Fiction logo

True Love

Chapter 5

By Aaron GenselPublished 3 years ago 8 min read

“Get up, bitch. We are going to the beach.” Tammy was always ready to go to the beach and today was the perfect day to get a tan. “Tommy and Gary are going to meet us there. If we are lucky, we might just get lucky later. So, move your ass and get ready.”

“I’m up, I’m up. Just let me gather my stuff and I will meet you downstairs.” I feel like I don’t want to move or be social today but Tammy doesn’t give up. I love her for that. No matter how down I am, she lifts me up and gets me out of my comfort zone.

I gather my stuff and put on my bikini, which feels like a sausage casing at the moment but she will tell me I look hot. She is so sweet to me and I am grateful to have a friend like her these days.

“Ready yet?” She looks me over. “DAMN GIRL!! You look sex-ay! You do realize you will have two black eyes at the end of today, what with all of the dicks you will have to fend off.” We both laugh at this and start packing up the car to head to the beach. I do love the feel of the sun as it kisses my skin. Maybe Gary will be surfing again. I love watching him surf. He is so smooth on the water, and on land, if I do say so myself.

“Did we need to stop anywhere before we get there? Tommy asked if we could get some Sex Wax on the way.” Tammy shuts the trunk and we both enter the car. “I might also get some stuff for later. If you need something, just let me know girl. I got you and shut up about paying me back.”

I smile at her, “Maybe something to drink. Like a strong coffee.”

“Did you want your usual or something stronger?”

“Let me put it to you this way, I want my coffee like I want my men. Black, strong, and full of cream.” We laugh harder and harder at this as we pull out of the driveway. I love that she gets me. Today will be a good day.

I can always tell when we get close to the beach. You can smell the water and the coconut smell means there are a lot of people trying to tan as well. It always fills my head with….calm, I guess you could say. Just laying there, watching the waves, the surfers, and just everyone conversing with each other and having fun. I never want to leave the beach and most of the time, we hang out after dark and have a bonfire going late into the night, or when they kick off the beach that is.

“Hello, ladies. Did you get stuck in traffic or did one of you have to blow up a bathroom on the way here.” Tommy laughs at this and Tammy just gives him this look, then he playfully stops and looks down like a toddler that just got scolded.

“Um, ladies don’t do that. You know that is just there for pleasure, right?” Tammy always says this and she slaps him on the shoulder as he pulls her into him to kiss her. She playfully tries to deflect his affection but kisses him deeply. “Where is Gary? Is he already out there waiting for a wave?”

“Yeah, we got here and the fucker took the last of my Sex Wax, told me I was a loser, and sprinted out into the water.” He grabs Tammy’s ass and nibbles her neck. “Oh, yeah. Did you get the wax that I asked for?”

“Well, that depends.”

“Depends…..on what?”

“Well,” She smirks at him and he smirks back. “That depends on how much you want this.” She backs away from him and gestures to her body.

He goes onto his knees and puts his hands together. “Oh, baby. You know I worship that body every chance I get.”

She tosses it to him and he lunges forward and grabs her waist and pulls her into his face. She jumps a little bit, “Stop that.” She says, pretending to be embarrassed. “There are kids here. Besides, you are definitely doing that later. Do you know how many places we had to stop at to get this? You totally owe me on this one.” We stopped at one place but she is enjoying her power over him. They are always promising this and that to each other in exchange for sexual pleasure. Not sure why. It is not like they don’t fuck like rabbits.

“Ladies. Tammy.” Gary walks up and shoves his surfboard into the sand.

“Asshole.”

Gary laughs at this and looks over at me. “I am glad you came today. I was hoping we could hang out a little bit.” He grabs my hand and I pause at letting him take it. I don’t feel very pretty right now but he always makes me blush a little bit when he is around. “Here, let me help you lay your blankets down and we can just relax a little bit.” He reaches for my towel, which was wrapped around my waist, and whistles when he sees my bikini. “Looking like a seven-course meal there girl and I am feeling quite hungry.” He gives me a sly side smile and just looks me up and down for a little bit.

Tammy pushes him and says to back off. “Good things come to those who are not assholes.”

He looks at her with a smile and says, “Fine. You are a lady also.”

“That’s more like it and don’t either of you “men” forget that.”

We get our area setup and Gary tells us that he came in, not just for me, but because he was waiting for a wave and heard what sounded like a boat motor go past him. He looked down and there was a shark fin going past him. He grabbed the first wave in and was going to wait a little bit.

“God, Gary. What a pussy you are. A real man would have ridden the shark in.” Tammy says as we all laugh and Gary just tells her that she is number one and continues to laugh.

It is hard to believe that I had good days like this, days like this seem to help me move on and deal with the dark thoughts I keep having. WHOA!! I definitely don’t want to think about that right now. Focus girl. You have a hunk sitting with you and you want to focus on your past? I don’t think so, not today.

After the sun goes down, we start a fire and gather around it to start enjoying the night. Gary grabs his surfboard and heads out to the water for one last ride. Tammy and I grab the Smores ingredients and liquor to get the night started right. Tommy stands up to get a better look at Gary.

“YOU MAKE THAT WAVE YOUR BITCH, MAN!! DON’T PUSS OUT THIS TIME!!”

I can barely make out his form as he disappears in the darkness. We put the items down and just settle in, waiting on him to return soon.

“So, what are your plans for tomorrow, bitch?” Tammy asks me. “I was thinking we could come back if you wanted or just catch a movie or something. This summer has been so nice and I am tired of being home.”

“I had nothing planned. Just needed to catch up on some studying but nothing major. You know me, I am fine being home and fucking around.”

“Well, cancel those plans and I will pick you up around 10 am tomorrow. What do you say?”

“Um, ok. That soun--”

Suddenly, we hear a scream from the ocean. Tommy jumps up and runs to the water, yelling for Gary. We all stand around and remain quiet for a few to see if we hear something more.

“WHAT--FU--HEL--” It was Gary but we could not see him yet. I feel something hit my foot. I look down and there is half a surfboard floating there. I scream and Tommy jumps into the water to try to find him.

This seems like a dream but….wait a minute….I don’t remember this at all. What is going on? Garry never got bit by a sha--

“GARY!! TOMMY!!” I try to see if I can spot them in the water but it is too dark. I turn to Tammy. “Can y--” Where the fuck did she go? She was just standing here with me.

I look back at the fire but it is not there. What the fuck? This isn’t right. Lightning lit up the sky. I look down to see if the surfboard is still there but I don’t see it anymore.

“HELLO! GARY! TAMMY! TOMMY! IS ANYONE THERE?! HELLO!!”

Hello, piggy. Are you alone again? Did everyone leave you once again? It laughs at me.

Who? What? Who is speaking this? I never heard this on the beach before. Where is that coming from? Its laugh fills me with dread and fear.

I will never leave you and you know that. Come back to me. You know you want to. You want to end this agony. Whatever happened with you and Gary? Left you broken, like your dad. He never wanted you. I do. I want to feel you wrapped around me and we could stay like that, forever. Join me, my little piggy. Join me forever.

I slowly turn around to scan the area but I don’t see anything. As I get back to looking into the water, I see something floating up to me. What th--

I scream in terror as I see the heads of my friends float up to me. Their necks stretched like they were ripped off. “WHAT THE FUCK!? NO, NO, NO, NO, NO!!” Tears flood my eyes and I turn to run. I notice that my feet are sunk into the sand and I can’t move anymore. I fall back and cry out again for anyone to hear.

You can stop screaming piggy. No one is here but you and me. As it should be. Lay back and let the water take you. Let it bring you to me forever. Come to me and feel what it's like to be loved for once and not used. You are only broken to those that don’t see you as I do.

I try to fight to get my legs free of the sand. How did I get so deep in this without noticing? None of this happened that day and I panic trying to figure out how to end this. What the hell is going on? No, my friends didn’t die that day. I never saw their heads. What is this thing and why does it continue to haunt my dreams?

Suddenly I feel someone grab me and I am back in the bathtub with Jerry looking at me. His face was filled with concern.

“Baby, you fell asleep in the bath again. You almost went under. Are you alright? I heard you screaming a little while ago. What happened?”

I sob as he pulls me close to him, comforting me. I feel safe in his strong arms and I drift off as he lifts me out of the water.

Love

About the Creator

Aaron Gensel

Thoughts, feelings, emotions and experiences are what drive writers to pull in their audience. I have been writing off and on since I was a kid, nothing major, YET. My love of imagining scenerios and characters keeps me writing.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Aaron GenselWritten by Aaron Gensel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.