to the kitchen I realize who was here, its Reid, Nico, and Brodie, surprisingly.

Usually, Brodie doesn't hang out with the guys; she says they're too offensive and immature for her, I guess things are changing; she's laughing so loud, probably louder than she has in a long, long time.

I wander around the corner, the first thing I notice is Brodie sitting up on the kitchen counter, a fresh cup of coffee in her hands, the biggest smile on her beautiful face, wearing one of my old band tees which is way too big on her, just the way I like it.

Her eyes move in my direction, and when they meet mine, they soften, so does my hurt from minutes ago when I thought she had left without a word or even a kiss goodbye.

You'd think after years of dating, the sight of her bed hair and fresh face would become the norm to me, but you'd be wrong, so wrong.

Every time I see her, I fall in love more and more.

She is the best part of my life, slightly just in front of the guys in the band, they are my best friends, but really, I don't think fucking any of them idiots would satisfy me, at all.

So of course, Brodie wins, in every category, every damn time.

I walk towards her, sweeping my eyes over her body, my hunger for her never-dying, the grin she wears grows dirtier with every step I take in her direction, her eyes roaming up and down my form with an approving smirk and glimmer in her eyes.

She knows precisely what I'm thinking about right at this second and shes returning the feeling, not a word needing to be spoken.

The only cure for my hangover is sitting right there on my kitchen bench just waiting for me.

"Good morning birthday boy," she whispers, planting a soft kiss on my cheek, I smile back at her, reaching up to hold her face in my hands, placing kisses on both of her cheeks.

Coughing from behind us causes my body to tense, "do you two ever stop?" I hear Reid retort, I knew it was him fake coughing before he spoke.

Shifting around to face him, my scowl back in place.

"What is your problem?" I growl this shit with him is starting to get old.

Best friend or not, I will kick his ass if he doesn't stop.

The playful smile on his face tells me he is kidding, but that does nothing to cool the anger from last night boiling to the surface again.

Choosing to ignore him is the only reasonable option now, so I turn back to face Brodie, her soft smile soothing me.

"I didn't hear you get up this morning," I say to Brodie, curious as to why she's even down here with these idiots that she loves to avoid.

"You looked so peaceful. I didn't want to disturb you." She says with a shrug, taking another sip of her coffee, her eyes not meeting mine anymore.

She's lying about something, I just know it, all her tell-tale signs are there in plain sight.

"What are the plans for today?" I hear another voice speak, breaking the tension hovering in the small distance between Brodie and I, and I don't miss the sigh of relief that Brodie exhales when my attention shifts to Nico.

At least there's someone in this kitchen right now that I'm not annoyed at, I don't think I could ever be irritated with Nico.

The guy is too fucken nice most of the time, too cute for his own good, and I mean that in an entirely nonbiased best friend type of way.

"I didn't have any plans," I say, which isn't a lie, I hate celebrating birthdays since most of the time I am so hungover, I can't enjoy it.

"I could go for some breakfast right now though if anyone's interested," I say to everyone in the room.

"I'm going to stay home; you guys go through," Reid says, leaving the room.

Weird, not like him to pass up food.

I turn to Brodie, "what about you?" she smiles sweetly, "of course I'm coming, it is your birthday."

She grabs onto my shoulders to balance herself as she jumps down off the bench, kissing me on the cheek as she passes heading back to my room.

I turn to face Nico and giving him a knowing grin.

"So, how was your night?" I question, the smirk never leaving my face.

"It was fine, I guess." He says with a shrug, looking at me suspiciously, he isn't fooling me though, I can see the smile creeping through he's fighting to hide.

"Meet anyone new last night?" I ask, I know he won't give me the answers I want, but that isn't going to stop me from trying.

He rolls his eyes, "what do you want me to say, Grey?"

"I want you to tell me who the blonde was I saw leaving the bathroom after you last night." He smiles, the laugh leaving him that he was holding in, then he turns back to the hallway to walk away from me.

"I want answers!" I scream after him, he flips me off and goes into his bedroom, still chuckling.

Fucken dirty prick.

Nico was the kind of guy who doesn't kiss and tell, ever.

He's never had a serious girlfriend, and he never discusses any girls he wants or has been with.

He is a complete closed book on all subjects surrounding girls, and I can respect that.

Doesn't mean I don't want to know though, I can't deny I'm a little curious.

Okay, I'm more than just a little curious, I'm desperate to know who that woman was, and I do mean woman she wasn't like the other girls that hang around at our parties.

There's only one way I can think of to describe her, she was a lot classier. That sounds rude, but that's the truth.

I could tell from the way she held herself as she did the walk of shame out of the bathroom like an absolute champ, she exuded class, and I didn't miss that she had a nice ass to match.

Regardless of the blonde from last night, I bet he gets a lot more action than any of us eve realize, but she was the only one I've caught red-handed, ever.

Nico's always got girls after him; it doesn't take a genius to figure out why. One look at the guy and I think you can't help but fall in love, but sadly for all those women, he brushes them off and into Reid's lap most of the time.

Reid never seems to mind.

For a while people assumed, he was gay, but I know different, he knows what he wants and only goes after that.

Respect for that.

If I was single, I don't know how id act, I've been with Brodie for so long I don't know how to be without her so I can understand his reasoning for not wanting to sleep around especially with groupies.

Reid on the other hand, he will stick his dick in anything that can walk, especially if they whisper dirty nothings to him, he doesn't hide any of his accomplishments in the ladies department.

He has no standards and doesn't give a shit about anything, although, lately he has just been a miserable prick.

Starting fights with me, and the other guys.

Having a mini orgy in his bedroom, night after night, where he is the only guy involved.

It's getting a bit out of hand, but he's too volatile to even speak to most of the time.

Reid has been my best friend since we were kids, and I know something is going on with him, but this is the first time I've been pushed on the outer.

I need to figure out a way to get him talking.

He usually tells me everything, but something is going on he doesn't want me to know about, that's what worries me more than anything.

Deciding to worry about Reid later I make my way back to my bedroom, opening the door, Brodie is standing in front of the mirror, now dressed and looking ready to eat.

Eat lunch, not me eat her, but hey I'm not going to say no, hangover be damned.

Walking up behind her, I wrap my arms around her waist, pulling her back into my chest, I rest my head on her shoulder looking at her in the mirror.

How did I manage to get so lucky with her?

She's incredibly beautiful and the most genuine person I've ever known.

She smiles back at me, brushing me off lightly so she can finish her hair, I laugh and relax, the tension from us has disappeared, but I still need to talk to her when we are alone and figure out what is going on.

Pulling on my grey sweatpants and a plain black shirt, I'm ready to go in a matter of minutes.

I go and wait back in the lounge room for Brodie, Nico already there waiting to go.

"Where's Reggie?" I ask Nico, and he looks around the room as if searching for Reggie.

"No idea, I don't even remember seeing him last night." He states, weird.

"Is he even home?" I ask, and again all I get out of Nico is a shrug of the shoulders.

The moment I'm about to message Reggie to see where he is, he strolls through the front door.

A huge smile on his face, his hair dirty, no shoes, but he's still wearing the clothes he had on last night.

"Good morning my fellow band friends," he gleams, throwing his arms wide as if wanted us all to gather in for a hug.

A piece of advice, if you're ever feeling down hang out with him for five minutes and you'll be laughing.

"Where have you been?" I question, "And where are your shoes?" he glances down at his feet, seemingly only just noticing he was barefoot.

He lets out a chuckle and shrugs, "no idea man, I was just outside sleeping on the grass." He says like that explains everything, I guess to him it does, us not so much.

This isn't an unusual thing for Reggie; he does what he wants when he wants.

"Go shower you stink," Nico states, and I must agree with him.

"We're going out to get food, so you better be quick if you want to come," I say, without a response, Reggie wanders off towards the bathroom, so I guess that means he is coming too.

A few minutes later Brodie is with us, just waiting on Reggie now who we all know won't take long to get ready.

"So, are you excited for your birthday show tonight?" Brodie asks, getting up to sit on my lap.

I welcome her, encircling my arms around her middle, pulling her in tighter.

"Yeah, should be fun," I honestly forgot we had a show tonight, but at least there's something fun to look forward to later.

"Oh, that reminds me, I wanted to invite Aspen to the show tonight," I say to no one in particular, pulling my phone out from my pocket trying not to move Brodie too much in the process.

"Isn't she a little young?" Nico retorts, no emotion etched on his face at all.

Maybe he is in a lousy mood today too.

"Yeah, but she can come and just not drink it'll be fine," this isn't the first time Aspen has come to one of our shows where she's too young since it's in a bar, but that won't stop her.

If I put her on the list like I always do, they never question her.

erotic
1

About the Creator

Chelsealeighstories

I'm a writer from Episode and Wattpad with over 20 million reads online. Maybe one day I'll be given the opportunity to publish one of my stories physically, that is the dream!

Thank you for all your support!

IG - @chelsealeighstories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.