Fiction logo

WHAT DO THE SKETCHES SAY

7 sketches indicating 7 different thoughts inside my mind. What story do you think they say

By ATPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

So you have an idea for a "sketch" in Mind. But you don't know to draw. I was in the same situation until I came across gigs on Fiverr.

The below sketches are the result of someone willing to draw based on what I explained.

Among these drawings, Some are abstract some are straightforward.

The abstract what do they think are trying to tell.

Think for a while before I tell what was my thought behind some of the sketches

GOLDEN PLATE:

Wanted to show how the priority of a man's life change over time.

Father is carrying, son and father are looking very curiously at the plate which is of pure glittering gold and they are seeing things in it which they want in their life

Like father wants money to feed their family and his 1 year or 2-year-old son is very hungry, and he is seeing food in that.

HELL OR HEAVEN:

For this you can see that there is a big board saying "Please select a door, Your choice will lead to either Hell or Heaven"

Nobody knows whether there is hell or heaven up there. But for a second I thought if it is there, it might have an option for us to choose. I mean whole life we made choices like whether to study this or that, whether to work in that company or this, whether to move to that city or stay back, whether to marry this guy or girl or that guy or girl. Whether to invest money or buy a car. So many choices and suddenly when we die or we going to go directly to hell or heaven or what if we are given choices only thing is we don't know what lies on the other side of the door.

This sketch tries to portray that everyone irrespective of their upbringing or the life they lead when it comes to choosing it is not so easy to choose the right one.

CROCODILE:

It looks like the sketch is talking about only money. No in my view it is not. What I was trying to say was, sometimes in most people's life all they need is that little help from others to sail through the problem which they are facing. Help need not be financial, help might be in the form of advice to make the right choice or decision.

If I take a practical example. I am not good at coding, when I did my degree I realized that coding is not my forte. I was keen on getting into MBA and was in the state of mind that I would do much better doing MBA than doing a computer masters.

I was looking for external help to decide on what to pursue. It was a dilemma situation for me because of the degree I had done. I couldn't find a piece of satisfactory advice to pick one over the other and ended up getting into a computer master's degree and as fate as it ended up quitting IT because of my inability to excel in the field.

If I look back I wish someone had listened to me, guided me to get into the MBA path. If that was done, my whole career path and my life would have changed financially, mentally in every way.

One choice we make can change our life altogether.

BIRD READING A BOOK

Entrepreneurship is the buzzword these days. Everyone wants to pursue that. I also had tried my hands at one of the ideas which I had, it was a simple idea of buying and selling used books.

I wasn't sure what it takes to build a business, all I thought was a decent idea and working website is enough to become an entrepreneur.

I was completely wrong, I traveled that journey for 1 year and those smileys denote the different emotions that I went through.

Every one of us will have many pictures buried deep inside of us telling numerous stories. Most of those pictures never get into the paper, they die inside us.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

AT

Post graduate, digital marketer, procrastinator, dreamer, failed entrepreneur.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.