Fiction logo

Travel to Love

Journey of Eye-Contact

By NikhilPublished 23 days ago 3 min read

I think Travelling is the most beautiful thing in this world. We meet new people, make some new memories, new friends and all these things give us the joy of life. You know everyone is surrounded by different types of distractions, negativity, problems, and stress and to overcome all these things, one should explore the world.

You can travel with anyone they could be your family, your partner or your friends, but I prefer solo traveling. And I think that is the best way to explore the world, recognize yourself. In solo travelling you are with your thoughts means you are with yourself. I love my own company.

Well, today I am here to tell you about my interesting traveling experience. I can never forget that journey where I met a pretty girl. But the interesting thing is I don't know her name even after that journey. So without wasting your time let me start my story.

I was returning from my aunt's home. Usually, I prefer to travel by bus (because the view outside looks even more beautiful) but this time I decided to travel by train and I am glad that I made that decision because I'll never forget what happened next.

How it starts -

So I was traveling in the general compartment, then after some time a girl sat on the right seat in front of me and I liked her a bit, usually I don’t feel like this for every girl. After some time, she left and went somewhere else and I said to God, “Hey Lord, how much more time do I have to wait for the right person?” And after that, the girl sat in the upper seat before me. Now I had to look up to see her. Now the Lord has done His work but I don’t have the courage to look at her.

I don’t know how easily people approach strangers while I am struggling to look at her. I looked at her, and she also looked at me, our eyes met and I immediately looked away and my heart started beating faster. What should I do now? If someone else was in my place, he could have her complete details, including her contact number. Impressing a girl is out of my Syllabus.

She was smiling every time I saw her, but I don’t know if that was especially for me or if smiling was in her nature. Whatever it was but her smile was beautiful. I got lost just looking at her smile. She was lighthearted. I also like the simplicity of her character. I just kept looking at her all night, I don’t know why but she also did not sleep the whole night. We were not talking to each other but the eye contact was beautiful, and I cannot forget that. And this is how the night passed.

In the morning, she sat next to me and turned her face to the other side, I don’t know what that meant but I was also enjoying that moment. I cannot express that feeling, it was something different.

The Final Scene :

Our final destination is about to be reached. Everyone was packing their luggage. I was looking at her with curiosity and fear. I could not ask her name in front of her family. Soon the station arrived and we got off the train and went our separate ways. We will probably never meet again, this could be our first and last meeting. But if it is written in my destiny, I will probably meet her again. Here the journey ends with the stranger. Now let’s see if we’ll ever meet again or not.

ClassicalShort StoryLove

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NWritten by Nikhil

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.