Fiction logo

Traveler

An Astral Projection Confession

By EYHCSPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

My mind began to twirl, and my soul began to rise. I had no choice but to listen, learn, and write.

The Universe spoke to me, and the Holy Spirit guided me into all truth and all knowledge. I listened through some rough times. I heard whispers of hope through some heart-wrenching times. I did my best to move out of the way. Opening my mind's eye to the secrets of the world. My attempts were successful.

My soul awoke, and I experienced a new understanding of the Trinity.

Yet, I still could not fully release my gift to write openly. The writer's block was fundamental.

Searching outwardly, I leaned into a series of audiobooks and listened to them faithfully for several weeks. I felt myself becoming more centered. I felt myself lifting upward and lifting outward. Yet, I still thought it was not time to write.

I began to enter what I can only call the third heaven regularly. I would fall into a deep, almost trance-like sleep. During these experiences, I would see the faces of people I knew and people I did not know. At times, I would hear voices and full-blown conversations. At other times during my travels, I would witness glimpses of a life to come. It brought me into an intense sense of peace. I would awake rejuvenated. I was more at home in my dreams than in my day-to-day life.

Several months into my astral projection travels on a cold midnight, I sat sleeping in my car. I had just finished talking and having a cigarette with a good friend when we each went our separate ways. He headed home in the cold Fall weather colored by freezing rain and slick streets. I went to my car for another cigarette before returning to work, comforted by the heat from my vents.

By Viktor Talashuk on Unsplash

Out of nowhere, a deep sense of impending danger fell over me. A name shifted through the atmosphere. It just so happens it was the name shared by my friend (from earlier) and my partner. Perplexed and deeply alert, I stirred in my seat. Then the word "Accident" appeared before the fire erupted.

Startled, I awoke in a dry sweat. As I battled internally, the Holy Spirit spoke to my inner spirit while I listened to music and smoked my cigarette. I do not recall interceding outwardly. I simply smoked my cigarette and returned to work with an odd sense of foreboding.

Not too long after returning to work, my friend sent me a text he was stuck in traffic due to the bridge being blocked by black ice a few counties from his home. Government road officials had been called out to clear the roads, but he and all the other anxious travelers would have to wait it out in the meantime. Before we concluded our call, I asked him to text me when he arrived home. The impending danger still sat in my heart. Had I traveled with context? What was this mystical, magical story unfolding in my mind? Like a fly on my windshield, I swatted the thoughts away.

A few hours later, I felt drained and sought the comfort of my car for some rest. I set my alarm to wake me at 5:00 am. As I slept, I entered into a trance sleep for the 2nd time that morning. I awoke to my car filled with smoke and the smell of burning wood. I knew consciously my vehicle was not on fire. Heart racing, I attempted to gather myself and return to this plane.

Drifting back to sleep, the journey continued. A few minutes later, my partner called me; there was a fire in our apartment building. As I sat in my car, gathering the pertinent information, I thought about my experience only moments ago. You know, "Are you alright?" "Is it our apartment building?" "Is it our apartment?" As she confirmed, "Yes, I am alright." "No, it is not our apartment building, but the building next to us." My spirit calmed inside. We spoke for a few minutes before we decided I needed to come home.

The power was absolute. The moments confirmed the existence of astral projection and changed my world forever. Picking up my cigarettes and grabbing one out of the rigid box pack, I lit it and calmly pulled out of the parking garage.

As I drove home, I listened to the Trinity. There was no panic. There was nothing but a sense of acknowledgment for the God I love and the Holy Spirit within.

Question what you know, but appreciate what you experience.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

EYHCS

Poet by birth. Writer by craft. Artist by nature. I write poems, prose, short stories, fiction, and realism works of art dissecting the human condition and the resilience of the human mind. Many of my pieces are metaphoric stanzas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.