Fiction logo

Vampires, Werewolves, & Zombies...Oh My!

Death of Zombies

By Jamie DuncanPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Vampires, Werewolves, & Zombies...Oh My!
Photo by Anthony Roberts on Unsplash

The sun begins to set as my friend, Blaine Sommers and I drive down the highway next to the swamp-lands. Blaine begins to get very tired of driving. I see a rundown motel on the side of the road. We pull in and get a room for the night. While he is watching a football game on the television, I look out the window at the deck hanging over the swamp. I see a hood figure on a tiny row boat heading this way. I tell Blaine, "Blaine, get up. Something or someone is coming this way."

Blaine replies, "Amara, relax. You are probably just seeing things from this long trip."

As I keep looking out the window, "No! Come here look!"

"There is no one there."

I look again, and he is correct. There is a knock at the door. Assuming it is the guy that checked us into the room, I open the door. It's the hooded figure. His eyes, pale blue and his skin white as death. He asks if he could come in. I am getting the something isn't right vibe coming off of him. I tell him he can't, but Blaine invites him in. Looking at Blaine, I tell him how he just killed us. The pale figure takes down his hood. He's beautiful with his long jet black hair. I ask, "Who are you?"

The hooded man replies, "I am the vampire, Prince Daniel, but you, my love may call me Danny."

As I smile, I ask, "Are you here to eat us?"

"No, my dear. The zombies are beginning to approach. The two of you must leave. Take my boat up stream, head to the river, and stay on the water until you hit the Canadian border."

"What? Why?"

"Zombies can't cross water!"

I agree to leave. I explain to Blaine that we have to leave and we must go now. Danny leads us to his boat on the dock. Blaine and I both get in. As Danny unties to boat to let it carry us along the water, I jump out of the boat saying, "Wait! I am a witch! Maybe I could help you take care of the zombies?"

"Fine, but you must follow me and be quick about it."

I tell Blaine to stay safe and to stay in the boat until the water is no more, and good-bye. Danny takes my hand and we move quickly, along the swampy river south until we reach a two story, rundown, white house that is next to the water. Danny invites me inside, and introduces me as the witch to help with the zombie problem, not as dinner. It's nice to know that these other twenty vampires aren't allowed to drink my blood. He tells the nest of vampires to find the spell book. As the vampires are looking for this book, the zombies slowly begin to approach. A blonde vampire hands me the book with the barrier spell page opened. I quote the words of the spell as the zombies are getting closer and closer. The vampires are bashing their brains and chopping off their heads. The barrier is finally up, but there are a few zombies that have gotten inside. Danny tells the other vampires to protect me at all costs. Just before the sun rises, all the zombies inside the barrier are dead. I look outside and there is a double-Decker bus on the front lawn, and it looks like there are people inside of it. I decide to go investigate.

I walk into the bus with all the men, women, and children. I ask what they are doing here. A tall tan man with short brown hair and brown eyes stands up explaining that it is my fault the the zombies are awake and active. He says that it is my human brainwaves attracting them to where I am at. He also explains that everyone on this bus is a werewolf, and I must choose between coming a werewolf or a vampire if I want the zombies to go back into slumber. Danny flies onto the top of the bus, agreeing that I must choose to lose my humanity and use my power to kill the zombie master himself because once he is dead there will be no more zombies in existence. Well, I can live with that. I ask if I could think for a moment. Both tell me I need to pick quickly because with each passing moment of me being a human witch more zombies are coming closer and closer being brought by my brainwaves. Okay, I have decided. I will be a vampire. Prince Daniel, or as I call him, Danny embraces me. He sinks his teeth into my neck, draining me of my blood, but only after I take a sip of blood from his wrist. As I am in death's slumber for a short time, Danny makes a deal with the pack leader of the werewolves. The deal is by working together to take out this mysterious zombie master, it will prove that vampires and werewolves could live in peace, and will. Once the wolves agree, Danny carries my lifeless body into the vampire nest awaiting for me to wake up.

I awake feeling hungry, yet powerful. Danny hands me a blood bag to drink from, and I do. For some reason the zombies are still approaching. Danny tells the rest of the vampires to find every spell book hidden within this house because when I was turned, my body died, and when it did, my spell ceased. By the time the barrier spell is back up, about a hundred zombies, are inside the barrier. Both vampires and werewolves are fighting side by side to protect me as I read every spell I could find in every book. Suddenly, the zombie master emerges from the swampy water.

I go outside to the bank of the water. The decaying corpse of the zombie master says he has never felt power like mine before and he wants it for himself. I summon the power of every witch that has ever lived. Next, I call upon the goddess Inanna to bring forth the most powerful and the first of all vampires to do my bidding of killing the zombie master. Cain, himself appears out of nowhere with a blade made of bone. Cain goes deep underwater to the zombie master's lare. The zombie master brings forth the corpses of the underwater creatures, but Cain kills them swiftly with his magical bone blade. I can see through Cain's eyes what is going on. I cast a spell to render the zombie master silent. Once all the creatures are dead, fight the zombie master, and cuts off his his. The remaining zombies just drop into final death. Cain brings forth the head of the zombie master. The vampires and the wolves gather wood to start a fire. Once the fire has started, Cain throws the head of the zombie master into the fire. I say a spell that will keep the spirit of the zombie master contained in hell. Cain disappears into his slumber. Danny and I, along with the rest of the vampires live in peace with the werewolves, and we manage to bring the human people back to the southern parts of the United States after fleeing because of the zombies.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Jamie Duncan

I'm just love love and love writing love stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.