Fiction logo

Who's this she?

This incident happened at the end of the 2018 semester, when all of us in a dormitory were catching up on our end-of-course assignments, and I was slow and the last one in the dormitory to turn off the lights and go to bed each time.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

I'd like to tell you about a personal experience . This incident happened to the end of the 2018 semester , when all of us in a dormitory were catching up on our final assignments , and I was slow , . So I was the last one in the dormitory to turn off the lights and go to bed each time . I was catching up on my homework , my eyelids were not listening to me , my head was getting heavy , and I was getting sleepy , . So I thought I could catch up the next day , . So I put down everything in my hands , washed up , and turned off the lights after a series of operations . I woke up with a jolt in the middle of the night , inexplicably , extra awake , I looked at the phone 3 : 59 minutes , ready to go back to sleep . At this time , I suddenly heard a strange sound " sanded sand sand " like the sound of a pencil grinding paper , I felt very strange . So I lifted the curtain of my bed , slowly sat up , looking in the direction of the sound , and saw a dark figure of the bed diagonally opposite me lying down and writing . That posture lying very low , the word faster and faster , very anxious look , the other hand close to the desktop , also like blocking the writing content , two arms tightly clamped to the sides of the body , feel the face to the table , sand . Sand Sand grinding pen sound continues . The pen is scribbled , and does not turn on the light , she blends in with everything around her , only the light of the laptop charged on the side is on , always flashing . Her head , but also with the action is up and down a lift , had not seen that way of writing , very peculiar , but looks very serious look , body type petite , hair is short to shoulder half phi half tie type , hair is short but look very smooth , a bit like the Republic of China styling , our dormitory is not a person is such a hairstyle . I was thinking , get up in the middle of the night to change a hairstyle to study ? At that time also do not think much about what , just feel very hard work to learn . Here I say , there is a girl in the dormitory , usually study quite hard . At that time I thought , how do you learn you can not learn in the middle of the night without lights ah , I think it is very puzzling , is not to affect our rest , afraid of light to shine on us ? I wanted to call her , but I was afraid to wake up the others , I silently put down the bed curtain , sleepy , and went back to sleep . The next morning when I got up , I asked her . I said : " You can ah , the middle of the night without lights to study , you can see ?" . Then , the girl suddenly froze . A confused look at me and said : " I did not study ah ? When did you see me studying in the middle of the night ? Not even enough time to sleep . " . I could see from the face that she was not joking with me , at that time , I " whoosh " a moment , the whole body is numb , hindsight . After that , they don't let me mention it again , when I'm alone I love to ramble , the more I think about it , the more scared I am , thinking about it , I didn't call " her " at that time , what would happen if I did ? Wouldn't I turn back Back . I've been thinking about this . After that there was another experience of ghost pressed bed , lunch breaks , can not move , can not wake up , or the girl that bed , a skeleton to me back and forth from far and near , and finally struggled to wake up . I can't count the number of experiences of ghost pressed bed , almost every day as a child , but now there is no more . Speaking of which , I miss it .

Horror

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.