Fiction logo

Tsarina

Code names are a brilliant ruse

By Anna TorresPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Tsarina
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

We didn’t use typical code names from Resevoir Dogs like I assumed we would. This isn’t my first bank heist but it’s theirs. They wanted to do it on a Friday but I knew better. You do it when they least expect you to: we pulled the job on a Monday. They used titles like King, Duke, Caesar, and Emperor. I was the only girl so they called me the lamest name I could imagine. They decided on the disguises and the getaway plan. They chose the weapons and the inside man. I took it one step further and made sure that man was my brother. They would have no idea they were played until the end. If they ever get out of prison and pull off another scheme, they would know not to assume stereotypes. I was the female who had no input on anything. So they made me the getaway driver. I made sure to wear my sparkling crown when they realized how screwed they would be. I wanted to be there when their lives flash before their eyes but my brother said it best: a Tsarina has to keep her hands clean. They will remember my name.

Microfiction
Like

About the Creator

Anna Torres

I’m a 37-year old mother. I love reading, metal music, and writing. I have begun writing again since 2021

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    This was a great story !!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.